We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$258
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
$242
$209
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$909
$559
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Barcelo Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$536
$423
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$260
$249
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$315
$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$364
$350
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,713)
Filter reviews
2,713 results
Traveler rating
2,002
529
133
28
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,002
529
133
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspega pegaike's bistrofrench steakhousechop houseana mariaorange flaghigh rise areadel solall inclusive planall inclusive packageour honeymoonhappy hourgarden viewcouples massagerelaxing vacationrain showerlow key
Filter
Updating list...
1,719 - 1,724 of 2,713 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2012

My wife and I came here for our honeymoon and were not disappointed. There were check-in drinks and a bottle of champagne waiting for us in our fairly large beach access room. The bathroom was brand new as was the overhead soaker shower. The mini fridge allowed us to stock up at the Palmera rum factory and drink on the cheap.

Other than being a little far from some of the tourist destinations, this affordable getaway was just right for us.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rshortley125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for your trip review. We are glad to see you had a wonderful honeymoon at our "off the beaten path" location. See you back for many anniversaries to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed here for a wedding anniversary, and it was worth every moment. The beach view rooms are great (we stayed in number 22) - you can sit on the patio with a drink and watch the sunset over the sea. The beach is white sand and because the sunshades are well spaced it feels like a deserted desert island - but all the service facilities are there if you want them - including beach guy who places your sun lounger to drinks under the umbrella. The hotel is not swish or pretentious, just friendly good service and happy staff- it feels a bit like a house-party. Thoroughly recommend the couples massage at the spa, and the romantic champagne dinner on the beach deal is just perfect for anyone on a romantic break The pre-breakfast yoga sessions are also just bliss !

Room Tip: ground floor beach view rooms are great -just keep the net curtains drawn if you are worried about privacy !
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmasnonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Now that is a nice header describing our intimate beach resort: laid back bliss. Thank you for sharing your recent travel experience with the TripAdvisor community. Glad you got to enjoy all of the amenities and services that make our resort so special to many of our repeat guests from morning yoga classes, beach cocktail service, great views, couple massages till romantic dinners for two on the beach. We look forward welcoming you back on many anniversaries to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at the Manchebo Beach Resort for our honeymoon in June 2012. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and could not do enough for us. We initially had a garden view room but the following week were transferred to a Ocean view - both rooms were good but the Ocean View was beautiful as we were able to sit on the balcony and watch the sun go down. The beach was never crowded so we were able to get a good spot every day. Our hotel room was cleaned daily by a wonderful cleaner and we always found the room to be spotless on our return from the beach. Both restaurants served good food but the French Restaurant I think was just a little better - we ate there the majority of the time. However, staff in both restaurants remembered us and were very friendly and chatty. The only thing we were disappointed about was the fact that there were not enough Carribbean Restaurants - we found Iguana Joes in Oranjastad and we also ate at a lovely Thai Restauant in the new shopping complex just a short stroll from the hotel. I would recommend the Managers cocktail hour on Tuesdays (or was at the time) where you can mingle with other hotel guests. Edgar the Manager and his staff were very accommodating and eager get to know their guests which was lovely. We were lucky enough to see some turtles hatch on the beach which was one of the highlights of our stay. Catching buses to and from the capital is easy and sitting in Starbucks cafe in Oranjastad was great for people watching as well as Iguanas.

Room Tip: Definitely recommend an Ocean View room - you wont be disappointed.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cardyerwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Thank you for your nice review and glad to see you had a wonderful honeymoon. We love to hear from our guests be it through reading trip reviews or even better by meeting our guests at our weekly manager's cocktail party on Tuesdays (4-5pm) or just a chat during breakfast. It is great to hear the feedback, to learn from it and further improve the vacation experiences of our esteemed guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

My now husband and I found this little gem a few years back when we went to Aruba for my birthday, neither of us had been there and it was just lucky we found it. We have since been to Aruba five times and have always stayed here. The thing I love about Manchebo is the space. We have looked and eaten at other hotels and none of them have the beach space Manchebo has. Even the rooms with the little decks have the feeling of privacy. It is a small hotel (about 70 rooms) and there is almost a palm hut for every room, positioned in such a way you don't feel on top of other guests. We also liked that it was away from all Hard Rock Cafes and Aruba Tshirt shops that were up by the high rise hotels. It was very quiet and you will feel relaxed and refreshed when you leave. When we decided to marry there Nyoka the wedding planner for the hotel along with Norlene Edwards (the best Arubian wedding planner ever) took care of every need, even down to giving me an old island remedy for a hangover. We had about 50 guests and most stayed at Manchebo, the staff was amazingly accommodating even down to finding a reservation for 35 people at a last minute notice. Not only did they do it but the restaurants they recommended were wonderful. All of the guests that stayed had a wonderful time and many of them are going back next year and staying at Manchebo. I can easily say that after that trip I didn't feel like a guest but part of the Manchebo family.

Room Tip: They do charge less for garden rooms and it is quite nice to have a choice of views the garden is lovely as is the beach view in my opinion. They also have a new suite which we stayed in that was lovely, and not to expensive.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keight N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Thank you for sharing your recent wedding experience on our great beach. So glad to see that you and your wedding party had a wonderful vacation experience at the resort. We always feel great when guests keep returning to our property. Our wedding planner Nyoka indeed does a fantastic job creating unforgettable wedding memories. See you back on many anniversaries to come!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Hi, We are a couple in our early-late thirties. We chose this hotel from the reviews on tripadvisor and if we went back we wouldn't choose another hotel but Manchebo. The beach is simply amazing! The white sandy beach, beautiful and the wildest by this hotel. We found it very intimate just like the reviews say. It was easy to find a spot on the beach where we had our privacy. Room was clean, everything worked properly, we don't have extremely high expectations so we were more than satisfied with the whole experience. Staff was very helpful and lovely, they are very genuine people. We really didn't experience anything unpleasant (maybe more chose of breakfast would have been better). If you want to have a nice relaxing time with breathtaking views and atmosphere this hotel is a good pick. We found Aruba itself much windier than other Caribbean Islands.

Room Tip: As long as the room facing the beach its the best You can ever dream of!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Szilvia1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Thank you for your kind review and recommendation. Glad you enjoyed our resort and wonderful staff. See you back next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews