We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lots of Seaweed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Eagle Beach

Eagle Beach
Book In Advance
$40.00*
and up
Explore Aruba Party Bus Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This popular resort beach features the white sand and turquoise waters of an ideal Caribbean beach.
Mason City, Iowa
Level Contributor
127 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Lots of Seaweed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Didn't like the vibe on the beach...lots of seaweed, people trying to sell you boat rides, murky water, etc.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank jdmckay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,068
    960
    206
    32
    15
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SALEM, MA
Level Contributor
211 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Still beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

One of the best beaches we have been on. We stayed at the Lacabana. Only downer is lost my new wedding band while swimming. Looked all week but it is swimming with the fishes.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RUDIMAY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beaches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Awesome colored water. Beautiful sunsets. Wonderful swimming.There is nothing bad to say about the beaches

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“one of the most beautiful Caribbean beach i have ever seen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

this beach was lo,ated across the street from my hotel. we were so lucky to visit this beach everyday and night for sun sets. just have to get there early for a cabana and chairs

Helpful?
2 Thank Nykole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Divi trees”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Have to visit if you travel to Aruba! The Divi trees are amazing to look at! A great photo op. the beach is also so pretty if you can make it past the beautiful Divi trees. :)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Audra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eagle Beach also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Eagle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing