We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great first part of our honeymoon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great first part of our honeymoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Amsterdam Manor for the first part of our Honeymoon. We had a two bedroom suite which had two full bathrooms. We only needed the one bedroom and bath, but having the extra space was nice, and we both had our own bathrooms!
The suite was huge, and had a kitchen, with microwave, stove, full fridge, and all the untencils and glassware you need. Each room had its own thermastate control which was very nice. We kept the room at about 24 degrees celsious at all times, and it kept the room nice and cool with minimal condensation issues, which didn't bother us.
We were greated with friendly faces during check in, but be aware that your room will not be ready early. We left our things at the concierge desk and checked out the beach until our room was ready at the 4pm check in time. The beach is accross the street, but it is so quick and easy to cross the street, that I didn't even realize it wasn't "on the property". There is a beach bar that served drinks and lunch every day which was very convienent. We had no problems getting a "palapa" and beach chairs the full 6 days we were there. We normally got to the beach at about 11am or so, and got our spot for the day. We traveled in Oct, which is their slower time, so the beach was quiet and relaxing. There were some bigger waves and clouds the first couple of days we were there due to hurricane Sandy, but the waves were fun to swim in.
Everyone is super friendly in Aruba and at the Amsterdam, there was not one person at the resort who didn't say "good morning" or "hello" when they saw you.
The only negative I have is their breakfast. We bought the American Breakfast buffet with our stay, and if you got there later, you could tell the food was sitting out awhile. There wasn't any difference from day to day either, always the same choices. The food wasn't bad, but it did get old after a couple of days having the same things. The man who made the omelets was so adorable and very funny...and the omelets were amazing and obviously fresh.
We were on our honeymoon, so when we checked into our room there was a bottle of champange and we received a gift which was very nice.
I'd recommend the Amsterdam to anyone who wants a nice, quiet resort experience..the beach is amazing!

Room Tip: Get a one or two bedroom suite. The two bedroom suite we stayed in was on the second level and had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rsweez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,336
    417
    102
    46
    26
See reviews for
379
1,158
42
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is my first time in Aruba. This is a small charming hotel with European architecture. We shared 2 bedroom suite purchased on Orbitz for $200 a night which was enormous, modern and well-decorated. There was a balcony which faced the ocean. The beach which was right across a narrow street had powdery soft sand, was quiet and had turquoise water with no waves. The staff was kind and professional. We ate most of our meals at the two restaurants which were a little pricey (typical of Aruba) but the food was good. I would definitely recommend this hotel over the circus atmosphere of the all inclusive resorts. Most of the clientele was Dutch. There was a bus stop in front if you wanted to go to the capital or high rise area.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank worldjaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hempstead, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was our second trip to Aruba, first time at AMBR and in eagle beach. This hotel was awesome!! We were upgraded to a huge one bedroom suite which was immaculate and had everything you can want and need. The staff cannot do enough for you and were so pleasant. We frequently took the bus to the capital and Palm beach which was quick and cheap! I would absolutely stay at this hotel again!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lori7570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Me and my wife went here for our honeymoon and had a really great experience. The hotel grounds are beautiful and the restaurants Passions and Mango's are top notch. The bar above the swimming pool is a great late night hang and good place to meet other visitors to the hotel. The beach across the street from the hotel was the best looking one I saw while we were in Aruba.

We stayed in the honeymoon suite which has a stove top, microwave and fridge, and is great if you don't want to eat out for every meal.

The only real knock I had was when I booked the honeymoon suite, the website said it was "oceanfront" which made me believe the doors open to the beach... which they do but the beach is definitely across a street.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This past August I visited the Amsterdam Mano beach resort. It was one of the most pleasant stays I've been in. The hotel was very clean, quiet, great location, great service, and pricewise very affordable. The room had everything inside, like small fridge, microwave, utensils, plates, wine glass, coffee maker etc... The beach was just across the street. The restaurants at the beach had great food and service. One night we had dinner by the shore, which was memorable and very romantic, we had live saxophone music, beautiful view to the beach, sound of the waves and the stars sheltering us. I would definitely go back there again... Feel free to ask questions and I will gladly respond.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PrincwssDeParaiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

A perfect hotel within a very short (100 Ft.?) walk of an awesome beach. Rooms are clean, efficient, and easily accessible since there isn't 10,000square feet of lobby and a long walk to a bank of elevators like large hotels. There's a little kitchen in case you want to eat in or there are 5,000 dining choices over the hill where the massive hotels are. Bottom line, you would be hard pressed to find a nicer hotel so close to a great beach any where.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lancethrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Nice, quite hotel with a gorgeous beach. If you prefer to stay at smaller quieter, "cozier" hotels instead of the chain mega hotels, this is it. Very friendly staff, nice clean and well maintained hotel. Stayed in a two bedroom suite and was very pleased with my accommodation. The area does not offer a lot of good dining options besides the restaurant in the hotel (for those looking for a romantic dinner, Passions on the Beach in this same hotel is most recommended) and Carambola a few blocks away. If you want more dining options you can either take a bus or a cab for 8-10 dollars to the "High Rise Hotel" area which has a lot more restaurants. Next time I'm in Aruba i'm staying at this same hotel.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom suite could comfortably sleep 6 people and has a full size living room and kitchen wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
2.0 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 5,061 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 3,905 reviews
1.4 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#16 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 3,867 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,340 reviews
2.6 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort

Property: Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 252 | PO Box 1302, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you arrive you'll feel the difference. Dutch colonial-style architecture and a Caribbean flair make the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort a special place.....A small hideaway with the luxuries of a large resort, located on a premier beach, Eagle Beach. Warm, friendly personalized service, fine facilities and amenities create an unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Manor Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Amsterdam Manor Beach
Amsterdam Manor Aruba
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing