We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,472)
Filter reviews
3,472 results
Traveler rating
2,661
602
146
39
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,661
602
146
39
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pega pega ike's bistro chop house omakase ana maria orange flag del sol high rise area all inclusive package all inclusive plan our honeymoon sushi restaurant small cooler couples massage low key happy hour a garden view room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,808 - 1,813 of 3,472 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Nice, functional rooms, friendly staff, very good breakfast and lunch and dinner restaurants, more quiet than the high rise region, short drive to Oranjestad. Yoga and pilates sessions each morning, wonderful Bali style spa. Wifi is free and good. This is THE place! We loved it!!

Room tip: Ocean view
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moxypeppercorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Thank you for your short but nice review.
Were happy you loved our Resort and all amenities we offered.
Hope to see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying 4 nights at the Manchebo Beach Resort for our 20th anniversary. We loved this resort and can't imagine staying anywhere else on Aruba. The staff is extremely helpful and welcoming. In a day or so they know you by name and remember your favorite drinks. They have the best mojito's and serve you one at check in. The beds were extremely comfortable and we slept great all week. It is so quiet and peaceful, exactly what we needed to unwind from our busy lives. No need to rush out and reserve a shady palapa, there are plenty (we went out at 11:30 one day and were in the front row). We found everyone working and staying at this resort to be friendly and down to earth. Happy hour is 2 for 1 drinks daily, we met many wonderful guests at this fun beach side bar with a gorgeous view. Had dinner one night at Ike's, it was delish! Monday night is Lobster night, yummy! Can't wait to come back to Manchebo!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripsRgr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

We appreciate your great review from your recent stay at our Resort.
Congratulations with your 20th Anniversary.
Were proud that you love our Resort and it feels like home. Thank you for all the positive feedback about our staff, rooms, food, mojitos and beach.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to Manchebo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Went to Aruba with my 8-year old daughter, and we had a great time. The staff is just amazing; friendly, helpful and professional. The hotel is located at the most beautiful beach I've ever seen, I've visited eg Bali, Thailand, Dominican republic but his is the best beach so far... The food is great, I would go for the All Inclusive option if I get the chance to visit Manchebo again. Alhambra mall with a few restaurants and a supermarket is a 3 min walk away, Bobs Pizza is across the street. We had a garden view which was ok except from the construction work going on. The beds are soft and very comfortable, I've never slept better at any hotel. Definitely worth the 14 hours flight from Sweden!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zarabirath
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
Were glad to hear that your 14 hours flight was worth it.
A good night sleep is indeed very important were happy that you found our beds soft and comfortable. At the moment we don't have any construction going on at the rooms. We are only building a gym between Bucuti and Manchebo, but there is not much noise involved,
We hope to see you back for another great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I can't think of a better way to spend a week at the beach- and I am a native Floridian! Manchebo is by far the most beautiful beach you can imagine. The Bali style Spa is located beach front and offers wonderful massages (we had one each day!) with the soothing Aruba breezes blowing through. The rooms are very nicely appointed and comfortable - no elevators and formality of a lobby - this resort motel has a European flair but in a very tropical and casual atmosphere. Much of the staff at Manchebo have been there for over 20 years. We have returned each year for a very warm and genuine welcome by the staff at the front desk, the restaurants, the bar, and the ladies in the spa. The Bistro and the French Steakhouse have continued to upgrade their menus yearly and the new Chef, Ever, has an outstanding menu to offer. We were happy to remain at Manchebo for all of our meals this trip. Each morning a Yoga session is offered in the outdoor pavilion beach front. What a perfect way to start your day....yoga with the sea breeze and most beautiful blue water around you! Your chair beachside is under your personal palapa on an enormous expanse of beach - no loud noise or crowding - you can sleep, read, or put your flag in the sand and have a delicious frozen drink brought to you. For those looking to relax, unwind and enjoy the beauty of the island - this is the place for you!

Room tip: Request the 2nd floor room numbered in the 30's - great view~~
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kristi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review.
Those 3 words says it all 'relaxing, beautiful and quiet' that is exactly what Manchebo is all about.
Were happy to hear that you had a relaxing vacation.
We have indeed a lot of employees that work at Manchebo for many years. Our employees love their work at the Resort.
We are already waiting for you to come back next year and our staff will be honored to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

been to may 5star all inclusive resorts -- this one is one of the more expensive one -- restaurant staff were very friendly, front desk average, facility and amenities were average, did have nice rooms -- the internet was down 80% of the time. The food quality was above average but he menu did not change at all. One of the more annoying thing about this resort was that despite have the band for the all inclusive portion you had to sign for everything --including water bottles. Very inefficient and annoying. Another thing was a "surcharge" that was added on for certain food items and drinks. Usually a few bucks per item -- which frankly after spending a lot of money to go there is not going to break the bank -- defeats the whole idea of "all inclusive" and lowers their own 5star standard. overall I rated a 3/5 star as I was expecting 5 star service and amenities with no silly charges that typically is not experienced at a 5 star resort.

Room tip: all rooms are ocean view -- rooms away form the front office have a better view
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Spatel72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent all-inclusive stay.
We are considered a 4start Resort with all-inclusive guests as well as non-all inclusive guests.
This is also the reason why we also ask all-inclusive guests to sign all receipts to avoid confusion between both guest types.
We are glad you found our food quality above average and liked our rooms.
Our all-inclusive program consist of a fully a la carte menu for all 3 restaurants and only a few premium items as for example Lobster, T-bone Steak and Lamb Chops have a small surcharge.
Your feedback is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews