We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location in Aruba”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We loved this place. The hotel and rooms are basic but large and clean. The best thing about this hotel is that it's situated on the best beach in Aruba. We much preferred it to the busy beach on the west end where all the big resorts are located. This being said, the area is probably better geared towards couples than families with kids, as there's not much to do other than relax on the beautiful beach. The hotel is right next to Bucuti Hotel, which also looked really nice and worth trying out. No need to rent a car here unless you plan on exploring the far reaches of the island. You can walk into town in about 15 minutes.

Room Tip: We had a second floor room with a balcony and would recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CBEB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for your review and glad to read that you loved our intimate boutique resort located on one of the best beaches the island has to offer. Being built in 1966 the resort was the first one on Eagle Beach when Aruba'a tourism tourism was still in its infancy. Until today our guests can enjoy this wonderful location which still features only 72 rooms just like 47 years ago!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,254 - 1,260 of 2,540 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

When you walk in the door your greeted pleasantly with a cool towel and clean rooms. However when you go onto the beach it is littered with glasses, cigars and other products. Management has been spoken to about this, not much has changed.
Ikes and the french steak house,Ikes the food came out an hour after the appetizers, unexceptable. The french steak house, the food came out ice cold!!
Happy hour on Sunday's is the same as everyday 5-7. However yoga had its own studio built but they choose to use the pavilion. When doing this PROHIBITS MUSIC, LOUD TALKING, LAUGHING a good time is NOT aloud.
Fifthy beaches, poor yoga placement, the staff agrees with all of us sitting here at the pega pega bar.
I will not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank leanne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and glad to see you returned to Manchebo for your 6th visit in a row. As mentioned to you and your husband during your stay here at the property we are sorry that we did not live up to your expectations this time around.
We have a great beach and the beach should certainly be kept clean. As many of our guests pick up their happy hour drinks at the Pega Bar to enjoy the sunset we do have at times the issue of not the perfect beach at sunrise. Our beach & garden staff starts shortly after sunrise and they are now making an extra early morning round to take care of this issue.
With the increasing popularity of both French Steakhouse and Ike's Bistro we just finalized the hiring of two fine young gentlemen just from the local chefs school to strengthen the kitchen teams and to ensure smoother dinner service. Again our apologies for the long wait. I know you enjoyed your happy birthday dinner with your husband compliments of the Manchebo Team.
As Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa has been evolving over the past years into a secluded boutique resort with a passion for wellness and rejuvenation we are proudly offering such wonderful services as daily yoga and Pilates classes besides our wonderful spa program. Trying to match the yoga and happy hours schedules is something we indeed need to get better at.
As always our customer's feedback is much appreciated as the Manchebo Team is passionately working to surpass out customer's expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We went to manchebo for our honeymoon in September 2011, and returned for our second anniversary/first trip away from our now one year old September of this year. It was just as wonderful as it was the first time, if not more so. It felt like returning home. Warm reception at the front desk, the restaurants, the beach... Our room was perfect, the setting incredible, the food mouthwatering.
We had considered experiencing another resort but after much deliberation kept going back to all of the things we so enjoyed about our honeymoon, and the decision was a no brainier. It is stunning. It is simple. It is peaceful, and quiet. The staff is friendly and warm. There's no fighting over beach seats. There's nothing that keeps you up at night. , no crazy party scene. You can sit under your palapa on the beautiful beach and a person who will remember you from two years ago (yes, this happened, and Alejandra is the best there) will bring you buckets of beer or your favorite frozen drink and some of the best fish tacos you've ever had. And you can swim in a clear ocean whose temperature is perfect... Then watch the sunset and feel like there's no way you could ever leave unless you knew for a fact that you would be going back...soon.

Which we will, of course :)

Room Tip: Ocean view/front are worth the extra $$... The best views and the best breezes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank DCJones918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you for returning to our resort for your wedding anniversary. It always means a lot for us when guests come back to their home away from home in the Caribbean. Calling us the "Perfect Getaway" is a huge compliment for the Manchebo team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a 6 day stay at the Manchebo Beach Resort and Spa. And it was beyond amazing. Overall we had a wonderful time. Ill break it down into a couple of categories.

1. The location itself - 10/10
The location was gorgeous. Located right on the beach, the resort has 2 restaurants, 1 bar, pool, spa facility, and approximately 70 rooms. It is a small and quiet resort. Almost everyone that was there was another recently married couple. There were no children during the week that we were there. When you walk out of your room you are no more than 200 feet from the water. There are no high rises blocking your view of the ocean once outside.

2. The Staff - 10/10
The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. When you arrive there was someone who immediately helped us unload out baggage and take us to the front desk. We were served with a Mojito while checking in (Amazing Mojitos BTW). And the front desk staff were extremely nice. The same person that helped us unload our luggage escorted us to our room and then proceeded to show us all the amenities in the room. Whenever we decided to do some exploring the front desk always helped us get a taxi (Taxi prices are fixed and the drivers are always polite). The only complaint about the staff isn't even about the resort staff. Some of the staff at the spa facility were a little inept and somewhat rude. But as I said, that is no reflection of the resort staff. The spa facility is separate from the resort.

3. Food and Drink - 9/10
The food and drinks were delicious. The Food at the Pega Pega bar was always fresh and tasty. Ike's Bistro had all the high end cuisine that you expect from a gourmet steak house. The only reason I don't give it a 10/10 was because of the French Steak House that was on the resort. I was shocked at how mediocre the food was at the steak house. Thankfully we had the all-inclusive package, or else I would have been very upset at the $50/plate menu items that were again, mediocre at best. Boxed Mashed Potatoes and low quality cuts of meat.
Other than this one restaurant, everything was exceptional. Lucy at the Pega Pega bar takes care of you and Carmen at the bar in Ike's Bistro is super friendly.

Overall this is a great place for couples that just want to relax and enjoy some sun. There are no activities (except for Yoga) at the resort. Definitely not a good place for a family looking to have their kids be entertained by things on the resort. It is a simple resort with a couple places to eat, the beach, the ocean, and the pool. A great place to go to and I would most definitely stay here again

One Happy Island!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you for your detailed feedback. Great to read you had a wonderful time while enjoying your honeymoon with us. Sorry to read you did not have an excellent experience at the French Steakhouse - our chef will make certain that he will surpass your expectations when next time on the island. Thank you for pointing out the great efforts of our staff. We indeed have a wonderful team friendly and accommodating employees.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

On our first trip to Aruba, my husband and I were pleased to have picked the most amazing location on the island. If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing beach experience I highly recommend Manchebo. No loud music blaring at the pool, velvety sand, crystal clear water and they will serve you drinks or lunch at your lounge chair.

The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly, only complaint was the good was not as good as we had anticipated. Maybe the main chefs were on vacation since it was off season?! It was ok because we had not gone all inclusive and wanted to go out exploring in town. Drinks however are STRONG and delicious so you don't need many to have a good time!!

We look forward to returning to Manchebo some day, we would stay anywhere else!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Wonderful to read you enjoyed our great beach for a quite and relaxing Caribbean getaway. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We just got back from the most relaxing vacation. You will not be disappointed with the Manchebo. If you want peace and quiet, excellent service and relaxation, the Manchebo is it. It's a small resort, so if you are looking for more action, then the High Rise section might be better off. What was so great was that we were among other honeymooners and people celebrating anniversaries. We were greeted with welcome drinks and a cool towel and quickly up to our room. We were in room 36 which was in the corner facing the ocean.

The food was amazing! Lunch at the Pega Pega was great. I recommend the chili steak salad, so tasty. We ate at both Ikes and the French Steakhouse, and they were both great. If you stay 4 or more nights the hotel gives you dinner at a restaurant in town. We went with Driftwood. The owner fishes every morning, and whatever he catches is what is for dinner. I had the grouper and my husband has the Amber Jack, both were good.

A big thank you to Lucy, Phebus and Lincoln for taking good care of us, and making sure we were well fed and had a full drink at all times. The whole staff there are amazing so you will not go hungry or thirsty.

We will def be back

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you for your TripAdvisor Review and great to read you got to enjoy a "Perfect Honeymoon" with us. Glad you enjoyed the optional premium all-inclusive program where our chefs prepare wonderful dishes and the bartenders create tropical cocktails all day long. See you back for many anniversaries to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was our 5th trip to Manchebo but it was our Honeymoon. It was pure perfection! From the yoga in the morning to the yoga at sunset. The romantic dinners at night on the beach were simply magical to see. The ocean view room with the private terrace was so romantic. The managers cocktail party made you feel right at home and the staff truly treated you like family. The beach boy always ready to assist you at the beach with your chairs and towels and the beach waitress with those refreshing frozen drinks and delicious snacks and lunches.The on site restaurants are reasonable and the food delicious and again those familiar faces.This is the place you want to be at for a truly relaxing pampered vacation. No rental car needed just take a cab from the airport and relax .

Room Tip: rooms 22-25 very convient to beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank annf212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

As the general manager of a resort you like to put it all perfectly together with your team so that guests have their relaxing and pampered vacation. Great to read you called it pure perfection. We look forward to welcome you back for many anniversaries to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
3.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,615 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,940 reviews
2.0 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa

Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 55, Palm - Eagle Beach 99999, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: $300 - $502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate Caribbean vacation experience begins at our intimate, 2-story boutique resort located on the shores of majestic Eagle Beach, an ideal place for romantic and rejuvenating getaways. The Deluxe Ocean and Deluxe Garden View Rooms offer attention to details and amenities, including spa-like bathrooms offering a rain/waterfall shower. The wellness experience includes a beach-side exotic Caribbean-Balinese style spa offering a variety of massages, body treatments as well as yoga & Pilates classes and fitness room. Optional premium fully a-la-carte all-inclusive program available featuring Ike's Bistro, The Chophouse and Omakase Sushi Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with West Indies, TravelUp, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manchebo Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Manchebo Beach Resort And Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing