We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A+ for AMBR!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
East Brunswick, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A+ for AMBR!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

First time staying at the Amsterdam Manor in Aruba. Great all around first impressions of the place and the staff. Property and rooms are well designed and very clean with special attention to detail. Free wifi and 3 desk computers were great as we didn't anticipate the inconvenience of phoning home. Once we picked up a few things at the new Super Foods (less then 10 min walk) we were very comfortable just staying at the resort and enjoying the beach area. Food out at both restaurants there, as well as in the low rise area, were all good. We went snorkeling on the Divi tours (catamaran half day trip) and it was excellent. Special thanks to Napoleon for recommending and for helping us get around. Beautiful beach and wonderful resort accommodations equals best vacation ever for us! Would definitely love to return!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank restlessue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,344
    417
    102
    46
    26
See reviews for
381
1,162
42
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

This was our second year in a row at the Amsterdam Manor and we loved it. Awesome beach location, not too crowded so you can get a hut and beach chairs, nice beach bar for lunch and drinks (beach service most days,) great pool (especially for kids.) Nice restaurant, Mango's, on the property and you want to meet Stefan at the pool bar. Easily accessible by bus to downtown and the high-rise area. We like to return to the same place each year, so the Amsterdam Manor is definitelyour place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RMWeeks04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a long overdue review, I've been there in August this year :). I am a fussy traveller and I check a lot of options until I find the right one, and I am happy this hotel proved to be an excellent choice ! A very comfortable bed and I've enjoyed the i-phone dock. Starting with the room, a standard one, a little on the small size, but keep in mind we were 2 women with a lot of baggage. The small semi-private patio was a welcome respite for us, smokers :) The small kitchinette was a welcome addition, even if you eat at the hotel.
The staff was amazing, really knowledgeable and fun (especially Peter, the barman). The restaurant on the beach was great, and that’s another review. It was the best of both worlds, since the beach in front is perfect, not too crowded, has that intimate feeling that it’s only you, a lot of free chaise-longs and also a very convenient foam materasse, that you can also use as a floating device:). The bus in front of the hotel is a welcome adition when you are not in a hurry, otherwise the taxi is very convenient, it’s only 5 minutes until the high rise.

Thank you, guys for a perfect holiday !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Crina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warszawa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Lovely hotel is right across clean, wonderful Eagle Beach. Food and entertainment at the resort was very good as well.The staff is very friendly and helpful.It was nice and relaxing holidays. My first in Aruba but not last.

Anna from Poland

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Hotel meets or exceeds all expectations. I remember visiting Disneyland and thinking the product provided was Happiness - and I believe the same holds true here. The hotel complex forms a little world unto itself with accomodations, two restaurants and bars, pool, white sand beach and ocean. Staff was exceedingly pleasant and helpful without exception. Facilities were top hat. Guests were mostly US with others from Holland, Sweden and other European countries plus a few Spanish speaking, most likely from South America. There are roughly 70 rooms so this is clearly a "smaller hotel" and not a high-rise collosus with casino if thtat is what you are after. All in all a great vacation!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JonF315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Although it is not located ate the seaside like the others resorts, it is not any inconvenience crossing the road between the hotel and the beach. This road is very calm and the beach area where the hotel has its chairs is very good. You dont have to pay any extra for the floating coach neither for the chairs, as I've read some reviews of others hotels located in Palm Beach. There is a jet ski rental area at this piece of the beach, but nothing too noisy at the low season. We stayed at the standard double room, which is spacious and a well equiped kitchen. (including dish soap, dishes towels, can opener, etc).
You can make one meal of the day in your kitchen and the other at the restaurants. So you save time to envoy the beach all day and also money since the restaurants in Aruba are quite expensive. Happy hour time at the bars offers double drink.
There is a supermarket called Super Food very close to the Amsterdam Manor (03 min by car).The hotel is 05 minutes by car from Palm Beach and 15 min from Oranjestad.
The air co. of the bedroom cannot be turned of to avoyd condensation.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Ours was in front of the swiming pool and no noise could be heard inside the bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fsosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This hotel is really a gem. From the moment we arrived, the staff was friendly and helpful, pressing cold drinks into our hands, and upgrading us to a nicer studio room in a great location (first floor, by the pool). My husband and I stayed for 3 days.

Hotel: We were in a Superior Studio, and our room was very clean, with one room for the toilet and one room for the shower and double sinks. Having the kitchenette was perfect - a little fridge for drinks, utensils, and even a bottle opener. The TV had lots of channels, and the bed was comfortable.

Food: We ended up eating at Mango's all 3 nights! Night 1 off the menu (a shrimp pasta), night 2 from the "french" menu (a set meal with soup, steak, and dessert) and night 3 was a barbecue. We really enjoyed the food all 3 times! We checked out the beach restaurant, Passions, but the menu options didn't really appeal to us for the price.

Beach: Eagle beach, just a quick walk across the street, was really fantastic with pure white sand and calm waves. Probably one of the nicest beaches you'll ever find, and as a bonus not too crowded! We never had trouble finding a shady spot, day or night, and we ate lunch on the beach a few times. The drinks and at the beach bar were great.

Checking out was also really smooth - the front desk staff checked us out and had a taxi ready in minutes. We were looking for a quiet place to relax and this fit the bill perfectly. Really exceptional hotel and I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyOttawaLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
2.0 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 5,075 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 3,920 reviews
1.4 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#16 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 3,876 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,349 reviews
2.6 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort

Property: Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 252 | PO Box 1302, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you arrive you'll feel the difference. Dutch colonial-style architecture and a Caribbean flair make the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort a special place.....A small hideaway with the luxuries of a large resort, located on a premier beach, Eagle Beach. Warm, friendly personalized service, fine facilities and amenities create an unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Vacatia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Manor Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Amsterdam Manor Beach
Amsterdam Manor Aruba
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing