We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, but beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet, but beautiful!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed for 7 days at Manchebo for our honeymoon and had a great time. The beach was beautiful and the resort was peaceful. We chose the all-inclusive package and took full advantage of it. The restaurants had great food and good options and there were tons of delicious frozen drinks from the bar. We loved the outdoor seating at each meal as well. We would not choose the all-inclusive option in the future because we felt too bound to the resort, but it was very convenient. As for the beach, it wasn't overcrowded and we always were easily able to find an umbrella to sit under. They also had a server that would take lunch/drink orders for you on the beach ...that was a great perk!
The staff was always very friendly and helpful. They were able to answer any question you had and help you plan out and organize beach activities.
The room was a little small, but clean with all the basics you need. Overall, we would recommend Manchebo resort to anyone that is looking for a low key, peaceful stay on a beautiful beach!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LaceyLynn85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Once more Congratulations!!
It's good to read that you had a great honeymoon.
Thank you for all the compliments about our Resort and we appreciate that you will recommend us to others.
We are looking forward to welcome you back for another peaceful vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,765
    495
    123
    27
    21
See reviews for
291
1,654
59
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (725)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
356 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We chose Manchebo Beach based on tripadvisor reviews for our mini-honeymoon. We wanted something very quiet and chill and didn't think we'd find that with one of the big, high-rise, chain hotels on the north end of the island. I liked Manchebo, it had a lot of good points, but there were a few things I would change if there was a next time.

We did the all inclusive option and I would recommend that. Made life very easy.

Good things:
- dinner was my favorite meal! it was always amazing. the ike's restaurant has all outdoor seating, request the pool. the french steakhouse does actually have outdoor seating, and their steaks were very good!!
- you don't have to pay for or reserve one of the beach hut/umbrellas, there are plenty to go around no matter what time you head out to the beach. this was very nice, one less stress to worry about, and one less expense.
- the beach has a flag system for when you want food or drink. put up your flag, the friendly waitress comes and takes your order and brings it back. surprisingly efficient.
- all the staff were very warm and welcoming, very friendly that made you feel at home.
- there is yoga in the pavillion every morning. this adds to the hotel's already zen vibe.
- amazing sunsets. widest stretch of beach of any of the low rise hotels.

Things I'd improve upon:
- we got room 12. this was not an ideal room, make sure you don't get it. it was on the ground floor, the closest to the restaurants/public spaces. So if we had our shades open or were sitting on our patio, it wasn't very private. (though the patios off each room were soo cute, we could still use it). Also, there is a housekeepers closet right outside of room 12, so half the time, our room was blocked by a cart or the open closet. also, noisy. this is also a handicap room so the water from the open shower went everywhere!
- there needs to be a better solution to deal with the birds at breakfast and lunch. b/c everything was open air, the birds are aggressive, and everywhere. the hotel needs to do way more to keep them away. they weren't a problem at dinner.
- our room could've been cleaner the first time we walked in. there was dust and sand and weird spots that i feel with a little extra work could've been really clean.

Overall though, it was a very relaxing, easy mini-honeymoon vacation and we really enjoyed ourselves.

Room Tip: Not room 12. ask for a room farther away from the public areas. being on the ground floor was nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travelreimagined_jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Congratulations with your marriage!!
Thank you for your honest feedback about your recent stay.
We are glad you enjoyed your vacation and liked our restaurants, beach, staff and yoga.
Please note that our Resort doesn't have any handicapped rooms. All our rooms are equipped with an open shower and have the same amenities.
The birds are an ongoing challenge during the day and we are trying different solutions for years, but the birds seems to come back every time. However, we don't give up and still looking into other solutions.
We addressed the cleanliness from your room to our Housekeeping Management. Cleanliness from the room is very important as is your feedback.
We hope to see you back soon for another enjoyable vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

This was our 27th annual trip to Aruba. This was our fifth visit to the Manchebo Beach Resort, after a hiatus of nearly 20 years. It is everything we remember and more with an even more personal and welcome feeling. We were greeted with a mojito and fruit, while we waited for our room to be ready. We were early, but within 45 minutes we were in our room and changing.

Rooms are a little small, but equipped with a coffee maker, microwave and small fridge. It was just enough to start your day and prepare light snacks in your room. A lovely fruit basket was sent to our room after Dahlia (at the front desk) found out it was my wife’s birthday and this lasted us the entire ten day stay. The bathrooms are small but with a rain shower and were immaculately kept. For as much time as you spend in the room we found it to be pleasant, comfortable and clean.

The restaurants at the resort were very good. We ate twice at the French Steakhouse where the steaks were delicious and Harold and the other staff members were efficient and attentive. Ike’s Bistro was a nice place to start the day. The waitresses were very pleasant and the food was good. A special shout out to Ada who babied my stomach a couple days. It made a big difference in my trip. Thank you! The Pega Pega bar/restaurant also had great food in a very relaxed atmosphere. Try the Chef’s Salad… very fresh and tasty.

The beach is immense! By the time you get back from the ocean to your palapa, you’re dry. Palapas and shade are spaced around the property and attended to by Angel, who was a most pleasant young man. Restaurant and bar orders were also delivered to you on the beach, which was very nice. The pool was small but usually quiet and relaxing. The few children at the resort appeared to be extremely bored. Consider this if you are planning a family stay.

The resort is centrally located near a small market, mall, piano bar, restaurants, Dunkin’ Donuts and the newly renovated Alhambra Casino. Very convenient.

What truly sets this resort apart is the dedication of the staff. From Rosemarie with housekeeping to Dahlia at the desk and all the maintenance people, who keep the resort looking beautiful, everyone was always with a smile and hello. The snack bags for our flight home at check-out was yet another personal and touching gesture which showed they cared. Thank you all. We’ll be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Arubob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you for your loyalty to Aruba and Manchebo!
We appreciate your lovely review about our Resort and are more then happy to hear that you had a wonderful vacation.
We are very proud of all our staff especially Ada, Dilia, Harold, Angel, Rosemarie who made your stay memorable.
It's nice that you added the pictures to your review. You both look very happy.
The snack bags are to show our appreciation for staying with us and to have something to snack on your way home.
Our staff will be waiting to welcome you back to our Resort. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We chose the Manchebo Beach Resort to renew our wedding vows, well my wife did. I wanted to go to another hotel, but as she has done for the past 43 years, my wife got her way and I am very glad that she did!

I did quite a lot of research on the Manchebo beforehand and I am delighted to say that it was every bit as good as other customers had said it was. I'm not really a beach lover but the beach was a delight, best of all was that Angel (what a hard working lad he is!) sorted our sun beds for us very close to the bar.

Nyoka the hotel's wedding co-ordinator arranged our wedding vows renewal and although it was just a simple affair, it couldn't have been more beautiful. Our son and his partner were there with us for the duration which made it very, very special. Nyoka did a fantastic job for us, thank you!

Both restaurants, Ike's and the French Steak House were absolutely fantastic, probably among the best hotel food that we have ever eaten. The Pega Pega bar was great for lunch and again, special thanks to Fanny, Diana and Glenda who looked after us so well at lunch and breakfast. A lot has been said about the bar staff, but Phoebus was our favourite - while others chatted to customers, Phoebus did the real work and got on with serving the drinks!

As I write this review, it reminds me that a hotel can only be as good as the staff who work there, and this is where Manchebo excels. It is no co-incidence that so many previous customers continually praise the staff at Manchebo, they are Simply the Best. Even Anna Marie who looked after our room for us gave a cheery wave and smile every time she saw us!

This was intended to be a holiday of a lifetime for us, and everything and everyone at Manchebo made it a holiday of a lifetime that hopefully, sometime in the future, we will be able to repeat

Room Tip: All are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Willingdonboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Masha Danki-Thank you for your lovely detailed review.
I'm glad you listened to your wife and came to Manchebo:).
Happy wife, is happy life!!
We're glad that we met your expectations. We will say a special 'thanks' to Angel.
We are very proud to have Nyoka as a wedding coordinator. She always does a fantastic job!
Fantastic to hear you loved our restaurants and staff.
Wow That's a great compliment that' Manchebo made it a holiday of a liftime'. We are very honored.
We hope sometime in the future you will visit Manchebo again for another lifetime vacation!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed in Room 17 - lower level, from 6/25 - 7/5, and had a wonderful vacation. It was a belated 10 yr anniversary and there was champagne waiting in our room when we arrived. It is a quiet and low key resort so probably not the best choice for kids. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Sandra at the front desk helped us with dinner reservations and Nacio and the bar crew kept the drinks flowing. Diane and the beach staff worked their tails off to keep us all happy. We never had a problem finding beach space however I could see how it may be crowded if the hotel was full in the high season. The rooms were nice and the beds were comfortable.

We had a great time and I think our fall trip to the Outer Banks in NC may not be as appealing as it was last year. No white sand, clear water or Manchebo staff there :( Thanks Manchebo!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kaptncave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for your review. Congratulations again with your belated 10th Anniversary!
We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful vacation.
We will definitely recognize Sandra, Nacio, Diane for their hard work. We appreciate you mentioned them in your review.
It was our pleasure to have your at our Resort. We can't wait to welcome you back soon at Manchebo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, MA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

My husband and I stayed for 6 nights from May 27th-June 2nd. This was our 3rd trip to Aruba, and 1st at Manchebo - we are already planning our next trip, and wouldn't stay anywhere else!! - The beach is beautiful, and never overcrowded - liked that the palapas were spread out. The staff at Manchebo is by far the best we have ever met - always had smiles, and always took the time to ask how we were, and if we needed anything - we felt so special the entire week. The food was outstanding - at Ikes, The French Steakhouse, and the Pega Pega Bar - the coconut curry shrimp was amazing - we had it every day!!!!!!! - The rooms were great, and houskeeping did a superb job!! - Thanks again for the most relaxing and wonderful week - will be back before too long for sure!! - Maureen & Jimmy McKenna - Ashland, MA

Room Tip: Ocean View rooms have a beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MMCK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for choosing Manchebo for your Aruba trip this year.
We're glad that you liked our beautiful Resort and we appreciate your nice comments about the staff. Every guest at Manchebo is special.
It's great to hear you found our food outstanding and loved the curry shrimp.
We hope to see you any time soon again for another relaxing week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

My husband and I booked this resort for our honeymoon, and we are so happy that we did! We were welcomed with honeymooner t-shirts and mojitos upon arrival. Staff was friendly and accommodating; concierge helped us make dinner reservations and confirmed our excursion reservations. Rooms were clean. We never had trouble finding a great spot on the beach under a little hut.

The only thing I would change would be to add more vegetarian options onto the lunch menu at the Pega Pega beach bar. Breakfast was also a little lacking in options and sometimes birds flew too close to the tables and food for comfort. Otherwise we were very happy with the resort and the service.

Drinks were delivered by waiters/waitresses onto the beach or we went up to the beach bar for tasty beverages. Bartenders were super friendly--Lincoln was attentive and fun! Resort and beach was kept clean and tidy. We also had a massage at the spa which was relaxing and wonderful! We would definitely go back!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 2 -- ground level with a beach view near the spa. Great location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MsPohoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
We thank you for your wonderful endorsement, and are happy to know that you enjoyed your Honeymoon at our resort.
We are currently in the process of changing our Pega Pega Lunch menu. This week we will add the Quinoa Veggie Burger on the menu.
We are also continuously busy to find new solutions to keep the birds away.
Lincoln is a great asset to Manchebo and we will give him your compliments.
We are looking forward to welcome you back anytime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.1 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,484 reviews
3.0 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,758 reviews
2.0 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,210 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,067 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 55, Palm - Eagle Beach 99999, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate Caribbean vacation experience begins at our intimate, 2-story boutique resort located on the shores of majestic Eagle Beach, an ideal place for romantic and rejuvenating getaways. The Deluxe Ocean and Deluxe Garden View Rooms offer attention to details and amenities, including spa-like bathrooms offering a rain/waterfall shower. The wellness experience includes a beach-side exotic Caribbean-Balinese style spa offering a variety of massages, body treatments as well as yoga & Pilates classes and fitness room. Optional premium fully a-la-carte all-inclusive program available featuring Ike's Bistro, The Chophouse and Omakase Sushi Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, West Indies, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manchebo Beach Resort And Spa
Manchebo Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing