We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caribeen feeling”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Caribeen feeling”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We (2 adults, 2 kids, 10&12 years) had a Family room with 2 separate bedrooms, which was excellent. Kitchen Equipment is good, all you need. We also could have a look into a standard double room which we found very dark and small; no own balcony. We highly recommend to spend the extra Money for the appartment.
Beach is wonderful, Long, sandy, clean and even in holiday Season we always had deck chairs for all 4 of us; best Beach we have ever been in the caribean Sea.
Big Supermarkt is a 5 minutes Walk, you get there everything.
Bus stop to downtown at the Hotel (takes 10 minutes), no need for a car.
Hotel staff and management is very helpful and friendly.
Don't Miss the BBQ at Mangos,excellent Food!
There is nothing to complain, go there and enjoy...we will come back for sure!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SanRaiS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,534
    464
    112
    51
    29
See reviews for
436
1,334
47
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My family of 4 stayed here the last week of May 2013. We had a 2 bedroom suite booked and were thrilled to be upgraded to the Penthouse when we checked in! We found the room amazing, clean, and with a full kitchen. The staff was WONDERFUL and answered all of our questions and were very helpful in booking our excursions. This area of the beach was much less populated than the high rise district. If you want to be within walking distance of the bars, restaurants, and clubs I would stay in the high rise district. If you want more of a low-key, family oriented atmosphere I would stay here! We took the bus or a taxi to the high rise district to eat ($10 total for all of us) - we did this because the only negative of this hotel is you are not super close to all the restaurants, but we were willing to make that trade for the quiet beaches. All in all I would really recommend this hotel!!! The staff took very good care of us!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenni N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Amsterdam Manor for our honeymoon. Everything was perfect from the minute we arrived. We were greeted with rum punch, a gift from the resort (a cute Aruba picture frame), and a bottle of champagne in our room. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were treated like royalty for the entire week that we were there. We never had to worry about a spot on the beach or fighting for beach chairs. I am so glad that we chose to stay at Amsterdam Manor instead of the busy hustle and bustle at the high rise hotels. We plan on going back to Aruba for our 5 year anniversary and will definitely be staying at Amsterdam Manor!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eab427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer Glen, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Our trouble started upon arrival. We were suppose to have an ocean view, but had a view of the construction at mangos instead. The front desk did fix the problem, but they were quite rude. We were told that they didn't want to give us another room because next guests would be have to take our room and they wpuldbe disappointed. Then the bed was horrible! It was obviously quite old and worn out. My husband slept on lawn furniture for two nights rather than that disgusting bed. I went to the front desk in tears and they brought us a new mattress. Much better! For our two ruined days they gave us a free breakfast....really how about a redit for 2 nights. I l
Was later told by their sales staff that they have ordered new beds, but "it takes a while to replace them". They clearly know they have a problem. We could not make reservations for activities at the front office because the Internet rarely worked. Funny but it worked just fine at neighboring hotels where we walked to make reservations. The problem is the front desk and management. The maids and wait staff were wonderful our room was clean and they were very polite. The beach was lovely, but pool was very tiny. Other hotels in the area give much more for the same or lower prices.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share this information, however we do not agree with a part of this review. We do understand you were disappointed with a room in front of our restaurant where they were placing new tiles on the floor (no big renovations) but we were able to move you right away without any discussion or whatsoever. When you later arrived at the front desk with the complain about the bed we arranged a different mattress and comforter and offered you the free breakfast which you happily accepted and told us ‘we were the best’.
The replacing of the mattresses is not being done because ‘we have a problem’ but just because we do every couple years and yes, since we’re on an island and have to order mattresses from abroad this takes longer to ship and arrive at the hotel.
We indeed had a problem with the internet at the property, which the local company was working on and is unfortunately not in our hands. We’re sorry for the inconvenience this had brought you. The internet though shouldn't be a problem with booking activities because this can still be done by phone.
We hope you still enjoyed your stay on Aruba.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I just returned today 6/20/13 from Aruba. We was in Amsterdam Manor and .....what disappoint,
with hotel condition and staff treatment of guests ,especially Americans. Block C is the worst part of hotel and this one is period for American guests, when part B ( A ) for guest from Holland and guests from European union( I have.this information from three hotel members)second, rooms in Block C (rooms C1-C15) was on the street side with noises all night long(party,s) so there are no chance that you can sleep.Rooms are very poor maintained and clean.No water pressure or hot water (most of our stay) It is prohibited to touch or adjust air conditioner.Hotel asking you to use same towel many days,because water is very expensive,but word expensive was cover with rare.Swimming pool (4 feet deep) in bad conditions and when we are in pool they start cleaning with chemicals .There are not restaurant on the site.Restaurant "Mango" is under restoration and one on beach "Passion"
have good food, but staff (least 5-6 waiters) will complaint about working condition and how bad is management and how poor are paid.There are small store in hotel with prices about six time more than normal including postal stamps.Last year this hotel was ranked one of the best and there are reason for as to go there, but if it is true ,then what is happen?Some Managing Director Jurgen S. (owner) need start working and fixing problems or he will lose customers. I am sorry that I was forced put this review ,but this one can be wake-up call.

Room Tip: Should you go ,please do NOT take rooms C1 to C15. Ask room in building B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Milan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay, however we feel there is a miscommunication and we do not agree with most of your comments. Besides we would have appreciate it if you expressed your concerns to us while staying here so we could at least have tried to help you to make your stay more enjoyable.
Allow me to reply on some of your comments: we do not reserve particular rooms for Americans or Europeans or other nationalities, we even have a lot of regular guests (also from Europe) requesting a room in the C-block since these are popular. The balconies of these rooms have a side view on the ocean and a road, but it is not possible this road or other noises kept you up at night because there’s nothing else there except a neighboring hotel. There are no restaurants or bars or places for people to hang out and the road is not a main road. Because we’re a green hotel we request guests to use their towel more than ones and letting us know by not leaving the towel on the floor but every guest is free to receive a new towel every day if they wish so. Our on-site restaurant Mango’s was closed for dinner for one week because we put in new tiles (no big renovations and no visual inconvenience nor noise inconvenience for you since your room was located 150 yards from the restaurant, with several buildings in between), breakfast was still served but at the beach bar. Our pool service is done every early morning with no guests in the pool, but if people want to swim during this time they can because the material used is not harmful.
Please take a look at other reviews written, also for our beach restaurant Passions on the Beach to see why so many guests return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Based on other reviews, we booked a week in the resort. It was a great choice. The location was very good and the hotel was spotless. The beach was nice and wide and we enjoyed out time spent under the palapas and sitting on the balcony watching the world go by. It was very easy to hop the bus and get into town. Lots of great restaurants and the grocery store was near by. We ate at the hotel restaurant and had a very enjoyable meal, so good we ate there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nomad0717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Me and My wife stayed at the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort for our honeymoon from 6/9-6/14/13. It was an amazing experience of hospitality, comfort and relaxation. As soon as we arrived we were upgraded to the 1 bedroom suite when we told them we were here for our honeymoon. Throughout the whole stay at this resort we did not encounter one problem! Every employee that we met went out of their way to accommodate us and assist with directions and suggest places to eat and drink. It was a very enjoyable stay and I would highly recommend this resort for any couple, newlywed or not!

Room Tip: If on your honeymoon present your marriage certificate upon arrival for a room upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iggy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
2.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,870 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,694 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,405 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
462 reviews
2.3 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort

Property: Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 252 | PO Box 1302, Palm - Eagle Beach 00000, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you arrive you'll feel the difference. Dutch colonial-style architecture and a Caribbean flair make the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort a special place.....A small hideaway with the luxuries of a large resort, located on a premier beach, Eagle Beach. Warm, friendly personalized service, fine facilities and amenities create an unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Vacatia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Manor Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Amsterdam Manor Beach
Amsterdam Manor Aruba
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing