We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,363)
Filter reviews
1,363 results
Traveler rating
1,054
238
43
13
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,054
238
43
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club love playa home away from home pool aerobics day bed time share scott's brats within walking distance front row one bedroom unit timeshare owners year after year pool deck the location is perfect dunkin donuts main pool full kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
1,221 - 1,226 of 1,363 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I travelled with my aunt who has time sharing at Playa Linda Resort since 1989, it was my first visit. the place is great the beach is well kept and the beach staff especially Curtis are so pleasant
I love the view from the room we were in 209 we could see the pool the beach all the activity taking place in the sea (skiing etc.).

There are restaurants and a mall just outside and bars and shops on the beach the service is exceptional and I had a wonderful time, wonderful people. I plan to visit next year. Aruba is truly one happy Island.

Only one little problem the stray dogs on the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheirlyn j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

This was a swap with my Disney timeshare. Really enjoyed it. Great beach, friendly staff. Great location, just walk out the door and dozens of good restaurants. Room very clean. We enjoyed our stay so much we are now the proud owner of our own week there every May. Looking forward to many more years to come!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Easy pleasey Lemon squeezy check in, and parking. Room not ready, but we were 3 hours early. No Problem, park, change clthes enjoy the beach, pool, etc. stop by whenever and get your room key. Bags were in the room waiting for us.

Great Beach, Concierge, Pool and staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robmacdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I look forward to my 2 weeks in Aruba at Playa Linda with great anticipation! The staff is remarkable. The property is clean and well kept. The pool is beautiful. i travel with a group of
friends and family and we love our time together in Aruba. The sunsets in Aruba are among the most beautiful in the world.

Room Tip: All the rooms are clean and adequate.The best views are from the 2BR suites .
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carmen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

If your planning a trip to Aruba, consider the Playa Linda. We own two weeks there and have been staying there for ten years. The staff is incredible. They are all friendly, helpful, and will do anything for you. It is immaculate and the rooms are all recently redone and they are beautiful. They have great activities and a beautiful gym. The restaurants around the Playa Linda are all terrific. It is in the best location on the island. Walking distance to a ton of great restaurants and shoping. And Aruba has a soft wind that is so refreshing but it is strong in some places. The Paya Linda's location is so perfect that it is always soft and refreshing. The beach is spectacular in this area. The people are all friendly and welcome you back with smiles and hugs. I go every April and as I write this I am longing to be there now.

Room Tip: Any room you choose has a beautiful view. There are no bad views because of the shape of the hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lashiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews