We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ONE OF OUR FAVORITE VACATIONS!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lawrence, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“ONE OF OUR FAVORITE VACATIONS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

From the moment we walked into the resort it seemed everything was perfect.
Room was on the small side but very clean and updated.
Front desk service was great! Especially Swinda who helped me to celebrate my husband's bday with balloons at breakfast and balloons in the room... The pool area was nice and relaxing.. Definitely not your big resort pool but just big enough for what we needed... My only issue with the pool that at breakfast and dinnertime it's really un usable because Ike's bistro restaurant serves breakfast and dinner poolside and it's basically closed... However, I preffered the beach anyway... Always was able to get chairs and towels and a hut (palapa) or whatever you called them, at anytime during the day...Beach was NEVER crowded always relaxing and peaceful.. Beach was beautiful LARGE and very clean... Water, to die for!!! Would like to make sure I mention Jason, who was our server at Ike's for two nights of dinner, he was exceptional... Also want to mention Lincoln who made us excellent drinks at the Pega Pega and also Alejandro's beach service was fantastic. Spa was WONDERFUL... Plan to come back in 2016.!!! Thank you Manchebo for a much needed extremely relaxing vacation...>!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank krissy2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,658
    480
    121
    28
    20
See reviews for
276
1,561
58
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (680)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Old Bridge, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

My husband and I visited the Manchebo in May and I can honestly say that the pictures you find on tripadvisor are on point. The resort is simply beautiful. From the moment we stepped inside the lobby I knew I had chosen the perfect place for us to simply unwind and do nothing. We are not beach people, but every single day and most nights we were on the beach, under the palapas, enjoying that fabulous Aruba breeze that you feel all day long. We were in Heaven! It rained on my birthday for about 25 minutes and not one single person who was lying on the beach at Manchebo left to take cover. We stayed and patiently waited for Mother Nature to finish and when she did, the sky opened up and the Sun started shining again.

My goal was to find a place where we could simply relax. After reading the reviews on tripadvisor, I knew I had found the place. The posted pictures are true representations of what you will find at the resort. The reviews are on point. The staff is absolutely wonderful. The bartenders are great and will make your drinks as strong as you can handle. Although we did not do the all inclusive package, we did make happy hour on most nights and enjoyed the drinks and the atmosphere of the Pega bar. One night we actually closed the bar down, speaking with a couple we had met from Scotland.

We had a unforgettable vacation and we were fortunate to secure a room and will be visiting again this year. I already counted. I have 77 working days to go.

Thanks Manchebo for making our stay one that we will never forget. I have a feeling that you will be seeing us every year. The only difference is I will be packing more beach wear since we lived on the beach the entire time.

Your new friends- The Smiths

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jersey1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed at manchebo beach as the final part of our honeymoon after a road trip in USA. Arrived tired and anxious about Aruba as we had never visited the island before and was instantly thrilled by the hotel and the resort and the reception we received on arrival at manchebo.
Seamless check in with everything explained to us regarding restaurants, the room and the beach etc and provided with complimentary mojitos to welcome us. The room was spacious, well appointed (we had a room that walked on to the beach from the patio) and tastefully decorated. Huge bed, amazing air conditioning, lovely bathroom (more like one big wet room) and a lovely cosy feel about the hotel.
The beach in front of the hotel is beautiful and everything you would expect from a Caribbean beach, white silky sand and clear blue sea. Plenty of palapas on the beach, really spaced out so no one is on top of each other. The breakfast buffet was great, including the presence of the birds and the iguanas! The pool area is small but it's not really busy when you have the beautiful beach and sea in front of the hotel.
Overall the resort had a laid back, relaxed and personal feel to it which we loved, it was a much nicer area than the high rise hotels which felt a little bit like benidorm!
We ate in both restaurants at the hotel during our stay, on the whole the food and service was very good despite a couple of misses (slightly over cooked steak on one night) we also ate at Matthews at the hotel two doors down the beach which was good and at elements at the bucati and Tara hotel next door which was a little pricey but was worth it for the beach side location and the iPad menus!
A lovely end to our honeymoon, excellent and helpful staff who couldn't do enough for you and the very welcome happy hour on cocktails every day from 5-7 was most welcome!
Lovely place would definitely return.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JoolsMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Il
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

This was our fifth trip to Aruba, and fifth time staying at Manchebo. It's the best beach in Aruba. It's wide soft sand is the best on the island, and it is not over crowded like other highrise resorts. This is the reason we, along with so many others return year after year.

This year was extra special though, we got married with 65 of our friends and family on the beach at Manchebo (we had gotten engaged there the year prior) I can not say enough nice things about our wedding planner Nyoka. She is the hardest working, nicest, pleasant, and a just a huge asset for Manchebo. She answered all of my questions leading up to the wedding in numerous emails, called me several times throughout the planning process, and was incredibly sweet. I love her!

We had a welcome cocktail hour, as well as the wedding at Manchebo. Each and every person that worked there made my guests feel welcome. I wish I could rememeber all of the staff's names, but they are all GREAT. Both events went very well. The wedding food was better than expected. The pavilion venue looked gorgeous. DJ Tino did a great job too!

SO many of my guests said "this was the best wedding they'd ever been to" They also stated "when they come back..." Aruba is a beautiful island, but really Manchebo makes it somewhere we will revisit for years and years to come.

Thank you again to Nyoka and the entire staff for EVERYTHING. See you next year friends :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SLNeblock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed at this resort over Thanksgiving 2013 for 4 nights. It was an amazing and relaxing stay at Manchebo Beach resort. We did the all-inclusive which was fantastic and easy - we didn't have to worry about money at all. Our goal for this vacation was relaxation, nothing more. We laid out on their beautiful beach every day. We went with the garden view room which was just lovely, and not far at all from the beach. While it would have been very nice to have oceanfront, we did just fine with garden view, which is still a lovely view. The food at the restaurants (Ike's Bistro and French Steakhouse) was delicious and brunch had a good variety of foods to choose from. Jason (I hope I got the name right!) was our favorite Ike's Bistro waiter - he was friendly and informative and funny. We even requested we sit in his section, we liked him so well. We often sat at the outdoor circular bar and enjoyed the company of Ignacio, who was hilarious and kind. And he made some yummy drinks for us! We hated having to leave and we really hope we make it back there in the next few years. We would not want to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KristyW77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

I took my daughter to this resort for a yoga retreat with Rachel Brathen. This was a beautiful, quaint and low rise resort. The beach is very nice. The water had some waves and you could always just walk right in as it was very refreshing. The beach boys were always there to set up chairs under the palapas for you. There were always plenty available. After getting settled on the beach you are given an orange flag so in the event you want to order food or a drink you just stand up the flag and a waiter comes over. Now that is great service! The restaurants are all good and they have great healthy smoothies. There is a spa and a lot of people had services there and they all loved them. It is a bit pricey but you are on vacation to splurge. This resort is located in the low rise section of the island and minutes away from the downtown shopping. I would recommend the yoga retreat as well as the resort for a vacation.

Room Tip: We had a garden view which was very nice. The ocean front is beautiful but we weren't in the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jersey151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shavertown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

We were there for a family wedding on the beach at an adjacent resort that does not allow children. We were very pleased with everything - especially the breakfast buffet !!! The access to the beach and the pool was very convenient and handicap accessible. We were even fortunate enough to witness the hatching of a nest of sea turtles on our beach during our stay !!

Room Tip: Beach side rooms are great, but cost a little more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lois R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.7 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,311 reviews
3.3 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,545 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,128 reviews
1.6 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
0.4 mi away
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
#2 of 6 in Oranjestad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 55, Palm - Eagle Beach 99999, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate Caribbean vacation experience begins at our intimate, 2-story boutique resort located on the shores of majestic Eagle Beach, an ideal place for romantic and rejuvenating getaways. The newly-renovated Deluxe Ocean and Deluxe Garden View Rooms offer attention to details and amenities, including spa-like bathrooms offering a rain/waterfall shower. The wellness experience includes a beach-side exotic Caribbean-Balinese style spa offering a variety of massages, body treatments as well as yoga & Pilates classes and fitness room. Optional premium fully a-la-carte all-inclusive program available featuring Ike's Bistro and French Steakhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manchebo Beach Resort And Spa
Manchebo Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing