We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Playa Linda Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Tipton, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I have been going to Aruba for thirty years and would not trade it for any other place. I also visit other places to try, but nothing like Aruba. The food , drinks, people, and weather are the best. I recommend to everyone and all feel the same way.We have many friends that we meet at the same time and place every year.Now my children and grand children are coming more and more. Thank God for Aruba and The Playa Linda Resort.Also to add the new Beach Bar and Azzuro Restaurant which makes my stay complete with the great staff at all places.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    790
    191
    37
    7
    10
See reviews for
495
314
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Nebraska
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was our first trip to Aruba and not our last. We rented a week at Playa Linda from 2-17 to 2-24. The resort was wonderful. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. The place was very clean and they always made you feel welcome. The happy hour drinks were great as was Jeffrey.We enjoyed almost everything, except getting up at 5:30 to get a chiki hut, but thats the way it is, so you either do it or you don't. I choose to do it and it really wasnt that bad. We stayed in a studeo which was enough for us, but next time we would get a 1 bedroom. The views and sunsets are perfect. Also there is lots of places to walk to, either for shopping or places to eat. We always felt very safe and all the locals were very friendly. We will be going back to Aruba and staying at Playa Linda.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bradram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, ga
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stay at the playa Linda every year. Location is top notch. Rooms are clean. Staff are friendly. The kids club is awesome. Pool is clean. Beach is beautiful. Besides a few menopausal older ladies taking the law into their own hands at the pool (screaming at every one who isn't quietly reading a book , etc) this place is an A plus. We have figured out if you just tell them to mind their own business and stand up for yourself they go right back to being miserable and crotchety under their hut.

Room Tip: Every room has an ocean view. 2 bedrooms have a wrap around deck with a full ocean and pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kmf1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We have been to Aruba 4 times now and each time we try a different resort. Our travel agent Kathy from Beach Bum Vacations was great! She worked really hard to get us a unit on this property when not many were available. We booked a studio unit but when we arrived Kathy had been able to secure an upgrade so we actually got to stay in a 1 Bedroom Suite. We were very happy with the selection! Playa Linda is an older property but they have done a great job maintaining. They have taken advantage of every single opportunity to see the breathtaking views of the water! Our unit had a very nice size balcony to watch the sunset or drink our tea in the morning. This is a timeshare resort so many people who come year after year know each other, so it has a family community feel. The only negative if you can call it a negative is the process for getting a beach hut. The "regulars" like to get up at 4:30am and claim their beach hut and sit around and drink their coffee.....my husband started getting up at 5:30am just so we could have a hut for some shade through out the day. But all in all it is a wonderful property in the perfect location. You can walk the beach and have lunch/dinner out on the piers or you can go out to the street where there are literally hundreds of shops and restaurants. If you get the chance to stay at Playa Linda I would highly recommend it. The associates are kind and wonderful to the guests.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank amgobrogge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I have been going to Aruba and staying at Playa Linda Resort for over 18 years and have found it to be a warm and wonderful place.
The employees are extremely friendly and helpful and always welling to help in any way.
The place is extremely AAA Rated and the Island is safe and wonderful to travel in.
I must vacation place.

Room Tip: safe and friendly Island and Resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aurora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roswell
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We were privileged to stay at the Playa Linda Beach Resort for 4 weeks. It is beautiful and
right on the beach. The entire staff are great and made our trip wonderful. There are so many
activites available if you choose to participant for adults and kids. It is located in the best
location within walking distance to so many great restaurants and a new mall with a movie
theater across the street. New Year's eve in Aruba is magical. You have never seen such
breathtaking fireworks. The Playa Linda along with other hotels along the Palm Beach area
put on a show that just can not be described it is so beautiful.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have a large patio that over looks the beach and ocean, however at the Playa Linda it s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marysue41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLBRARUBA, Front Office Manager at Playa Linda Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our resort. I am glad to read that each of our staff was friendly and helpful. Our resort offers plenty of things to do for the entire family and glad that you were able to enjoy so many of them

We hope when your travel plans bring you back to Aruba, that the Playa Linda Linda Beach Resort will be at the top of your list.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This was our first trip to Aruba and will definitely be back same time, same place!!! Playa Linda is centrally located to everything, staff was phenomenal with anything you needed, they were friendly, food was very good, rooms are spacious and clean. Not a single complaint. Sure there are nicer places for alot more money. Why would I! Majority of people who stay here have time share and have been coming for years. They are friendly and by the end of the week you can't wait to get back next year to spend time with them!!! Loved it and Aruba!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLBRARUBA, Front Office Manager at Playa Linda Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
With our friendly staff and upgraded facilities, whether it was front desk, restaurant or housekeeping, or any other department, we all strive to make all our guests feel welcome. I am so glad your experience was so positive. It is always nice to know that our staff members make our guests feel welcome here at our resort. Thank you for your comments and letting the readers know that you would come back again. We certainly appreciate it very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,806 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,401 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,943 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,244 reviews
1.6 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playa Linda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Linda Beach Resort

Property: Playa Linda Beach Resort
Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 87, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Playa Linda Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Playa Linda Beach Resort offers you all of the unspoiled pleasures of tropical island vacationing at it's best. Situated directly on World renowned white sand Palm Beach one of Aruba's finest and overlooking six miles of breathtaking Caribbean coastline. You'll especially enjoy the resort's swimming pool featuring a lovely waterfall and lush, tropical landscaping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Vacatia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Playa Linda Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Linda Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Playa Linda Beach
Playa Linda Aruba
Playa Linda Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing