We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We could have stayed forever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hull
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We could have stayed forever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2009

My husband and I spent our 9 day honeymoon at Manchebo Beach Resort and Spa. We could not have picked a better resort! The service was great, the staff SO friendly and helpful. The location was amazing - right on the beach, with a beach bar and restaurant, get pool side dining, and well spaced beach huts. We loved our stay so much we have already made a plan to go back in the Spring.
The Spa was great, we both got massages. The facilities are beautiful, clean, and once again, right on the beach.
I cannot say it enough times, but this was the perfect vacation, and the perfect resort and location!
Thank you to all the staff who helped make our stay so wonderful and relaxed!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kathrous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,685
    482
    121
    27
    20
See reviews for
279
1,580
58
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (694)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elma, New York
Level Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2009

This resort is on the most beautiful beach in Aruba. My husband and I spent 6 days enjoying the peaceful, relaxing atmosphere. We walked up and down the beach and drove around the island only to discover that the beach at the Manchebo was the absolute best! There is always someone on the beach to bring your chair to your chosen spot or hut. We went at the low season and had no trouble getting a shaded spot on the beach at any time of day. The employees and staff are very kind and welcoming. We were impressed by their hard working attitudes and friendly smiles. The rooms are a bit dark, and damp, but it is a 3 star resort and little time was spent there anyway. They just need a little bit of updating. Everything is kept very clean. The food is good, but happy hour is even better! 2 for 1 drinks every day from 5-7PM.

We found little reason to leave the resort other than to try different restaurants. Make sure to try Pincho's and Papiamento's. Both were excellent, but a little pricey.

I would highly recommend the Manchebo Beach Resort and Spa. My husband and I are back home and feel refreshed and recharged. Keep in mind that should you decide to go in September that while the crowds are sparse, the sun is not. We found out it is the hottest time to go to Aruba.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank thehappydane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2009

I stayed at Manchebo with my travel buddy for two weeks. We are two girls in the mid 30's that do all kinds of holidays, but this was one of the most relaxing vacations we have had. So what did we like about Manchebo?

1. The location: our room was more or less on the beach. No need to worry about what to wear, you could just go straight to the sunbed in your bikini.
2. The beach: the beach is perfect, wide and the hotel area of the beach must be the best part of the entire beach. There is enough space and it does not feel crowded.
3. The breakfast is nothing special, but still very good. And they give you the local papers with your breakfast.
4. The hotel bar more or less on the beach, is very good for lunch. We enjoyed the different salads for most lunches as that made us feel very healthy.
5. The quietness of the hotel, had the best sleeps ever. The beds were also very comfortable.
6. There is a spa on the resort, we used it several times for massages and pedicure.
7. If you feel the need to stay in touch with the rest of the world, there are two guest PCs in the lobby that you can use for free.
8. We also ate dinner at the two restaurants on the resort several nights, good quality food.
9. The size of your twin bed room was also good.

Was there anything we did not like about the resort? Not really, the location did of course feel a bit too quiet some nights, but it is so easy to get to town or to the high rise area, so this was really not a concern.

Manchebo is a perfect place to recharge your energy!

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pippi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2009

Just returned from girls week-end. We stayed at the Marriott Stellaris but opted to have our spa treatments at the Manchebo Spa Del Sol. We were in absolute awe when we arrived the Manchebo resort. Open-air restaurants and lobby. The beach was absolutely breathtaking. Crystal white sand lined with tiki huts. Azure blue ocean. It appeared they were also accomodating to topless sun-bathers. Spa Del Sol was located on the beachfront and continued the open-air theme. We chose the massage treatments in the private cabanas. Facility includes showers and changing stations. Very friendly staff. The actual massage was sub-par but the relaxing beach experience more than made up for it.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank late_bloomer09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2009

We just came back from 8 days at Manchebo resort in Aruba. This is our second stay at Manchebo and we don't intend for it to be our last. From start to finish it was a wonderful week.

Manchebo is not a luxury resort with a wild nightlife. But if you're looking for a resort with a small, intimate atmosphere; comfortable, clean rooms; courteous, helpful staff; and the most beautiful beach in the world; then this is the spot for you!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2009

I knew I was on the most gorgeous beach when I arrived at this charming hotel, or our home away from home. From the minute we arrived, we felt welcomed and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Everyone had smiles on their faces and greeted you every morning. The lobby is open-air which had a wonderful breeze sweeping through it. Past the lobby you came across the restuarants, The French Steakhouse, Giorgio's and Pega Pega Cafe and Beach Bar. If you stayed on the path, right in front of you is the famous Eagle Beach you read in other reviews. It was amazing and it took your breath away. The whitest sands and bluest waters. The water temperature was very cool and felt terrific. High tide was interesting, it created a mini mini ocean over the sand bar you could just go and sit or lay in. The sunsets...well....At one of the happy hours, we all got up from the bar and witnessed the most coolest sunset. The clouds were in perfect position with the sun and was so dramatic.
It is true the rooms are simple but very clean and spacious. Lots of storage for unpacking. You should to feel like you are living in true conditions of your environment. I usually don't but glad I did. We were extremely comfortable. The air conditioner was awsome. It was really cold in our room which meant a wonderful sleep. Beds were comfortable and lots of hot running water with good pressure. They had all the amenities mentioned so don't need to bring a hair dryer. We utilized the fridge and the really nice flat screen tv (well my husband caught up on the scores when I was getting beach ready). We had a ocean front view on the first floor. I really liked that. Very convienent. We had a really nice view of the water. The cool thing was in the morning you can't wait to get up and open your sliding door and see all the Iguanas running around the lawn. I guess it's like our squirrels. They were really fun to watch and were funny in their comptetion of food with the birds. Other reviews were also correct in the fact that the beaches were extradinary. They were clean and clear. We love getting our spot front row watch the waves and the beatiful views. Really liked the huts that provided wonderful shade and breezes when you had too much sun. They were spaced out just enough for all to have that little bit of privacy. When the bar opened there was this orange flag you stuck in the sand and someone was over to serve drinks or food. Try the Passion Fruit Daiquiris. Very Good!! The local beers were also good especially the Amstel Brights and Polars. The bar tender (a woman) was awesome. She was a good sport with the group we hung with at these happy hours. We have so much fun. Alot met up in the early evening and just laugh. I have to say part of the experience of these islands is getting to know the people you will see everyday while your their. It really helped in the whole "happy island" experience. We made some really good friends while their.
We ate at the French Steakhouse which surprisingly enough was very good. We ate in our first night there. I highly recommed the Hearts of Palm with Roasted Pepper Salad. My husband had the Classic Caesar Salad and said it was really good. We both had the Catch of the Day, Grouper. Really good! Wine was also very good. We ate lunch two days (couldn't leave the beach) at the Pega Pega Cafe and Beach Bar. One day we had the Cheese Burger in Paradise. Was really good topped with Gouda Cheese. Good Fries too! Next time we had the Cudarebo Fish Taco. Was sooooo good. It came highly recommended and our waitress was right. For breakfast, this is where you can save some money. Go to the Dunkin Donuts or The Dushi Bagels hut. Really good breakfast sandwhiches and coffee. You can get fresh fruit at Dushi's. All within walking distance to the hotel. Also it you want to good priced meal within walking distance, try Pizza Bob's. Was very good pizza. The Screaming Eagle and Mattews was in walking distance also. I heard Matthews was good for breakfast. Oh...go the Salt and Peppers in the high rise section.....really good.
At the end of day when you were ready to get out of the sand and salt, you could jump in the really nice and refreshing pool. It's a normal swimming pool but was really clean and kept up. We then hopped out and depending on what time it was, either got clean up for happy hour or just went to happy hour. It's so relaxing and casual you could just show up. There are also showers located all over to rinse off in case you don't want to get in the pool.
The grounds were well kept. Someone was always working and cleaning something. The place as a whole was very quiet and almost zen like. This place may not be the best for kids though due to the adult nature and the relaxation levels. You may want to venture to the high rise section. This area is the low rise area. We did go to the high rise to see what it was all about. Different engergy level....so many people....not much space at all....basically your on top of everyone else....loud......fun though....also nice to get away from....lots of kids....beautiful hotels.....the wow factor....need to beat the crowds though for the chairs especially for the good ones...may have to hunt ones next to each other due to the chairs claimed by towels. Also this is where alot of the water sports are and more things for kids to do. I don't know about the personal service but I totally felt the personal touches at the Manchebo. You didn't feel like you were competeing for anything. In fact...we showed up a little late for a happy hours and we were having to sit at one of the tables instead of the actual bar and everyone scooted over so we could all sit together....how nice is that!!!! But in the same turn, if you want privacy...everyone respected that too.
Walking on the beach was fun and interesting to see the changes from hotel to hotel. Our beach HANDS DOWN won!! Do take ALL the advise about the sunscreen. The sun is different their and the winds cool things down a bit. Use it often. We did and did not burn once and left looking like we were Arubians. It's also pretty windy so girls you might want to bring scarfs or pony tail holders, etc. Do drink lots of water though, the little less humidity, wind, water, sand all contribute to dehydration. Try lots of the tropical drinks on the menu. We did and like most and some eh! Just remember to take things a little slower and enjoy the whole experience. I was just re-looking at my pictures again and wished I could go back. My husband and I were blessed to be able to share all of this together.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank flytgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2009

The Manchebo Resort is a small, low key resort that has an exceptional staff. My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights after spending a week at the Costa Linda. We had stayed here 5 years ago and really don't know why we hadn' t returned sooner.
The check in was smooth and since we had decided to do the all inclusive package( ate at all our fav restaurants when at the Costa Linda) we received our wrist bands immediately. The room was not ready but we could get towels, eat lunch and have a drink. The beach is a picture perfect setting with palm trees and palapas for shade. The palapas are far enough apart so you don't feel crowded. Towels could be exchanged for dry ones throughout the day at the front desk. The pool is a typical rectangle but it was so clean and sparkling that I wanted to jump right in. With the all inclusive plan, breakfast was served alacarte in the open air dining room by the pool. Many choices including eggs, pancakes and french toast. Lunch was at the Pega Pega bar and had daily specials as well as the menu which included burgers, hot dogs, salads, sandwiches and wraps. Dinner was at either the French Steakhouse or Giorgios Italian. Both were excellent with beef, fish, and Italian choices.
The rooms are motel style in 2 story buildings. No elevators. Rooms are tropical decor with kingsize beds, microwave, fridge, coffee maker, hairdryer, and shampoo, body wash and lotion in dispensers. Very clean. Beds were comfortable. The maid cleaned our room every morning when she saw us going to breakfast which I thought was great. We stayed in room 43. Since we were return guests, the management gave us a lovely fruit basket with bananas, kiwi, grapefruit, 3 oranges, 3 apples and grapes. It was huge! There is a large flat screen TV. The A/C worked very well and there is also a ceiling fan. The hotel offers free internet service. I only had to wait a short time to use one of the two computers.
What makes this resort special is the staff. Fanny at the Pega Pega bar always had a smile on her face and make great drinks too. She was very popular with returning guests and has worked at Mancebo for 10 years. All the bar staff were great. The waiters at the French Steakhouse were all very attentive and a special note of Chris who has been there for a long time. All of the breakfast staff which also served lunch were also great. Very sweet and helpful even at 7 AM.
If anyone is looking for a small, quiet, clean resort with wonderful food and drinks on the most beautiful beach in Aruba, this is the one for you. I know I will be returning!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank surfway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.1 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,372 reviews
3.0 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,600 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,864 reviews
2.2 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
0.3 mi away
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
#2 of 6 in Oranjestad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 55, Palm - Eagle Beach 99999, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate Caribbean vacation experience begins at our intimate, 2-story boutique resort located on the shores of majestic Eagle Beach, an ideal place for romantic and rejuvenating getaways. The newly-renovated Deluxe Ocean and Deluxe Garden View Rooms offer attention to details and amenities, including spa-like bathrooms offering a rain/waterfall shower. The wellness experience includes a beach-side exotic Caribbean-Balinese style spa offering a variety of massages, body treatments as well as yoga & Pilates classes and fitness room. Optional premium fully a-la-carte all-inclusive program available featuring Ike's Bistro and French Steakhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manchebo Beach Resort And Spa
Manchebo Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing