We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpected Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unexpected Excellence”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Needed quick vacation for my wife and I. Picked Amsterdam from reviews but didn't expect to exceed expectations. Everything from rooms, structures, landscaping, restaurants, bar, etc was great. We had a very good dinner on the beach and fun happy hours at the bar. We purchased food at the grocery just 5 mins walk and ate breakfast and lunch in the room. Ideal fun, easy, relaxing vacation. 5 stars.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matthew w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,500
    455
    111
    51
    28
See reviews for
425
1,304
47
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maracaibo, Venezuela
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I was booked my vacations at MVC Eagle Beach, but we were sent to Amsterdan Manor.
Very comfortable, great staff. The Amsterdam did not disappoint, we booked a dinner in the beach and service and food was excellent. Nice beach.

Ill be going again soon.

Room Tip: If you love to cook, take the room for 4 and kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Orlando N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaandam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Excellent place to stay,also for families.Great staff,very personal attention.We booked a two bedroom appartment,but we got an upgrade to a beautiful suite.Dinner on the beach an unforgettable experience.Especially with childeren is the excellent beach and the "Superfood" nearby an extra reason to choose for this hotel.

Room Tip: Especially the suites very nice and suitable for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank kees o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Our stay at the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort was perfect!! We were celebrating our 38th wedding anniversary and had a great time from beginning to end! We had a superior suite and everything was immaculate. The location was really nice because we were near the pool and Mango's Restaurant. We found a bottle of champagne that was left for us when we arrived. We would like to say a special thank you to Vincent, the bartender at the bar above Mango's. He was so pleasant every night and went out of his way to make his customers have a good time. We ate dinner at Mango's and Passions on the Beach and both were excellent. Dining on the beach was something we will remember for a long time! Eagle Beach was the most beautiful beach we have ever seen! The color of the water and sand can't even be described! Amsterdam Manor does a great job of keeping everything clean for their guests. Another staff member we would like to mention is Roberto in the beach service area. He always had a smile and was really helpful in the morning finding us a spot under a palapa and bringing us our loungers. Another nice touch is in the afternoon on the beach the resort brings around complimentary fruit and later an ice cold towel to refresh you. Passions Beach Bar is a good place to watch the sunset. We were so happy that we picked Amsterdam Manor for our trip. We loved the Dutch architecture and pretty landscaping. It is nice for families, but also very quiet and romantic for couples. We visited the high-rise hotel area and were glad to come back and relax in such a beautiful setting! There is a large grocery store and several good restaurants within walking distance. We are looking forward to going back to Aruba and would definitely stay at the Amsterdam Manor again! Thanks again to all of the staff for all of their hard work.

Room Tip: We loved our superior suite. The rooms facing the beach have very pretty landscaping and pool views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank djp3511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were very happy here & had a wonderful stay w/no problems whatsoever. Loved the central location w/a grocery store nearby. Lovely property w/an even lovelier beach!! Will stay here again.
ps.the staff generously upgraded our room because it was our 20th anniversay, even though we didn't ask for it. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank d l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This was a very special trip for my wife and I as it was our 15th wedding anniversary so our expectations were high.The Amsterdam did not disappoint. We originally had booked a one bedroom but were able to upgrade to a two bedroom suite on the second floor, facing the ocean. The room was immaculate, large with space to accommodate a whole family if need be. We had our own private balcony, which was partially enclosed so you could have breakfast without too much sun on you. What can we say about the service ? At every point, from arrival on, our hosts thought of everything. From a complimentary rum punch at the desk to the great service on the beach at Passions bar to room service, which restored the suite to it's original condition every day ! As for Passions on the Beach, where we celebrated our anniversary with a delicious dinner, it's easy to see why it gets such great reviews. Staying at the Amsterdam and having the occasional late night drink at Passions bar, it was amazing to watch the staff spin their magic every night, so that everyone has a great dining experience.
My concern when we first booked was that it was off season and the rainy period( we're Canadian and always complaining about the weather ! ). We never saw a drop and it was 30-35 degrees everyday and the water temp(ocean) was 80 degrees ! We'd like to say in closing that the Amsterdam met all of our expectations and more. I'm not one for high rises and hoards of people bumping into each other. Unique and real are words I would use to describe our experience at the Amsterdam Beach Resort. From the staff and everyone who helped make our anniversary special and our stay something to remember, thank you.
We'll be back for sure and staying at the Amsterdam.

Room Tip: We were able to get a free upgrade to a suite on the second floor, facing the pool and the ocean. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank gregor60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint Annen, Groningen, Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Amsterdam Manor, Eagle Beach, Aruba. Great staff, delicious food, lots of cocktails, very nice beach ! The hotel is build in a historic fashion, really really nice & cosy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Jeroen_Sint_Annen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
2.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,734 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,858 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,355 reviews
0.9 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,329 reviews
2.5 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort

Property: Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 252 | PO Box 1302, Palm - Eagle Beach 00000, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you arrive you'll feel the difference. Dutch colonial-style architecture and a Caribbean flair make the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort a special place.....A small hideaway with the luxuries of a large resort, located on a premier beach, Eagle Beach. Warm, friendly personalized service, fine facilities and amenities create an unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Jetsetter, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Manor Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Amsterdam Manor Beach
Amsterdam Manor Aruba
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing