We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great honeymoon destination!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 6, 2014

My husband and I booked this resort for our honeymoon, and we are so happy that we did! We were welcomed with honeymooner t-shirts and mojitos upon arrival. Staff was friendly and accommodating; concierge helped us make dinner reservations and confirmed our excursion reservations. Rooms were clean. We never had trouble finding a great spot on the beach under a little hut.

The only thing I would change would be to add more vegetarian options onto the lunch menu at the Pega Pega beach bar. Breakfast was also a little lacking in options and sometimes birds flew too close to the tables and food for comfort. Otherwise we were very happy with the resort and the service.

Drinks were delivered by waiters/waitresses onto the beach or we went up to the beach bar for tasty beverages. Bartenders were super friendly--Lincoln was attentive and fun! Resort and beach was kept clean and tidy. We also had a massage at the spa which was relaxing and wonderful! We would definitely go back!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 2 -- ground level with a beach view near the spa. Great location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MsPohoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

We thank you for your wonderful endorsement, and are happy to know that you enjoyed your Honeymoon at our resort.
We are currently in the process of changing our Pega Pega Lunch menu. This week we will add the Quinoa Veggie Burger on the menu.
We are also continuously busy to find new solutions to keep the birds away.
Lincoln is a great asset to Manchebo and we will give him your compliments.
We are looking forward to welcome you back anytime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,010 - 1,016 of 2,585 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

From the moment we walked up to check in until we had to leave the staff was remarkably helpful and nice. The restaurants, food, and drinks were great! The beaches were not crowded and fantastic! We felt as though we could really relax and not have a care in the world. There were always places on the beach where we could go sit as well as tiki huts we could sit under in large lounge chairs. The resort was very calm and quiet all of the time.

We did one of the morning yoga classes and it was very relaxing, I was a bit hesitant at first but I felt way better after the class.

I would definitely recommend Manchebo for anyone looking for a relaxing and romantic getaway.

Room Tip: We were in a room with a garden view and thought it was great, very peaceful, we didn't get the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brandon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review, we appreciate it!
We are glad to hear our staff was helpful and nice. We are proud that you liked our restaurants, food and drinks.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon. Masha danki- for your recommendation for others that are looking for a relaxing or romantic getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying 6 nights at the Manchebo for our 25th anniversary from 6/25-7/1. I don't understand any of the negative reviews. It was the most wonderful 6 days!! My husband and I could not have asked for anything more. The staff could not have been more attentive and professional. Upon arriving at noon our room was ready and we were given a welcome drink. After coming back from the beach on our first day we found complimentary champagne for our anniversary chilling in a bucket! The rooms were comfortable, updated and clean. They are not luxurious with big soaking tubs. We didn't go there to hang out in a room so this was more than adequate for us. There are three restaurants; Ikes, the French Steakhouse and the beach bar. Ikes and the French Steakhouse serve dinner. We had dinner at Ikes twice and at the steakhouse once. All three dinners were very good. The food at the beach bar for lunch was adequate. The breakfast buffet was good. If you want to eat at other locations it is just an easy cab ride. The beach is by far the best on the island and the most beautiful I have ever seen. You never had to worry about finding an umbrella to sit under and it was not at all crowded.This is a resort at the low rise, quiet end of the island which is what we were looking for. If you are looking for a night life with a lot of bars and shopping then DON'T stay here. If you are vacationing with kids this may not be the place for you to stay. There is not much to do other than the beach and a small pool. The pool was nice but it is not large. The spa was very nice. I had a pedicure and my husband had a hot stone message. A very special thanks to John Marie who works at Ikes. Unfortunately, I had laryngitis the first night we arrived. We were having dinner at Ikes and John Marie was kind enough to make me this drink to help. The next morning I was much better! Also, special thanks to the gift shop sales lady (sorry didn't get her name). Before leaving today I saw a nice sun dress but I wanted to try it on before paying for it. The sales lady was kind enough to let me take it back to my room to try it on. She didn't even ask my room number or to leave a deposit (I did end up buying it!). The only two minor things were spotty wifi and no really gym. However, they had yoga and pilates in the pavilion every day which was wonderful! We will definitely return!! Thank you Manchebo for making this a very special anniversary!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2 which was just steps away from the beach area and a beautiful view of the ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ruscas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

We are grateful for your beautiful review on staff and Resort.
It was our pleasure to have you staying at Manchebo for your 25th Anniversary.
We always try to make our guests feel special especially when they have something to celebrate.
It's good to hear that your dinners were good at our Restaurants.
We will pass your compliment to John Marie and show her our appreciation for her great customer service.
We are busy building a small gym and it should be ready in a couple of weeks. The Wi-Fi is up and running good now.
We are waiting for your return maybe for another anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Nice, functional rooms, friendly staff, very good breakfast and lunch and dinner restaurants, more quiet than the high rise region, short drive to Oranjestad. Yoga and pilates sessions each morning, wonderful Bali style spa. Wifi is free and good. This is THE place! We loved it!!

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moxypeppercorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Thank you for your short but nice review.
Were happy you loved our Resort and all amenities we offered.
Hope to see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying 4 nights at the Manchebo Beach Resort for our 20th anniversary. We loved this resort and can't imagine staying anywhere else on Aruba. The staff is extremely helpful and welcoming. In a day or so they know you by name and remember your favorite drinks. They have the best mojito's and serve you one at check in. The beds were extremely comfortable and we slept great all week. It is so quiet and peaceful, exactly what we needed to unwind from our busy lives. No need to rush out and reserve a shady palapa, there are plenty (we went out at 11:30 one day and were in the front row). We found everyone working and staying at this resort to be friendly and down to earth. Happy hour is 2 for 1 drinks daily, we met many wonderful guests at this fun beach side bar with a gorgeous view. Had dinner one night at Ike's, it was delish! Monday night is Lobster night, yummy! Can't wait to come back to Manchebo!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripsRgr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

We appreciate your great review from your recent stay at our Resort.
Congratulations with your 20th Anniversary.
Were proud that you love our Resort and it feels like home. Thank you for all the positive feedback about our staff, rooms, food, mojitos and beach.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to Manchebo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Went to Aruba with my 8-year old daughter, and we had a great time. The staff is just amazing; friendly, helpful and professional. The hotel is located at the most beautiful beach I've ever seen, I've visited eg Bali, Thailand, Dominican republic but his is the best beach so far... The food is great, I would go for the All Inclusive option if I get the chance to visit Manchebo again. Alhambra mall with a few restaurants and a supermarket is a 3 min walk away, Bobs Pizza is across the street. We had a garden view which was ok except from the construction work going on. The beds are soft and very comfortable, I've never slept better at any hotel. Definitely worth the 14 hours flight from Sweden!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zarabirath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
Were glad to hear that your 14 hours flight was worth it.
A good night sleep is indeed very important were happy that you found our beds soft and comfortable. At the moment we don't have any construction going on at the rooms. We are only building a gym between Bucuti and Manchebo, but there is not much noise involved,
We hope to see you back for another great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I can't think of a better way to spend a week at the beach- and I am a native Floridian! Manchebo is by far the most beautiful beach you can imagine. The Bali style Spa is located beach front and offers wonderful massages (we had one each day!) with the soothing Aruba breezes blowing through. The rooms are very nicely appointed and comfortable - no elevators and formality of a lobby - this resort motel has a European flair but in a very tropical and casual atmosphere. Much of the staff at Manchebo have been there for over 20 years. We have returned each year for a very warm and genuine welcome by the staff at the front desk, the restaurants, the bar, and the ladies in the spa. The Bistro and the French Steakhouse have continued to upgrade their menus yearly and the new Chef, Ever, has an outstanding menu to offer. We were happy to remain at Manchebo for all of our meals this trip. Each morning a Yoga session is offered in the outdoor pavilion beach front. What a perfect way to start your day....yoga with the sea breeze and most beautiful blue water around you! Your chair beachside is under your personal palapa on an enormous expanse of beach - no loud noise or crowding - you can sleep, read, or put your flag in the sand and have a delicious frozen drink brought to you. For those looking to relax, unwind and enjoy the beauty of the island - this is the place for you!

Room Tip: Request the 2nd floor room numbered in the 30's - great view~~
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kristi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review.
Those 3 words says it all 'relaxing, beautiful and quiet' that is exactly what Manchebo is all about.
Were happy to hear that you had a relaxing vacation.
We have indeed a lot of employees that work at Manchebo for many years. Our employees love their work at the Resort.
We are already waiting for you to come back next year and our staff will be honored to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.1 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,719 reviews
3 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
6,050 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
2.2 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
926 reviews
3.2 mi away
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
#2 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa

Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 55, Palm - Eagle Beach 99999, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: $303 - $601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate Caribbean vacation experience begins at our intimate, 2-story boutique resort located on the shores of majestic Eagle Beach, an ideal place for romantic and rejuvenating getaways. The Deluxe Ocean and Deluxe Garden View Rooms offer attention to details and amenities, including spa-like bathrooms offering a rain/waterfall shower. The wellness experience includes a beach-side exotic Caribbean-Balinese style spa offering a variety of massages, body treatments as well as yoga & Pilates classes and fitness room. Optional premium fully a-la-carte all-inclusive program available featuring Ike's Bistro, The Chophouse and Omakase Sushi Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Travelocity, Booking.com, West Indies, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manchebo Beach Resort And Spa
Manchebo Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing