We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great if You Can Get a Reservation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Playa Linda Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2013

My girlfriend and I have stayed at the Playa Linda Beach Resort 4 times and have enjoyed it very much. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are excellent. The last room we had was one level below the main floor. The exit door led to a board walk to the beach and pool. The resort is located less than 5 minute walk to all restaurants in the area. Smokey Joes barbeque is located right across the street as is Dunkin Donuts for late night and early morning coffee. Just a fantastic place to stay.

Room Tip: Book early. As it is a timeshare hotel it is hard to find a room in the season.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank golfer982003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,107)
There are newer reviews for Playa Linda Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

875 - 881 of 1,107 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

Our stay at the Playa Linda Beach Resort was very nice. Our housekeeping Adela Orman is the best, she is so nice. Our room was very clean every day and she was very helpful. Our room had a great beach view. At the end of each day we saw a beautiful sunset. Everybody at the Playa Linda Beach Resort made a stay very pleasant. I'll definitely will go back here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a beach view on the Hyatt side, so that you have a balcony wherefrom you can see...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The concierge Yvette made suggestions on where to eat, what to do and was spot on,which was so important since it was our first time to Aruba. She was the best! As for security, I know its his job, but, we did forget a new beach bag with a wallet, cash, two cell phones, and new hat on the beach after sunset....went to the room to take a nap before dinner....then awoke with a knock on the door and everything was returned to us....Thank you Clayton (security). As for the diligence on cleaning our Lanai one bedroom, Adelena did an absolutely wonderful job. Just three examples of the great staff there. We are foodies and Amuse and Azzuro's were great. The location of the property speaks for itself.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Eight years ago we took our first trip to Aruba and stayed at the Playa Linda Beach Resort. We were hooked!! This year was our tenth trip and we are just as pleased and enthusiastic as our first visit. The location of PLBR is idea; walk out the front door and you are in the center of activity with restaurants and shopping are within easy reach. Walk out the back and the pool and ocean are a few steps away. No crossing the road or walking a mile to the beach as with some other hotels. The look of the hotel is quite unique and reflects the Caribbean locale. Beach walkers are always stopping to gaze at the hotel, and I can only imagine wish they were staying there! The staff is friendly and very helpful. We love each stay at "our home away from home" and always look forward to returning!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LINDAG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Great hotel with a wonderful friendly helpful staff. This is my third year in Aruba & wouldn't choose another hotel I plan to continue coming to this hotel every visit. Azzuro's has great food when either sitting on the beach for lunch or dinner. Try the cannoli's!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Just completed 9th visit. It's like a home from home. Staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. Concierge Yvette has a great smile and insight and advice to match it. New General Manager, Steve brings great energy and experience and hands-on approach to addressing issues. The setting is beautiful and hotel is conveniently located near shopping and restaurants
Can't wait for next October.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arubafan510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Powder white sand, beach bar and chickees that provide shade equal a great restful vacation. This is not an all inclusive resort. There is NO casino so the resort doesn't attract the rowdy and wandering tourist. It is safe, friendly and you literally roll out of bed and you're on the beach. Get up early if you want a chickee that is right in front of the ocean. People get up early to stake a claim to their chickees.

Prime location. YOu can walk to every restaurant listed in the Palm Beach area and is directly across from the Palm Mall. Shopping galore for the women. If you want high end Gucci, Furla and LV then you need to go to town.

I will return again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Wbracco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,052 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,898 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,187 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,579 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playa Linda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Linda Beach Resort

Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 87, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: $251 - $495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Playa Linda Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Playa Linda Beach Resort offers you all of the unspoiled pleasures of tropical island vacationing at it's best. Situated directly on World renowned white sand Palm Beach one of Aruba's finest and overlooking six miles of breathtaking Caribbean coastline. You'll especially enjoy the resort's swimming pool featuring a lovely waterfall and lush, tropical landscaping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Playa Linda Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Linda Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Playa Linda Beach
Playa Linda Aruba
Playa Linda Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing