We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$501
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
$295
$241
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$629
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
$138
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$549
$479
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$379
$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $416/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Boardwalk Hotel Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Riu Palace Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$638
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
$167
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$345
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,459)
Filter reviews
2,459 results
Traveler rating
1,741
509
125
53
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,741
509
125
53
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmangosuperior studiopassions restauranthigh rise areahorizons barhoneymoon suiteone bedroom suiterum punchgrocery storehappy hourmini marketsuper foodshotel guestsbus stopone happy islandlow keyfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
1,407 - 1,412 of 2,459 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed here for the last two weeks of March. All in all, a good place to stay. We were very disappointed in the kitchen facilities however. As a family, we choose to stay in condominium style accommodation so we can choose to eat in when we want to. The kitchen was extremely small with very little counter space and minimal cooking facilities. No oven or BBQ so basically no way to make any reasonable kind of supper. At the price point I was shocked that there was no BBQ area down by the pool. We thoroughly enjoyed spending time at the beach and the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasTroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Enjoyed two wonderful weeks at theAmsterdam Manor . The location & surrounding ambiance are second to none ; food , drink & staff also outstanding!
The happy personnel make your vacation an enjoyable one and play a large part in
so many return visitors. Special thanks to Stephan & Simone for making our 46th Anniversary so great! Looking forward to our next visit.

Peter & Christina Cameron, CANADA

Room Tip: Upgrade to one bedroom ; even for couples.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank feegie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This was about the 10th time my husband & I have returned to Amsterdam Manor Beach resort & once again had a wonderful trip. If you are looking for peace & quiet on the prettiest beach on the island this is the place for you. It's a small hotel with a lot of charm. The rooms are big (even the studios). We like the 1 bedroom suite - It's great to have a kitchen for some snacks & Balashi's! We love it because the location is great, their restaurants are excellent and their staff is the best! It has become our home away from home & can't wait to return.

If you are looking for a lot of action this is not the spot for you - if you want to relax, enjoy the beach & read a book I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ElenaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The Amsterdam Manor is a unique, beautiful and intimate resort at the best location. We have visited several times and have never ever been disapointed. The beach is stunning, offering the best sunsets and the longest stretch of white powder sandy beach you can imagine. Excellent for long beach walks/runs.
The rooms are elegant, comfortable and foreseen of a kitchenette. Especially handy is the new gourmet supermarket which opened up around the corner. Passions restaurant has super tasty food, a better restaurant on the beach is hard to find. All in all, Amsterdam Manor has it all for a pleasant stay on Aruba!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KimberlyRooijakkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel was fantastic and we loved it. It might not be the most *posh* resort in Aruba (the amenities definitely get the job done, but are not the best), but this boutique-type hotel is wonderful. It is situated on its own beach - which is easily the biggest and quietest beach in Aruba, without hesitation - and has just about the friendliest staff at any hotel I have ever stayed at. They have great happy hours too and are far enough away from the main strip of hotels in Aruba that you have plenty of peace and quiet, if you want it. If not, the 'strip' is within walking distance and has everything you could want from activities and excursions to restaurants and bars. Not all of the rooms have the best wi-fi access, so be sure to ask for that if you really need it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but you might want to ask for a room close to the pool, which has full internet access.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews