We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A perfect place for us!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A perfect place for us!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We loved our time at the Amsterdam Manor. We had a two bedroom, two bath suite, which was very clean, spacious, and nicely laid out. The balcony looked out on Eagle Beach, which is absolutely gorgeous. Everyone was very friendly, and even though we only spent four nights, we felt right at home. The rum punch provided to welcome us was just the start of a great vacation. The pool is very nice, although it is on the small side. Who needs a pool, though, when you have the Caribbean just steps away? Definitely stop by the hotel's Upper Deck Bar, which looks over the pool. Stephan is great at making you feel like an old friend, and encourages everyone to talk with each other. We met people from all over the world. A few tips for future travelers: the front desk will rent you snorkel equipment, if you prefer to explore on your own. They may rent other equipment - it is always a good idea to ask. The concierge is very helpful, but she does represent DePalm, which is a good tour company. However, if you prefer another tour company, it is best to contact them directly. There are two casinos in walking distance, as well as a large supermarket and Dunkin Donuts (at the Tropicana), and the bus stops right in front of the hotel. However, we found a rental car to be very helpful, so we could easily explore the 'tamed' side of the island, since Eagle Beach is in the Low Rise Hotel area, which is much quieter than Palm Beach. Don't try to take a rental to Arikok, but make sure you go!

Room Tip: The two bedroom, two bath suites are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annie0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,344
    417
    102
    46
    26
See reviews for
381
1,162
42
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

This was my first trip to Aruba and I can tell you it will certainly not be my last. Amsterdam Manor was a great choice being in the middle of the high rise area and downtown and having full access to the beautiful Eagle beach steps away. After a long delayed flight we were greeted by wonderful helpful staff. We were upgraded to a two bedroom villa, with each room equip with a full washroom was a blessing for two single women travelling with lots of luggage and supplies.
Having wifi access was a great asset which was also accessible from the beach area with some sporadic down times.
Ate both at Passions and Mangoes. Both places were great. Spent four out of seven nights at Sopranos Piano bar until 1AM close at one then headed off to the old mill bar till three. That one is open later.
Anyways, as for Amsterdam manor the place is great and would highly recommend it.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Carole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We had our first trip to Aruba in December and we chose our hotel based on the comments here. The hotel was even better than we expected. It was clean, personal were really nice and smiling, nice pool and the location was just perfect! Hotels rooms were cleaned every day, got new towels if we wanted etc. We ate once on the beach restaurant, awesome. If we ever go back there, we will choose this place again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toope K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Going to Aruba and wanted to re-new wedding vowels. Had tried to contact "Rev Robert Gibson", but he did not respond to any of my emails. Noticed that the Amsterdan had a wedding planner on staff (Anne Maduro) and contacted her and she responded right away and we exchanged a few emails.
I had advised her that I was now planning a large wedding, just a re-newal of vows and had wanted to do it on Eagle Beach (across from theri hotel)
She put me in touch with Lissy Lampe, who handles the Ceremonial part of hte wedding they plan.
Lissy was wonderful and most attentive. We worked out a plan and the entire evening was perfect. My wife was to be surprised and beleive she was. Lissy handled everything and all we had to do was just show up at an appointed time. She even provided dinner reservations at Passions on the Beach.
What amazed me was that she put this all together in less that three weeks time.
Conrtact Info : weddings@amsterdammanor.aw for Anne Maduro
candcaruba@yahoo.com for Lissy Lampe

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dwmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
118 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We spent couple of nights in a suite room. The best part about the hotel is the beach, it is cross the street from the hotel and it is special, after spending a few days in Curacao, we did get to appreciate a nice, wide, sugar powdered beach. We also appreciated the free breakfast for kids, since they have buffet and kids are picky eaters, it was refreshing to have complimentary breakfasts for my daughter.
The only downsides about this hotel was the pool which was below average for the resorts in the area, it was small and non descriptive, and when you pay $325 for night you have higher expectations. Also the noise and night was a bit of a problem. Regardless where your room is you are goind to be either facing a parking lot or a street....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bella134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We have stayed here several times and also visited other hotels in Aruba, this is our favorite!
The small boutique hotel with the best beach of Aruba and the unique "Aruba" signature tree in front of the hotel is a perfect place to spend your holiday. For both couples and families this is perfect. Not a large multi floor and massive hotel - but the Amsterdam manor is giving you the warm and friendly atmosphere which is hard to find. The manager and staff really make you feel at home in Aruba.

Room Tip: Request a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had never been to Aruba,and did not know where to stay .With the help of our travel agent we chose Amsterdam Manor resort. We told her what we were looking for ..We were going to be there for three weeks so we wanted to make sure we were satisfied .Well it turns out that we were very very happy with our choice .The friendly staff from when we arrived make it so pleasant and easy to adapt. Everyone including the maids ,the towel staff,the pool staff acknowledge your present.Amsterdam resort is so beautiful and close to the most beautiful beach called eagle beach.Also we have a beautiful bar by the pool,Mangos restaurant who has a different theme every night.Italian,France,and also like a Caribbean night with entertainment .You will be happy with your stay. We are returning to this resort hopefully for three months. The owners make it a point on meeting you and talking to you every Thursday at the Managers cocktail .It is the best. They do not run out of pool chairs,and clean towels for the pool or the beach.We would highly recommend. The bartender Stephan is great.He really gives excellent service to everyone.He is very friendly and speaks so many different languages. Napolean was the one who greeted us and made us feel warm and welcome immediately .I rated the spa and fitness centre in error..I was u able to delete. I am not aware or know if their is a

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
2.0 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 5,075 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 3,920 reviews
1.4 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#16 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 3,876 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,351 reviews
2.6 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort

Property: Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 252 | PO Box 1302, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you arrive you'll feel the difference. Dutch colonial-style architecture and a Caribbean flair make the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort a special place.....A small hideaway with the luxuries of a large resort, located on a premier beach, Eagle Beach. Warm, friendly personalized service, fine facilities and amenities create an unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Vacatia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Manor Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Amsterdam Manor Beach
Amsterdam Manor Aruba
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing