We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Playa Linda Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$295
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
$261
$209
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$536
$423
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$909
$559
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$315
$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$260
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$364
$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,214)
Filter reviews
1,214 results
Traveler rating
928
221
43
10
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
928
221
43
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clublove playahome away from homepool aerobicsday bedtime sharescott's bratswithin walking distancefront rowtimeshare ownersone bedroom unityear after yearthe location is perfectpool deckmini marketmain pooldunkin donuts
Filter
Updating list...
1,053 - 1,058 of 1,214 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2012

My in-laws own a timeshare here and we've stayed here twice. Once as a couple in 2005 and once with our 6 month old daughter in 2011. Both were wonderful trips. We love having a full kitchen because it can be quite the money saver. We just take a taxi to the grocery store to buy food and drinks, make breakfast right in our room, sandwich stuff for lunch and then we usually eat dinner out. The room is always clean, as are the pools and the beach is wonderful. You do have to get up early to reserve a palapa but this is the case with most places that you go. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cej916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

For one week my family had a wonderful vacation. The Playa Linda is a family friendly resort with a competant and friendly staff. The grounds, pools and units are very well cared for. If you want a perfect vacation this is the place to stay!
Close to the resort are restaurants and shopping and the beach is absolutely pristine.

Room Tip: Choose a 1 bedroom or 2 bedroom unit with a pool and ocean view. The ground floor is great for families with children.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We spent a week on Druif beach then a week at Playa Linda on Palm Beach. This beach is louder with more going on. If you are looking for tranquility don't stay up on Palm Beach! But having said that we loved our room at the Playa Linda. 509 has a double sized balcony so we lounged and read and soaked up the sun away from the crowds.

Room Tip: Owe were on the "inside" closer to the pool. I would look for an outside room next time to avoid the water aerobics music blasting.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sera1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I have been coming to PLBR for over 10 years with my family and this was the 3rd year that my husband and I have come together. This resort keeps getting better. With recent unit renovations, property upgrades and restaurant changes, this resort never gets old. It's like coming home every year-- regardless of time of year, staff remembers you, the beach is always lovely and relaxation/decompression abounds. Even if you stay outside of your regular 'week', people are always friendly & welcoming.
Room renovations were just upgrading & modernization but great to see. The way the property is built, every unit has a view of something nice to look at AND the bedrooms do not line up with your neighbor-- no crying babies in the middle of the night, night owl neighbors coming home or anything else that you can hear.
New additions include a beach restaurant on the western side of the property, Carlito's Beach Bar (where the bocce courts used to be), a new grill on the eastern side of the property- Scotts Brats (TRY IT!! you won't be disappointed!) and beach waitstaff from 12-6. There is also a Carlito's bar annex near the convenience shop in the lobby.
As the title of the review states, we will only stop coming when this property closes. We won't stay anywhere else in Aruba.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sunflower2058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This place is great,we had a 2 bedroom 2 bath suite on the 4th floor with a full kitchen and a large balcony.We had a great view of the beach and the pool.we would go there again.( Warning ) Stay away from the Le Petit Cafe i had steak and lobster and it was so salted down that you could not taste the flavor of the food,

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 93eugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews