We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, beautiful and relaxing!!!”
Review of Eagle Beach

Eagle Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$40.00*
and up
Explore Aruba Party Bus Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This popular resort beach features the white sand and turquoise waters of an ideal Caribbean beach.
East Greenbush, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean, beautiful and relaxing!!!”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Eagle beach is a beautiful beach of white, soft sand and beautiful blue water. There are tiki huts for shade and a sweet beach bar for frozen cocktails & beer! The atmosphere is perfect...you can relax in the water or on your beach chair as you watch the sailboats and jet skis pass by. The weather is always perfect and I recommend it to anyone who is looking for a friend (group) getaway or some romance with the one you love!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank mattyzgrl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,060
    1,197
    254
    46
    19
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
91 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Beach, Not for Snorkelling”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We chose to go to Eagle Beach when we docked on our cruise due to the great reviews. We got a taxi from the dock which we shared with 2 other couples going to the same beach and it was $10 per couple. The bus would have been cheaper but being a Sunday they only ran about every hour.
We turned up at the beach and it was everything you would expect a Caribbean beach to look like. Perfect.
We took our snorkel kit just in case we fancied it but as the sand is so fine the waves churned it up and so was very cloudy. Couldn't see the bottom when the water was at my knees!
That said, the water was warm, and just beautiful. We enjoyed just hanging out.
We chose to just put our towels down as the charge for the loungers was $10 each. Compare that to just $3 each in Curacao!
They had a good choice of water activities - jet bikes, donut/ banana boat rides etc and there are showers for rinsing off sand.
There is also a good tourist market opposite the dock for cheap souvenirs!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Anna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley
Level Contributor
116 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Finest Sand”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The sand on this beach is the finest I have experienced. The beach is clean due to waves coming in from two directions. The very shallow entry into the ocean make it just plain fun and relaxing.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mah7925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cypress
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I could live...and die here.”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

What a beautiful stretch of beach. The sand is so so white, and so powdery soft - I believe it's crushed coral, which gives it such pristine color. And the best part - the sand (with the exception of the area that's very close to the parking areas) is NEVER hot! You can walk barefoot with ease. The water is clear and turqoise, and this beach is far less used than it's fellow, over-crowded neighbor, Palm Beach. I could literally live and die and on this beach! Can't wait to return.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Wander7lust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agawam, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
419 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Natural beach in the Low Rise District”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Eagle Beach is located in what is better known as the "low-rise" district versus Palm Beach in the "high-rise" district. Eagle Beach is quite large and is a beautiful stretch of beach that continues for miles. This beach is beautiful because it is natural, having some surf and a steeper drop off than that of Palm Beach. Sea turtles nest and lay eggs on this beach because it is natural and lacks the bright lights of the high-rise area. You won't find the power boats and commercial water sports on this beach like there is on Palm Beach and a lot less people.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Loves2Research
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eagle Beach also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Eagle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing