We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Playa Linda Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

It does not get better than Playa Linda. I visited 12 years ago and loved it so much, I bought a unit while I was there. I have been back every year since. I am not the only one as no one trades and the same people come back year after year. I love it so much I have bought a 2nd unit. It has a great location in the middle of everything on Palm Beach, walking distance to great places to eat and casinos. The place has been recently renovated and the rooms look great. All the rooms have a great size balcony and depending on the unit, have a wonderful ocean view. The resort is a good size, not to big or small. There are studio, one and two bedroom units along with a few 3 bedroom home type units for larger groups. There are great drink 2 for 8 happy hours for drinks on the beach.

A couple things to be aware of...if you want a front row spot on the beach, be preparred to get up early ,5-6 am...if that does not matter to you, depending on the time of year, there are plenty of other spots to sit. The other thing this year that had never been an issue before...the on site grocery store which is great to get food andd drinks for your stay....this year the person running it is burning incents in the store, the smell was so strong, it made me sick and I could not go in there during my stay.....I hope this stops..

Go and enjoy...home away from home

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shamoson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    827
    201
    38
    7
    11
See reviews for
517
332
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Timeshare unit was from Sunday to Sunday. Arrived at resort at 3:45pm. Check-in was after 4.
Room was not ready until after 5:30. Front desk had long lines upon arrival which is to be expected. No debt cards cards are accepted, only a credit card. Thank goodness, I took ours along. Once room available very nice suite. Lots of storage, full kitchen with stove and refrigerator.
Washer and dryer on each floor. Beach white sand, gift shops and restaurants on site as well as mini market. Which is pricey. Room had candles supplied, which should tell you something. Went to supermarket and bought air fresher for room. Pool small. Now the positives, views are amazings, location tremendous, restaurants excellent. Ate at Amuse twice. No bugs, always a breeze. People wonderful. Planning on going back to Playa Linda next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, va
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

By chance my wife and I stumbled on to a great Happy hour deal at the Playa Linda Lobby Bar - near the end of the strip/Mall area. They advertise several drinks at 2 for $8....those who've been to Aruba know that's a good deal there. It runs from 6-10 in the evening. The bartender's name is Ray and he's a Cuban transplant who take's pride in his craft and customer service. He plays maracas and other accompanying instruments to whatever - cool Island music he has playing. It's quaint, quiet and the drinks are the bomb. If you or your companions like frozen drinks - they are Ray's specialty. Stop by and see him - you'll be glad you did. PS tell him terry sent you!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrmom73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senoia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We first went to Playa Linda years ago and loves it so much we purchased a timeshare. The great thing about Aruba: you don't have bugs or mosquitos, you don't have to worry about hurricanes, and while warm, there is always a nice breeze (sometimes strong breeze). Playa Linda has just recently updated all the rooms and everything is well maintained. Most owners go back year after year creating a real family environment. You can walk to many great restuarants. The food is international and great quality. Aruba is very safe and the locals are very friendly. We like to travel to various destinations but we will always so back here.

Room Tip: Rooms that are in the courtyard (interior) have pool and ocean view. Some of the outside rooms have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed here for Fathers Day week. We took the penthouse! Our kids had a great time! The establishment is situated directly on the beach at the rear of the property & directly across the street from the mall in the front of the property. You could ask for a better location. The staff is pretty slow at assisting and finding answers to any questions. It's a little frustrating, but if may just be us coming from a metropolitan area. We enjoyed our entire stay, the beaches are delightful, nothing to complain about, the weather was perfect all week. Great restaurants and great entertainment along the beach, casinos, water show @ the mall. So much to see and do or just relax! Water exercise every morning in the pool!!! Bingo @ the poolside bar for the whole family twice a day!! We definitely will return!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1JerseyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

while staying at the Marriot, we stumbled on this gem during a walk along the beach and were immediately taken by its charm and proximity to the beach. Perfectly located, the resort is smaller than the other large chains, and has the essential feel of what a beach resort should be. We've returned there seven years, where we meet the same people each year, many of whom have come each year since the resort opened. We have only stayed in the one bedroom units, which were perfect for our young family of five. The units have very adequate cooking appliances, perfect for breakfast and lunch, and refrigerators are large enough to keep the cocktails cold. We've never had a problem with air conditioning. Resort is perfectly located for nearby formal and informal restaurants and casinos. We typically rent from owners which can be found on the hotels website.

Room Tip: higher floors are best, clarify view before renting, try and get a room with a pool and sunset view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My husband and I came here because we had a family member’s time-share transfer. We had a great stay here!! I will say we would give it more of a 4 star ratin, the rooms are nice but not 5 star hotel quality. However, they are perfect for the amount of time we spent in our room - which wasn't much. The room was comfortable and the maid staff was amazing and so pleasant. The beach was nice and the water area in front was clean and so nice to swim in. The beach bar was nice and convenient, they had “happy hour” specials between 12-4pm and again in the evening, their bartenders had amazing personalities and we enjoyed being at the bar with them! The restaurants on site are outstanding loved the atmosphere at Azzurro was very nice along with the food. The hotel concierge helped us with several “excursions” and she was wonderful and helpful. We had a great honeymoon and nothing bad to say about Playa Linda, we would go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine2120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,975 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
618 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,122 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,518 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playa Linda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Linda Beach Resort

Property: Playa Linda Beach Resort
Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 87, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Playa Linda Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Playa Linda Beach Resort offers you all of the unspoiled pleasures of tropical island vacationing at it's best. Situated directly on World renowned white sand Palm Beach one of Aruba's finest and overlooking six miles of breathtaking Caribbean coastline. You'll especially enjoy the resort's swimming pool featuring a lovely waterfall and lush, tropical landscaping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Playa Linda Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Linda Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Playa Linda Beach
Playa Linda Aruba
Playa Linda Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing