We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay in paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

This was our first time to Aruba, and I can say we for sure want to come back, especially after our perfect week at Amsterdam Manor! We stayed Feb 28-March 7th.
We had a poolside/ocean view room, with a great kitchen. We went to Superfoods (a 3 block walk) and stocked up on snacks and drinks, which helped us save money during the day so we could splurge on delicious dinners. There's a microwave, stovetop, good size fridge (not those tiny boxes), and even a blender, which we took to making our own pina coladas daily to bring down to the beach (we brought insulated cups with us and a soft cooler).

The pallapas on the beach provided perfect shade when we got hot, and we never had a problem finding one, and we are not early risers either. The hotel also provides comfy rafts to use, which were awesome!

Other highlights:
-The beach: I liked it so much more than the ones in the high rise area (we went down there for a snorkeling tour). Felt more tropical, unique, wayyyy less crowded, and better views.
-The staff was super friendly, the restaurants Mango's, and Passions were an absolute delight.
-The Arubus picks you up right out front to head downtown or into the high rise area with ease
-We did the movie night on the beach Wednesday night and that was super unique for us (and we got served popcorn)
-You can walk down to the Manchebo area and there are lots of restaurant choices there as well

Big shout out to the bartender Peter who kept happy hour drinks flowing, and always wanted us to be happy (which it was hard not to be!!!)

I'm depressed my vacation is over, but I know we will be back! Thank you, thank you, thank you for making our stay so fantastic!!!

Room Tip: We were in 110 A and it was a perfect location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dillia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurgenambr, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
We appreciate your detailed posting and also your highlights mentioned of our resort. As you have point out the beach is very unique and less crowded which makes it perfect for a relaxing vacation and we are happy that our staff and facilities assisted in making your vacation the best memorable vacation. Please do not feel depressed and come back soon at our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,482
    451
    111
    51
    28
See reviews for
422
1,285
47
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saddle Brook, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Located directly across the street from the beautiful eagle beach. Beautifully designed rooms and one of the best sunset happy hours in Aruba. Live band,dancing ladies and singing bartenders (Peter) this place was awesome. Small but large in quality.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
7 Thank Sacha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurgenambr, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your posting and we hope to see you back soon at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Our week with you was an A+. I had just retired from work three days prior to our arrival at Amsterdam Manor. It was the perfect retirement gift! We ate diner at Passions on the Beach twice, and I would term the experience as 'very close to heaven.' The food was excellent, and one cannot improve on the view. We plan to visit Amsterdam Manor at least once each year. Our room was more than comfortable, and we enjoyed the evening Happy Hour by the pool. Thanks for asking, and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Bob and Gwynne

Room Tip: Ground floor by the pool is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurgenambr, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for the A+ and for posting all your experiences of the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort & of Passions on the beach. We truly appreciate your comment and that you have chosen us after your retirement and we will be waiting for you next year to welcome you back at your new home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

We arrived (Feb. 2013) and were led right away into our room which was actually a suite. They upgraded us because there were no rooms available.
This suite was beautiful and absolutely clean. The front door led to the restaurant, very convenient, and the back door we used for our visits to the local grocery store to get rum and wine. ;)
Having to cross the street to get to the beach was different but we got used to it. We really enjoyed the beach and the beautiful white sand and turquoise water.
We recommend a dinner at the beach at Passions, well worth it, especially at sunset.
Definitely a great place to stay if you don't want the huge american resorts.
We would go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jens A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurgenambr, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
We are a small intimate resort and we it is very nice to read when our guest enjoyed their stay because of our restaurants & services and of course the beautiful beach in front of the resort.
As you have mentioned dinner at Passions is well worth it and definitely recommended. See you back soon at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waalre, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Because we had been here in 2009 we knew what to expect - a small-scale friendly and well-run resort, an excellent beach, and a short bus ride to Oranjestad. When we arrived we discovered that the Horizons bar had been extended for casual dining, ranging from bar snacks through tapas to dishes from the menu of the Mango's restaurant. We challenged Peter to provide the music of our choice from his huge database and there it was.Just what we wanted.

What's more the impressive recently-opened Superfood Plaza was just 10 minutes walk away so supplies for self-catering were easy to find if we felt the need. And of course we had to have a moonlight dinner on the beach at Passions (twice) which always amazes us. Room and service were up to the Amsterdam Manor's high standards yet again.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the front desk are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurgenambr, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback and sharing your experiences. As you have noticed we invested in our resort last year to give you as our guest the quality you deserve for a perfect vacation. At our resort we do our utmost best to keep on giving the best service and we hope we can see you back soon at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stayed 5 nights at the end of February. It was our first trip to Aruba. We showed up a few hours before check in and got a room within 10 minutes. Also got upgraded to a suite, which was huge, extremely clean, and opened right out onto the front patio facing the beach. Really everything you could ask for. We found the location excellent since it was far enough from Palm Beach to be super relaxing, but close enough to enjoy its bars, casinos, and restaurants.

The beach is quiet and relaxing, especially compared to Palm Beach. We got chairs everyday without any hassle. Beach bartenders were friendly and lots of fun. We also stopped by the bar a couple evenings during happy hour to check out the sunset, which was excellent.

The front desk staff and concierge were all very helpful.

All in all, an excellent stay. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, and I definitely plan to look into staying here again on my next trip back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rbmacdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurgenambr, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
We are happy that your stay was excellent and that you have enjoyed our services and our resort. Thank you for the compliments of our staff and we sure hope to see back soon for your second trip to Aruba.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Upon arrival we found the front desk to be very uninformative and unwelcoming. We were 2 hours early for check in so the rooms weren't ready (understandable) but there was no attempt to communicate when the rooms would be ready or what we could do in the meantime. We went back to the desk after the official check in time and it was like we had to start over again. There was no information about our rooms and no ability to find out. The only response, was "we will be told as soon as they are ready". It wasn't until nearly and hour and a half after check in that our room was finally ready and if we weren't begging for information I don't think anyone would have told us. Not fun with young kids and after a long flight and not even a "sorry" from anyone.

I will say that our room was nice and the facilities ok but there was a foul smelling odor that we noticed every day as we came and went from our room or the parking lot. We learned after that the local wastewater treatment plant is nearby which would certainly explain it. There was also work being done every day outside of our room: priming, scraping, painting for 3 days then they decided to rip out all the full grown plantings and use leafblowers to gather it all up.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurgenambr, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments, indeed the rooms were not ready upon arrival as you arrived early for the check-in time, reason for this that the prior guests checked-out the very same day, we were having a very busy day and we made sure you had your 2 rooms close to each other. If we would have the rooms available you would have been checked-in immediately which speaks for itself. As we understand your situation with young kids, we did provide you with a complimentary late-out on the day of departure.

The treatment has been taken care, there was a minor smell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
2.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,659 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,798 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,305 reviews
1.3 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,303 reviews
2.6 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort

Property: Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 252 | PO Box 1302, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you arrive you'll feel the difference. Dutch colonial-style architecture and a Caribbean flair make the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort a special place.....A small hideaway with the luxuries of a large resort, located on a premier beach, Eagle Beach. Warm, friendly personalized service, fine facilities and amenities create an unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Manor Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Amsterdam Manor Beach
Amsterdam Manor Aruba
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing