We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I Love Aruba”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Playa Linda Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I Love Aruba”
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Hello to all,I just got back from Aruba i stayed at the Playa Linda,and here it goes there were 4 of us all adults we had a 1bedroom room which was way to small for 4 people no privacy small kitchen and the sleep sofa was very uncomfortable so we stuffed extra blankets under the mattress for comfort.They should not say that a 1br sleeps 4 comfortable maybe for a family with small children but not 4 adults.When we asked if we could upgrade we were told it would be an additional cost of 232.00$ a night,no thanks,upon meeting other folks at the resort we met a couple who were having problems with the noise and were moved for free to a 2br and there were only 2 of them,i did'nt understand why the Playa would not accomidate 4 people this way.When you look at the pic's of a 1br on the website it looks huge and comfortable not so.Ok so to move on the grounds were beautiful,the pool was small but we go to the ocean anyway which was beautiful the beach was clean,now for the chickee's they need to figure something out people were there at 4:30am to reserve one for 7:00am crazy i'm on vac and not getting up at that time to get one 7;00am is 7:00am!The beach bar at which Sassy works at was great she is awesome,not to forget Rupert he was a great guy to.The Italian resturant Azzurro was also very good and not a bad price.We also did the sunset cruise with Delphi water sports cheapest and awesome cruise.We also went across the street from the Playa on night for diner at the Brazil texas and if your hungry great place to eat over 40 items on the salad bar and the meats all kinds keep coming on spits fresh and fantastic.Overall I love Aruba and look forward to going every year we had a great time other than the 1br for 4 people we had a great time,as always.

Room Tip: Again if your traveling with 4 adults get a 2br,the 1br does not acommidate 4 adults.If you looking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cat660turbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    790
    191
    37
    7
    10
See reviews for
495
314
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

It was a veryyyyy beautiful resort. The beach was beautiful, the sand was veryyy cleannn, the water was crystal clear. The service was great, the people were very nice. The rooms were big and nicely decorated. It was very safe to leave the hotel and walk around. The resturants were very tasty. I had an amazing timeeee I would defe goo backkkkkk!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Keep up with the good work

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Playa Linda Beach Resort may not be the most elegant option in Aruba, but I would not trade it for any other. The rooms have plenty of space and are well maintained (even though during our stay they were updating some units and sometimes we had a hard time with elevators...nothing permanent though!). We stayed in a 1 BR unit overlooking the pool and beach (Phase II Building) and it is usually quiet until 11 am when aquaerobics lessons start in the pool (no big deal!). One of the best things about Playa Linda is that although there are no casinos on site (it is a family-oriented resort), you find one in both next-door hotels (Holiday Inn and Hyatt). They have a nice Italian restaurant on site although service, in our opinion, needs improvement. The beach is superb and virtually has no waves unless jetskies or boats cruise by...there is free coffee in the mornings and afternoons for guests. The pool is just the right size and has a beautiful waterfall. A bus station is across the street as are all sort of dining options and the 2 new shopping centers (Paseo Herencia and Palm Beach), that include family options like surf simulators (Aruba Fun City), movie theaters and bowling. Dining anywhere across the street will not let you down. Although within a walking distance you will find options known to all Americans (TGIF, Baskin Robbins, Mc Donald's, Tony Roma's, Sbarros, etc), I would recommend trying local restaurants like Smokey Joe's (ribs), Amici's (Italian) A Taste of Belgium to name a few. If you analize where other Aruban resorts are located, I am ure you will agree that Playa Linda has the best location!

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely. Those facing the Hyatt and Holiday Inn will have beautiful rooms if they are o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lupilove04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I know this is late...I've been busy ;)....We ( My wife and I, two daughters and their two friends) went to Aruba for the 6th time in late May...this time we were staying a full two weeks. The first week we stayed at The Tamarijn...because the 4 16 and 17 year olds stayed for free with an adult in each room. That will be a different review. The second week we stayed in a 2BR Condo at the Playa Linda. I don't think I ever want to stay anywhere else, besides there, on Aruba again. The Playa Linda was beautiful, The condo was huge and the ocean front balcony was massive as well. We never had a problem getting a spot at the pool or the beach. The prime spots were gone by 9 or 10 in the morning but you could always find a place. The free coffee in the am was ok but there is a DD just about on property beach side that was so much better. There is so much more to do down in the HR section and you were a close walk to it all from Playa Linda. Our favorite activity was to walk along the sidewalk that follows the beach in the afternoon and stop at all of the beach bars. We LOVED Claudia's and also the bars on the piers. We also loved all of the casino's, senior frogs, smokey joe's, texas de brazil, the iguana cantina and we also had a great time at Buster's Sports Bar....we were there for the opening game of the NHL Playoffs...the food was very good and the atmosphere was great. I wish I were going back to Playa Linda tomorrow...but it looks like I'll be waiting until next year

Room Tip: the top floors have nobody above you which is nicer when enjoying the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eastsro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fgleadall@gmail.com
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Costa Linda is lovely on the exterior and the grounds and pool area are very
well maintained. The units have NOT been completely renovated. We had a
very strange combination of old and new in the living room and kitchen. Very
sloppy job of painting. Asked to be moved to a unit which was completely
renovated. But, was told by front desk that there is really only one completely
finished and it was occupied. Maid service was wonderful and happy hour was
a bargain. Dozens of restaurants within walking distance. Loved the ribs
directly across the street.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank francesgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor Town
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

we go to the playa linda beach resort in aruba every year since our friends talked us into a week. we now take 2 weeks and have been for 7 years.already made plans for next year in april and may and have our air and hotel paid for already counting down to such a relaxing and wonderful trip.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marysher21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

I stayed at Playa Linda the last week of July and had a wonderful time. Playa Linda is perfectly located and the beach is perfect. The rooms are in the process of being remodeled and already look very nice. The view from my balcony especially of the sunset in the evening was beautiful. Hopefully I will be able to go back to Aruba and to Playa Linda in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bug18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,808 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,404 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,950 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,249 reviews
1.6 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playa Linda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Linda Beach Resort

Property: Playa Linda Beach Resort
Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 87, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Playa Linda Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Playa Linda Beach Resort offers you all of the unspoiled pleasures of tropical island vacationing at it's best. Situated directly on World renowned white sand Palm Beach one of Aruba's finest and overlooking six miles of breathtaking Caribbean coastline. You'll especially enjoy the resort's swimming pool featuring a lovely waterfall and lush, tropical landscaping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Vacatia, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Playa Linda Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Linda Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Playa Linda Beach
Playa Linda Aruba
Playa Linda Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing