We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Playa Linda Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Playa Linda Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

This was a very nice resort right on the beach. It was located right across a large shopping center and within short walking distance from some good restaurants. If you want to get a beach tiki cover (called "chickee"), you better get up and "claim" your chickee no later than 5am.....or they may already be taken. I'm not kidding, people get up that early to get one! But you will love the resort.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    674
    170
    34
    6
    10
See reviews for
417
271
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

other then the overly aggressive housekeeper trying to get in he room with security while I was sleeping, this place is awesome.

The beach is well maintained and the amenities are top notch. The shopping along the beach is cute and well maintained. I especially like the sports bar on the north side of the resort beach. the Sunday NFL ticket and happy hour specials are well worth it.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank REMfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

My in-laws own a timeshare here and we've stayed here twice. Once as a couple in 2005 and once with our 6 month old daughter in 2011. Both were wonderful trips. We love having a full kitchen because it can be quite the money saver. We just take a taxi to the grocery store to buy food and drinks, make breakfast right in our room, sandwich stuff for lunch and then we usually eat dinner out. The room is always clean, as are the pools and the beach is wonderful. You do have to get up early to reserve a palapa but this is the case with most places that you go. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cej916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

For one week my family had a wonderful vacation. The Playa Linda is a family friendly resort with a competant and friendly staff. The grounds, pools and units are very well cared for. If you want a perfect vacation this is the place to stay!
Close to the resort are restaurants and shopping and the beach is absolutely pristine.

Room Tip: Choose a 1 bedroom or 2 bedroom unit with a pool and ocean view. The ground floor is great for fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We spent a week on Druif beach then a week at Playa Linda on Palm Beach. This beach is louder with more going on. If you are looking for tranquility don't stay up on Palm Beach! But having said that we loved our room at the Playa Linda. 509 has a double sized balcony so we lounged and read and soaked up the sun away from the crowds.

Room Tip: Owe were on the "inside" closer to the pool. I would look for an outside room next time to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sera1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I have been coming to PLBR for over 10 years with my family and this was the 3rd year that my husband and I have come together. This resort keeps getting better. With recent unit renovations, property upgrades and restaurant changes, this resort never gets old. It's like coming home every year-- regardless of time of year, staff remembers you, the beach is always lovely and relaxation/decompression abounds. Even if you stay outside of your regular 'week', people are always friendly & welcoming.
Room renovations were just upgrading & modernization but great to see. The way the property is built, every unit has a view of something nice to look at AND the bedrooms do not line up with your neighbor-- no crying babies in the middle of the night, night owl neighbors coming home or anything else that you can hear.
New additions include a beach restaurant on the western side of the property, Carlito's Beach Bar (where the bocce courts used to be), a new grill on the eastern side of the property- Scotts Brats (TRY IT!! you won't be disappointed!) and beach waitstaff from 12-6. There is also a Carlito's bar annex near the convenience shop in the lobby.
As the title of the review states, we will only stop coming when this property closes. We won't stay anywhere else in Aruba.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sunflower2058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm harbor
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This place is great,we had a 2 bedroom 2 bath suite on the 4th floor with a full kitchen and a large balcony.We had a great view of the beach and the pool.we would go there again.( Warning ) Stay away from the Le Petit Cafe i had steak and lobster and it was so salted down that you could not taste the flavor of the food,

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 93eugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,244 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#8 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 5,159 reviews
2.5 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 3,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,421 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#16 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 3,941 reviews
1.5 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playa Linda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Linda Beach Resort

Property: Playa Linda Beach Resort
Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 87, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Playa Linda Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Playa Linda Beach Resort offers you all of the unspoiled pleasures of tropical island vacationing at it's best. Situated directly on World renowned white sand Palm Beach one of Aruba's finest and overlooking six miles of breathtaking Caribbean coastline. You'll especially enjoy the resort's swimming pool featuring a lovely waterfall and lush, tropical landscaping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Playa Linda Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Linda Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Playa Linda Beach
Playa Linda Aruba
Playa Linda Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing