We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
14 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$248
No prepayment needed
Priceline
$248
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
$179
Fully refundable before Thu, Apr 18
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Ruby0784
New York City, New York
We felt forgotten
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 27, 2015
A little surprised by so many of the positive reviews...I felt this hotel was very much "on your own". Once we were shown our room, we barely saw any hotel personnel for the duration of our stay. There were no gardeners to be seen, wait staff by the pool, bellhops, etc. There are several other hotels within walking distance (La Cabana and Tropicana) that I would check out instead. This hotel is also extremely European in style so if you are not accustomed to that type of decor, you might not enjoy the aesthetics.On a positive note, the rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable.
Date of stay: December 2014Trip type: Traveled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
travelup.com
$297
  • Vio.com
    $249
  • Agoda.com
    $240
  • yescapade.com
    $291
0.2 miles from Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
$598
$575
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $575
  • Trip.com
    $575
  • Prestigia.com
    $575
1.0 miles from Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$1,100
No prepayment needed
  • Prestigia.com
    $1,053
  • Barcelo.com
    $874
  • Hotels.com
    $1,053
1.3 miles from Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Hyatt.com
$1,106
$738
Enroll free for lower prices
  • Booking.com
    $738
  • Hotels.com
    $738
  • Expedia.com
    $738
1.4 miles from Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
$446
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $446
  • travelup.com
    $384
  • Hotels.com
    $446
1.7 miles from Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$246
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $246
  • Agoda.com
    $141
  • Expedia.com
    $246
1.3 miles from Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$252
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $280
  • Agoda.com
    $200
  • Expedia.com
    $348
0.9 miles from Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Site
    $717
  • Booking.com
    $373
  • Priceline
    $624
0.7 miles from Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    $510
  • StayForLong
    $444
  • Booking.com
    $509
0.5 miles from Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $505
  • Hotels.com
    $505
  • Priceline
    $505
2.2 miles from Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Reviews (3,406)
Filter reviews
3,409 results
Traveler rating
2,494
633
165
66
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,494
633
165
66
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mango passions restaurant superior studio horizons bar high rise area one bedroom suite grocery store super foods happy hour low key hotel guests la cabana our honeymoon one happy island full kitchen rental car breakfast and lunch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,994 - 1,999 of 3,409 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2015

Low rise, clean, quiet hotel on the best section of beach on the island! We just got back from our 8 day stay and had a great time! We'll be back!!!
Pros:
Best section of beach on the island!!! Two excellent restaurants on the premises ("Passions" & "Mangos") served great food in an absolutely picturesque setting. Having dinner on the beach just steps from the water and watching the sun set is an unforgettable experience! The hotel location is very convenient (about half way between town and the high rises). The staff was very, very friendly and helpful and the hotel is clean and very well maintained. Very good value for your money.
Cons:
There is presently significant excavation going on in the back section of the property. If you are booked into those rooms you will not be happy. Although there is free Wifi, it was VERY inconsistent and most of the time... slow. Depending of the time of day, water pressure can be an issue. As others have mentioned, from time to time there is a smell of sewage in the air. Maybe that's what the excavation is all about????

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2015

Thank you very much for your feedback and sharing your experiences. We're happy you choose us as your vacation destination and we’re even happier to hear you enjoyed your stay. We want to apologies for the excavation that you have experienced. We were changing the pavers to newer ones and if there were guest staying in those rooms they were informed about this. Although not in our hands, we want to also apologies if you have experienced any smell of the sewage plant situated nearby the hotel.
We are sorry to hear you experienced the water pressure as too low.We do have aerators in all rooms to reduce the water flow but maintaining sufficient pressure. This is one of the ways how we contribute to the environment because we are a green hotel. At our resort we have the best internet speed on the island, please if you experience a bad connection in the future let us know so we can take care of it during your trip.
We will be waiting to see you again soon at the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2015

The perfect Holiday Resort.
Amsterdam Manor is perfect located on the best beach on Aruba, Eagle Beach. This beach is nominated among the best beaches in the world. The hotel have a nice beach bar among the sunbeds that serves drinks and nice lunch, in the evening, it's still a sunset beach bar, but then there is a romantic beach restaurant in addition where the tables are situated in the sand and the waves almost reach your feet, you can watch the perfect sunset while enjoying excellent food and wine.
The hotel itselves is spacious with lot of open areas, a nice pool area, a bar and a restaurant that serves breakfast lunch and dinner, several nights a week they have theme eveningsin the restaurant also with music shows.
Rooms are well maintained and are keept clean and tidy every day with fresh towels. Each room have separate entrance so you do not have to pass a lobby opr reception and you may walk straight from the beach to the room in your swim suits unlike the high raised hotels where this is restricted.
The staff is friendly and service minded, help with everything from advanced excursions to quick maintenance.
We have stayed at this hotel for 3 vacations and so far found nothing to complain about. food, service, rooms, maintenance, location, activities, everything is just PERFECT.

Room tip: Every one is nice, but size and location are depending of what you need and would like to spend. No rooms are bad, but ground floor have access to and insight from public areas
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank KnutNo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2015

Thank you for your fabulous review and we hope that we can see you back soon at the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2015

We were 1st timers to Aruba so reviewed all hotel websites and reviews to select our hotel. We got lucky ! Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort was the perfect place for us. A very quiet, relaxed environment located on one of the best beaches in the world. We had a first floor king studio with microwave, cook top, coffee maker, refrig with dishes and utensils. Very clean room next to pool and literally steps to the beach,bar overlooking the pool and Mangoes restaurant. Passions on the Beach had a bar and good lunch menu and at night turned into an exquisite ocean front dining venue. Beautiful sunsets. Located on the bus line it was easy to get to downtown( 10 mins) and to the "high rise" section at Palm Beach ( 5-7mins) with restaurants, shopping,movies ,etc. We can't wait until we return to Aruba and the Amsterdam Manor will be our choice again.

Room tip: Rooms are as you see them on website .All clean and easily accessable. Don't have to take elevators or go down long corridors like larger hotels. Saves alot of time.
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank kn188
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2015

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you have relaxed during your vacation and enjoyed one of the best beaches in the world: Eagle Beach. We hope that this will not be your last time at the resort! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2015

Our third time staying here ,PERFECT location for us .Comfortable hotel rooms ,very quiet dispite next to road .Convienient location for bus to town and high rise area (restaurant locations also) Desert lanscapes and plant gardens fantastic ,your guy does an amazing job ,we told him ,not sure he understood English too well,but l think he got the gist,please complement him.Housekeeping great ,rooms always clean .Requested room on third level and got it .Thanks for everthing you made our holiday.See you next year .

Room tip: All rooms good
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wykemanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2015

Thank you for the compliments regarding our resorts and we hope that you can come back soon for your fourth visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Amsterdam Manor in April of 2013 for our Honeymoon and couldn't have been happier. Food was great, rooms were great, staff was great, and the location can't be beat. We will stay here again the next time we're in Aruba, because we just loved it!

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hack_nicklaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2015

We are so happy to receive such a wonderful compliment from honeymooners. We hope to see you back soon for your anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews