We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Amazing Experience at Amsterdam Manor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Amazing Experience at Amsterdam Manor”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

My girlfriend and I just returned from a 5 night stay at the Amsterdam Manor. Everything was perfect. The beauty of the buildings, the rooms, the pool and the courtyards is only surpassed by the white sands and blue waters just across the road. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I had a bit of a scare with a lost passport and the staff went above and beyond in helping me with my search. The restaurants were great. Mango's is a great place for breakfast before hitting the beach and Passions is perfect for a romantic, sunset dinner.

We couldn't have had a better time and we will definitely return to the Amsterdam Manor on our next stay in Aruba!

J & M

Room Tip: Try to get a room that faces the pool or one of the inner courtyards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,531
    464
    112
    51
    28
See reviews for
436
1,330
47
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Invermere, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed here for the last two weeks of March. All in all, a good place to stay. We were very disappointed in the kitchen facilities however. As a family, we choose to stay in condominium style accommodation so we can choose to eat in when we want to. The kitchen was extremely small with very little counter space and minimal cooking facilities. No oven or BBQ so basically no way to make any reasonable kind of supper. At the price point I was shocked that there was no BBQ area down by the pool. We thoroughly enjoyed spending time at the beach and the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasTroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Enjoyed two wonderful weeks at theAmsterdam Manor . The location & surrounding ambiance are second to none ; food , drink & staff also outstanding!
The happy personnel make your vacation an enjoyable one and play a large part in
so many return visitors. Special thanks to Stephan & Simone for making our 46th Anniversary so great! Looking forward to our next visit.

Peter & Christina Cameron, CANADA

Room Tip: Upgrade to one bedroom ; even for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank feegie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This was about the 10th time my husband & I have returned to Amsterdam Manor Beach resort & once again had a wonderful trip. If you are looking for peace & quiet on the prettiest beach on the island this is the place for you. It's a small hotel with a lot of charm. The rooms are big (even the studios). We like the 1 bedroom suite - It's great to have a kitchen for some snacks & Balashi's! We love it because the location is great, their restaurants are excellent and their staff is the best! It has become our home away from home & can't wait to return.

If you are looking for a lot of action this is not the spot for you - if you want to relax, enjoy the beach & read a book I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ElenaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oranjestad, Aruba
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The Amsterdam Manor is a unique, beautiful and intimate resort at the best location. We have visited several times and have never ever been disapointed. The beach is stunning, offering the best sunsets and the longest stretch of white powder sandy beach you can imagine. Excellent for long beach walks/runs.
The rooms are elegant, comfortable and foreseen of a kitchenette. Especially handy is the new gourmet supermarket which opened up around the corner. Passions restaurant has super tasty food, a better restaurant on the beach is hard to find. All in all, Amsterdam Manor has it all for a pleasant stay on Aruba!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KimberlyRooijakkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel was fantastic and we loved it. It might not be the most *posh* resort in Aruba (the amenities definitely get the job done, but are not the best), but this boutique-type hotel is wonderful. It is situated on its own beach - which is easily the biggest and quietest beach in Aruba, without hesitation - and has just about the friendliest staff at any hotel I have ever stayed at. They have great happy hours too and are far enough away from the main strip of hotels in Aruba that you have plenty of peace and quiet, if you want it. If not, the 'strip' is within walking distance and has everything you could want from activities and excursions to restaurants and bars. Not all of the rooms have the best wi-fi access, so be sure to ask for that if you really need it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but you might want to ask for a room close to the pool, which has full inte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wind Gap, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My husband and I spent a wonderful week at the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort last April and enjoyed it so much we returned in April this year. We another great vacation there this year. The hotel is clean and friendly. The atmosphere is very laid back and easy going. The staff is very helpful and always happy and smiling. Our only disappointment this year was, a very different bartender this year. Last year Peter ran the bar and he was bright and cheerful and he just made you want to hang out there. He was replaced this year with a new person who may be in the wrong line of work. Everyone has bad days at work and perhaps we hit his one bad day. We had just spent the better part of the day in an airport and a 5 hour flight to get there and we just wanted to relax, kick back, have a snack and enjoy a drink. The front desk had given us two cards for complimentary drinks as a welcome so we were using them. What we witnessed was a temper tantrum, and the drink I received was a complete mess after watching him literally slop it together and throw it into a glass. I wasn't sure I wanted it after that. He totally messed up our food order that we weren't about to dispute after his temper tantrum. Then he tried to charge us for our complimentary drinks after taking our cards. To be fair, maybe we caught him on a bad night but that is the last thing you wish to experience after travelling all day and you are ready to experience an awesome vacation. Needless to say we did not return to the bar all week and just took note that not many people went there throughout the week either. So that was the only disappointment to what was another awesome week at the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front side of the hotel for the beautiful view of the beach and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank slstaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
2.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,866 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,690 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,396 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
455 reviews
2.3 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort

Property: Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 252 | PO Box 1302, Palm - Eagle Beach 00000, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you arrive you'll feel the difference. Dutch colonial-style architecture and a Caribbean flair make the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort a special place.....A small hideaway with the luxuries of a large resort, located on a premier beach, Eagle Beach. Warm, friendly personalized service, fine facilities and amenities create an unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Vacatia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Manor Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Amsterdam Manor Beach
Amsterdam Manor Aruba
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing