We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed end of May thru June 2013. Construction next door to the hotel but wasn't an issue at all.Pleasant people, great beach, service was excellent, room was very clean.
walked to a casino and won $3,800 on slots! Rent a car, its easy and 5 minutes to get to the high rise and shopping either direction, easy to drive and negotiate streets.
really can't ask for much more...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank david a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments. Great to see you had a wonderful time on our One Happy Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,685
    482
    121
    27
    20
See reviews for
279
1,580
58
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (694)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

This was the first time for both of us in Aruba. We had done a lot of research, and decided to have our beloved wedding at Manchebo Resort. It was spectacular! From the moment we arrived at the resort, we were treated like family. We were greeted with an ice cold mojito, and more than helpful staff at the front desk. The front desk staff helped us book our excursions for the week, and answered any questions we had. The room was clean and so spacious. The view from our room"#7" was beautiful. The ocean was right in front of us. If you are planning on a destination wedding, please ask for Nyoka, she will take very good care of your special day. Everything was perfect, and all the pressure of planning a wedding was taken away from us so we could enjoy this trip and each other. We would definitely return to Manchebo, and we look forward to spending a future anniversary here. If you like quiet, stress free trips, the Manchebo is the place to be with just enough night life and local entertainment to keep it all fun. The restaurants at Manchebo kept us happy and full of delicious food. Thank you Manchebo for making our special day... well....special!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gersiemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for your great review and glad to see that you enjoyed a great wedding and honeymoon at our resort. We are indeed about quiet and stress-free and glad to read that our wedding coordinator Nyoka and the rest of the team made it all happen again for the two of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We returned today from a 2wk holiday. was more than i could of ever hoped or imagined. pure white powder sands gently sloping into crystal clear warm waters. clean cool comfy rooms to refresh ready to experience the wonderful food at ikys or the french steakhouse. highrise and downtown only a 5 min drive either way. good resturants and shopping at either. but definatly the staff were the best anywhere and felt like friends. everyone without exception were amazing. But a huge huge thanks to ada carlos and lucy who without doubt added that something special and went that extra mile to make us feel special. already looking at dates to go back. thanks to each and eveyone of you. x

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dikaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Paradise sounds like the place to spend your well-deserved holidays. Great to read that the Manchebo Team made it all happen for you and thank you for pointing out those team members that made it really special. See you back next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed in March 2013. We wanted to try a new place and Aruba was the choice this year. How lucky we were to find Manchebo, it was perfect and what we both needed! We did not want to go home. Everyone from the start to the finish were helpful,friendly and we felt special. The beach was wonderful with the grass umbrellas, the water just beautiful. The sunsets amazing. We will be back.....so be ready !!!
If you like the quiet and no traffic go to Manchebo the low rise section of the island.

Room Tip: Go for an ocean view on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Martha315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Happens all the time - our guests keep falling in love with Aruba and Manchebo. Glad to know Aruba has other Happy Returners. See you back next time. A cold mojito waiting for you upon arrival. Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamiton, NJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Very lovely low rise resort on Eagle Beach. The resort was sold out while we were here, but nothing was ever crowded. Lots of space on the beach for the guests. Permanent little umbrellas with tables under them are great for spending the day on the beach! We have an ocean view room and we can just walk out our door onto the beach. The staff recognizes you throughout your stay. Everything you could need is available on the resort. Massages, yoga classes, car rental and activities. Anyone who enjoys relaxing on a quiet part of the island with everything at their fingertips will love the Manchebo Resort!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betsy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for your nice review. Aruba's widest beach and a two-story resort is indeed a great combination. Glad you got to enjoy our wellness amenities as well - great exotic outdoor spa, yoga & Pilates classes and lot's of healthy food options.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

My Husband & I stayed at the Manchebo in April 2012 and fell in love with it! We decided to return this year to celebrate our 20th Anniversary. It was even better this year!! Upon entering our room we discovered a wonderful fruit basket and chilled champagne with a card congratulating us on our anniversary-complimentary. The staff are amazing! They are always smiling, kind, and helpful. Their main goal is to make sure the guests feel at home and that they have a great time. They not only meet, but exceed this goal every day!! One night we had a sunset dinner on the beach that was fantastic. It is in the low-rise area and on the widest portion of the beach. The rooms are very nice and clean. The restaurants and the spa are wonderful, too. It was a very relaxing, fun trip. Our only complaint is that we could not stay longer this time!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soussus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and glad to read you has a relaxing and wonderful vacation. How nice to read that you are already back after one year but then again you felt in love last year!!! Glad to read that our staff surpassed your expectations. See you back next year for your 21st anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

I had been to the Manchebo a few years ago and loved it but since then it has all been re-done and is so beautiful and serene. We did not get the room we asked for BUT that was not the fault of the hotel it was the fault of AAA who we booked with because they did not tell us ahead of time the room we picked only had a king size bed and we had 3 people. The Manchebo offered to move us to another room though but we declined as the one we were in was still beautiful. This year I tried the spa and the French Steakhouse and was very happy with both. Also I think such a nice touch was that when we got to our room there was a fruit basket welcoming us back! I can not express how nice that made my sister and I feel. I have recomended this hotel in the past to others and I will continue to do so. Great place!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank tina4760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for your nice feedback. Glad you enjoyed all of the nice upgrades we have made since your last vacation with us. Thanks so much for recommending us to your friends & family. The Manchebo Team looks forward to welcome you back time for some relaxation on Aruba's widest stretch of beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.1 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,372 reviews
3.0 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,600 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,864 reviews
2.2 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
0.3 mi away
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
#2 of 6 in Oranjestad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 55, Palm - Eagle Beach 99999, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate Caribbean vacation experience begins at our intimate, 2-story boutique resort located on the shores of majestic Eagle Beach, an ideal place for romantic and rejuvenating getaways. The newly-renovated Deluxe Ocean and Deluxe Garden View Rooms offer attention to details and amenities, including spa-like bathrooms offering a rain/waterfall shower. The wellness experience includes a beach-side exotic Caribbean-Balinese style spa offering a variety of massages, body treatments as well as yoga & Pilates classes and fitness room. Optional premium fully a-la-carte all-inclusive program available featuring Ike's Bistro and French Steakhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manchebo Beach Resort And Spa
Manchebo Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing