We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect getaway!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A perfect getaway!!”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We spent 15 nights in this resort,in our ocean view! This was our third stay, almost the same room!Beautiful beach, we love to swim and walk on the beach, so the lication is perfect! And the staff, they are the best, so welcomming, warm and friendly! We also love the restaurants, especially Ikes! We will be back, this is our Paradise!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Berit W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,705
    485
    121
    27
    20
See reviews for
282
1,598
58
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (704)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This is our third trip back to the Manchebo. The whole week was fantastic! Everyone is so polite, from the front desk to Angel out on the beach. We brought a couple along this year who has never visited your Happy Island, and we all made reservations for next year before we left. Thanks to the whole staff for a great week!

Room Tip: Ocean View rooms have some great sun sets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank IndianaBeachgoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I really like your resort. The beach is beautiful, the ocean is clear and turquoise, and the resort is the perfect size. Not too big, but with plenty of things to do. We ate there in one of the restaurants most of the time. And, I enjoyed the Yoga class every morning!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor in a garden room. I would really recommend this; you can spread out in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

A bunch of friends always take a winter trip. This year we decided on Aruba. No one had been before so I spent a lot of time researching. I am glad I did and it paid off. The Manchebo is a wonderful oasis in the crowd of vacationers. Boutique hotel, with 70 or so rooms, lots of staff to take care of you. FABULOUS grounds, my friend had the ground floor garden and it was spectacular! I like it better than ocean view. Beach, beautiful, food is outstanding, staff wonderful. I will definitely be back to Manchebo and I can recommend to everyone. Beach bar is great, service on beach is great.
My pet peeve is not having enough beach chairs. When you stay at the high-rise,you have to get out by 7 am to "reserve" a chair. That is not a vacation. Plenty of room at the beach here. Easy to get to "hotel zone", but I am glad I did not stay there. Can't say enough good things.

Room Tip: garden view are wonderful because they have a real garden that is magical. Ground floor is better fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank WaterRummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Easton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Loved being right on the beach! Rooms were nice, clean and modern. Restaurants were EXCELLENT! We ate at the French Steakhouse 3 times because it was soooo good! Also, they serve the BEST MOJITOS!!! Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was perfect. Pool area was on the small side so we really didn't use it. The spa was AMAZING!!!! We had massages and body scrubs and LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!! Highly recommend this resort for a relaxing, low key vacation!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We have visited Aruba 9 times. We usually stay next door at Bucuti but it was full. This hotel was less expensive for the same quality. People have caught on to the relaxed nature of the low rise area. The staff was very helpful when our luggage was delayed. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was always friendly. The food in the restaurants was good. The beach was our main reason for choosing this hotel. The beach area for this small hotel is huge compared to the high rise area. We never had trouble getting a palapa and it was quiet on the beach. If you want to play golf or eat at the Divi resort there is a free shuttle that will pick you up just ask the staff to page the driver. If you need a taxi or want to make a dinner reservation, the front desk staff was happy to help.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms let you walk right out onto the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank ARUBASONYA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Wonderful beach, nice hotel with friendly and helpful stuff- enjoyed every second, breakfast with healty choice, enough space and sun chairs at the most beautiful beach ever, bar with good cocktails, restaurant excellent

Room Tip: We enjoyed our room with ocean view second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lilikoi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.1 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,403 reviews
3.0 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,650 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,948 reviews
2.0 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
0.3 mi away
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
#2 of 6 in Oranjestad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 55, Palm - Eagle Beach 99999, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate Caribbean vacation experience begins at our intimate, 2-story boutique resort located on the shores of majestic Eagle Beach, an ideal place for romantic and rejuvenating getaways. The Deluxe Ocean and Deluxe Garden View Rooms offer attention to details and amenities, including spa-like bathrooms offering a rain/waterfall shower. The wellness experience includes a beach-side exotic Caribbean-Balinese style spa offering a variety of massages, body treatments as well as yoga & Pilates classes and fitness room. Optional premium fully a-la-carte all-inclusive program available featuring Ike's Bistro, The Chophouse and Omakase Sushi Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manchebo Beach Resort And Spa
Manchebo Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing