We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely breathtaking!!!!!!”
Review of Eagle Beach

Eagle Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$40.00*
and up
Explore Aruba Party Bus Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This popular resort beach features the white sand and turquoise waters of an ideal Caribbean beach.
Brooklyn, NY
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely breathtaking!!!!!!”
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

I have a cool story......I was planning a trip for my mom and I and the Divi Divi tree was sort of my inspiration as well as my screensaver on the computer for a good 9 months. Every morning when I logged on to my computer, I would smile at the picture and say to myself I will get there one day. Well 9 months later, on 12/12/12 I had the chance to see this beautiful tree up close and personal. It was a very spiritual moment for me, one that I will never forget!

Helpful?
1 Thank IslandGal928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,688 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,145
    1,219
    257
    46
    21
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Armando's Kite Shack - Palm Beach”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

These guys are great! They are very patient with people like me who take awhile to get the hang of new things. I am now riding!!! Last year my son was riding after just 2 lessons but he could not join us this year in Aruba. My daughter took lessons as well and she progressed very nicely. Brandy, Edwardo, Janka, and Hendrik were the instructors we had, all of whom we found to be excellent and helped us progress at our own rate. They are extremely safety conscious and will not let you get into trouble. Now I wish there was someplace so convenient in the States nearby us where I could kitesurf in the summer. Guess I will have to wait until we return next year.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kiteguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicopee,ma
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Eagle Beach is great”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

we have always loved Eagle Beach and think it is great. The beach is very clean. We did note that that the beach appears subjected to errosion over the years and storms. You have to get a spot early especially during high season at the resort we were at ie Costa Linda.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank bosox2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
489 reviews
235 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“divi trees”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Divi trees on Eagle beach towards Palm beach .. we found parking right by the trees. This is the smaller low rise area .. and the beach seemed just as gorgeous as down the road at Palm beach area. love the prospective of the divi trees right on the beach.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank chattygirl7491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Beautiful turquoise waters”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

The area just south of the Divi Phoenix is particularly nice, as it's away from the crowds. However, for swimming you need to go directly in front of the hotel where the seaweed and rocks have been cleared. Beautiful, warm, and relaxing.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank BeenThere1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eagle Beach also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Eagle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing