We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent simple hotel for beach lovers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Although it is not located ate the seaside like the others resorts, it is not any inconvenience crossing the road between the hotel and the beach. This road is very calm and the beach area where the hotel has its chairs is very good. You dont have to pay any extra for the floating coach neither for the chairs, as I've read some reviews of others hotels located in Palm Beach. There is a jet ski rental area at this piece of the beach, but nothing too noisy at the low season. We stayed at the standard double room, which is spacious and a well equiped kitchen. (including dish soap, dishes towels, can opener, etc).
You can make one meal of the day in your kitchen and the other at the restaurants. So you save time to envoy the beach all day and also money since the restaurants in Aruba are quite expensive. Happy hour time at the bars offers double drink.
There is a supermarket called Super Food very close to the Amsterdam Manor (03 min by car).The hotel is 05 minutes by car from Palm Beach and 15 min from Oranjestad.
The air co. of the bedroom cannot be turned of to avoyd condensation.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Ours was in front of the swiming pool and no noise could be heard inside the bed...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fsosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,257)
There are newer reviews for Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,312 - 1,318 of 2,257 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2012

This hotel is really a gem. From the moment we arrived, the staff was friendly and helpful, pressing cold drinks into our hands, and upgrading us to a nicer studio room in a great location (first floor, by the pool). My husband and I stayed for 3 days.

Hotel: We were in a Superior Studio, and our room was very clean, with one room for the toilet and one room for the shower and double sinks. Having the kitchenette was perfect - a little fridge for drinks, utensils, and even a bottle opener. The TV had lots of channels, and the bed was comfortable.

Food: We ended up eating at Mango's all 3 nights! Night 1 off the menu (a shrimp pasta), night 2 from the "french" menu (a set meal with soup, steak, and dessert) and night 3 was a barbecue. We really enjoyed the food all 3 times! We checked out the beach restaurant, Passions, but the menu options didn't really appeal to us for the price.

Beach: Eagle beach, just a quick walk across the street, was really fantastic with pure white sand and calm waves. Probably one of the nicest beaches you'll ever find, and as a bonus not too crowded! We never had trouble finding a shady spot, day or night, and we ate lunch on the beach a few times. The drinks and at the beach bar were great.

Checking out was also really smooth - the front desk staff checked us out and had a taxi ready in minutes. We were looking for a quiet place to relax and this fit the bill perfectly. Really exceptional hotel and I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MyOttawaLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at amsterdam manor. Friendly staff. High service level. Clean and comfortable hotel. Beach is great.
The Mango restaurant served fantastic food. The drinks at the beach bar were excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

We're very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing this with others. Hopefully we can soon welcome you again at our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Perfect place to stay for our anniversary trip. We were upgraded to an amazing suite when we arrived! We did not want to stay in the high rise area, we normally choose smaller hotels and b&bs so this was perfect. The beach is right across the street, we always got a little hut and beach chairs. Napolean was really helpful with anything we needed, and the concierge was great getting us reservations. Our favorite place to eat was Flying Fish bone which is towards the south side of the island. Passions restaurant at Amsterdam is a really nice experience also. It's great eating with your feet in the sand. Lot's of areas for snorkeling towards the light house, just pull over at any of the little beaches.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank susie0038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you for sharing your holiday experience with us and others. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our resort and we could contribute to a memorable anniversary. We hope you can come to celebrate many more occasions with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I absolutely love this resort. It had everything I needed, it was a girls getaway! The rooms were comfortable, the food was great and the drinks were EXCELLENT!!! I personally want to say Marissa, Juan and Napo were the best!!! The beach was AWESOME!. I can't wait to go back and yes I do plan to stay at Amsterdam...See you soon!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davoice29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Amsterdam Manor. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean and comfortable, and the location was excellent. The beach is right out of the front door with beach chairs and wood/palm umbrellas for us to use.

The only downside (and I say this noting that I'm a light sleeper) was that there was little sound insulation in the rooms. I could hear carts, conversations, toilets, showers, ect. My wife isn't as light of a sleeper and she slept fine each night.

Overall, we had a great experience, and would stay at the Amsterdam Manor again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mr-floppy-ears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We needed a two bedroom unit an chose the Amsterdam Manor - what. Nice place ---,restaurants on premise (Passions on the Beach and Mango) were GREAT --- property near highrise hotels - and casinos --- being we had a Kitchen we went to the new superfood store a block away - really great - I would go to the Amsterdam again absolutely !

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Janet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
2.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,042 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,893 reviews
2.3 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,180 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,543 reviews
0.9 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort

Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 252 | PO Box 1302, Palm - Eagle Beach 00000, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: $215 - $481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you arrive you'll feel the difference. Dutch colonial-style architecture and a Caribbean flair make the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort a special place.....A small hideaway with the luxuries of a large resort, located on a premier beach, Eagle Beach. Warm, friendly personalized service, fine facilities and amenities create an unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Manor Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Amsterdam Manor Beach
Amsterdam Manor Aruba
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing