We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cocktails and friendly atmosphere”

Bugaloe Beach Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Dinner, Drinks, Dancing and Chilling? Yes, it is all here. Enjoy the 360 degree sunset views from the bar while 3 nights a week the best live bands of the islands guarantee to make your hips move! Come in and sip on any of the 25 cocktails, and savor those Bugaloe Fries, your perfect evening is just a few steps away! Dance the Salsa on Wednesday, Sing-a-long on Karaoke Saturday or go Crazy on Crazy Fish Monday! Every Night is a good night here.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cocktails and friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

As a Dutch person it's good to talk to people from my own tiny country. But this place feels international, which is good. It attracts people from all regions in the world. The location is perfect. The cocktails are really good. The food is good for a really decent lunch. And at some nights they have live music. Really worth a visit at least one lunch and or night out while in Aruba

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,980 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,134
    603
    161
    44
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great view, horrible food and drinks.”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I gave it three stars because we had the last table on the pier, closest to the water. The view doesn't get any better than this. Worst mojito I've every tasted in my life. My girlfriend had some blended drink that tastes like they "forgot" to put alcohol in it. She had some chicken wrap which was really lettuce, tomatoes with a half of container of "honey mustard" which was spicy brown mustard mixed with mayo. There were 6 tiny pieces of diced up chicken. Thank god she doesn't eat much. I had the chicken sate which was tender but should be an appetizer portion. All in all, I would not recommend this place to eat at all.

Ate there Wednesday 6/12/13

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemmerling, Guest Relations Manager at Bugaloe Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We are very sorry to hear that the food and beverage at Bugaloe was not what you expected and that we didn’t have the chance to make it up to you during your stay. Serving high quality drinks and food conform our company guidelines is of the highest priority for us: we will communicate your comment with our staff to make sure our standards will continue to be met. We thank you for your comment and hope to welcome you back at Bugaloe someday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Islip, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Food average, but a great time”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Fun atmosphere, great band, beautiful sunset, reasonable prices and a pretty darn good burger and great curly fries. Would definitely go back for the dancing and the view! A great casual meal for a change of pace!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank beachpebbles47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great staff....love this place”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great bar food and drinks. Staff is fun and friendly. Pier bar out on the water with wonderful Aruba breeze. Been to Aruba 6 times and our favorite place to take a beach break for liquid refreshments. Will be heading back for 7th tour in one week....x

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD BEST VIEW”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We keep coming back to the "pier bar" for great grouper sandwiches and cold beers. This is the first place we go when we arrive. The staff is friendly, great drinks, and all the food is good. Most nights, a good local band. Happy hour.

Try it out, and you will agree.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bugaloe Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Bugaloe Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing