We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shhhhhh!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
West Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Shhhhhh!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

This was our 13th year at this resort...lots of upgrades over those years but, rarely disturbed by it. The owners must be aware of what it takes to keep good help because the staff (our friends now) are there - year after year. We are treated like family - one of our group is 89 years young! They watch her and tend to her needs without hesitation. The rooms are clean and comfortable.
The beach is awesome. Always a space available for us. The restaurants and bar are great. The location (for what we like to do) is perfect. Mojito's on check in was new to us this year. It was fun! Enjoyed it! The entire staff should be lauded for their efforts. This and the ownership is what brings us back - year after year. See you all in 2014! Thanks again for job well done. The spa was closed this year (for our needs) due to renovations, however, we have enjoyed the luxury in years past!

Room Tip: Personal preference: first floor/oceanview/spa side (south).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Ginzo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for your great review and for returning for so many years in a row to our resort. That really means a lot to us. Thank you for pointing out the team that makes Manchebo the special place that it is today. Spa del Sol was indeed closed for a week as we remodeled the bathroom, shower areas and walkways now all looking wonderful again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,653
    480
    121
    28
    20
See reviews for
276
1,557
58
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (679)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed at Manchebo for 5 days end of April/May. It was the best vacation we had. This was my first time in Aruba and would certainly return again to Manchebo. The room, the staff from check in, the room, loved the waterfall shower. I know it's a small thing but the Igloo cooler was great to bring to beach everyday. Carlos our beach chair guy was wonderful! The beach, water towels everyday, there was never a day we didn't get a great spot on beach, not crowded at all. The weather was beautiful everyday. Ate at French Steakhouse our last night and was wonderful great Sangria! I can't say enough about Manchebo. We have told everyone to go there plus we have shirts to show people we have been. We will be back.

Room Tip: A small hotel and ever room is good,either beach view or our room had a waterfall and iguanas out su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank tandjAubin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
How great to read you had your best vacation ever at our intimate beach and spa resort. Thank you for all of your compliments and we look forward to welcome you back next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillipsburg, New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

This was our fourth trip to Aruba and each time we stay at Manchebo. The site has continued to improve each year. Lots of renovations each year, but your stay is not bothered. We really like the staff, and they must like working there because we have seen alot of the same people this year that have been there each year we visit. The Resort is clean and well cared for. We like the location, you can walk to town, or nearby stores that have anything you need. The food and staff at the resturants is very good. We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rich D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. Glad you have been enjoying all of the upgrades, the great food and friendly staff. See you back next time for some more R&R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

My boyfriend and I chose to stay at Manchebo based on reviews we read online and we were not disappointed. The resort is kept very clean and the staff are extremely friendly. The property is in a great location (about 2 miles to downtown Oranjestad) and is kept pristine. We opted out of the all inclusive option, and I'm glad we did. There are great restaurants nearby that we would have missed out on that had some of the best food I've ever had. Prices for food were a bit higher than we expected, but it is an island. My only complaint about Manchebo is that they needed to update their lounge chairs on the beach. Otherwise we were very happy with our stay and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SK212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for your compliments and feedback. Glad to read you enjoyed the resort and looking at returning back. New beach lounges in fact are loaded onto the cargo ship leaving for Aruba today from Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

My husband and I love Aruba mostly because of the beautiful resort that we stay at...Manchebo. The people treat you like family. The food is delicious. The beach is white powder and very soothing. I would recommend Manchebo to anyone, it is by far a magical place. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: I personally prefer the ocean view with the patio. I like to get up early and have my coffee on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Janie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
I believe you refer to Nirvana as "An ideal condition of rest, harmony, stability, or joy" and not to the former American hard rock band. Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Our team will continue to work the magic!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Just returned from a 10 day stay at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa and cannot say enough about the resort. We have been to many Caribbean Resorts but have never encountered a more welcoming staff than at Manchebo. Not only are they polite and attentive to the guests but they seem to truly enjoy their jobs and fellow employees. The resort had a real relaxing atmosphere. The beach was nice and quiet with plenty of room between palapas so you could actually concentrate on reading a book without having to tune out someone else's conversation. The property and the beach are very clean & beds are comfortable. The 3 restaurants were very good. Ike's restaurant offered nice seating around the pool with a selective menu - food was very good (I personally liked the sea bass). The beef tenderloin at the steakhouse was one of the best I've tasted. Pega Pega beach restaurant offered a good selection of lunch items. I could go on and on about this great resort but the only way to really appreciate it is to see it for yourself. Make sure you stop by the bar at Ike's for a before dinner cocktail - Carmen is one special lady!

Room Tip: We had an ocean view and it was wonerful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Just returned home and already wanting to come back!!! So nice to read your wonderful comments and especially those of our staff members. See you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We very carefully choose where we wanted to stay after reviewing many places to stay on Aruba.
We chose Manchebo Beach Resort to have total relaxation and beach time. We were not disappointed. The room was fantastic, the service was excellent and the beach was by far the biggest and most beautiful on the island. The restaurants were great also. Only 1 recommendation, please invest in cushions for the chairs at the Pega Pega beach bar and also Ike's Bistro.I enjoyed both places but could have stayed longer if the seating was more comfortable.

Room Tip: recommend ocean view room numbers in the 20 series, they are a little further away from the bar/re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments and feedback. Glad you discovered and found total relaxation! New cushions for both Ike's Bistro and the Pega-Pega Bar have been ordered for even more relaxation on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.7 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,304 reviews
3.3 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,525 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,122 reviews
1.6 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
0.4 mi away
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
#2 of 6 in Oranjestad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 55, Palm - Eagle Beach 99999, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate Caribbean vacation experience begins at our intimate, 2-story boutique resort located on the shores of majestic Eagle Beach, an ideal place for romantic and rejuvenating getaways. The newly-renovated Deluxe Ocean and Deluxe Garden View Rooms offer attention to details and amenities, including spa-like bathrooms offering a rain/waterfall shower. The wellness experience includes a beach-side exotic Caribbean-Balinese style spa offering a variety of massages, body treatments as well as yoga & Pilates classes and fitness room. Optional premium fully a-la-carte all-inclusive program available featuring Ike's Bistro and French Steakhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manchebo Beach Resort And Spa
Manchebo Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing