We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eagle Beach

Eagle Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$40.00*
and up
Explore Aruba Party Bus Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This popular resort beach features the white sand and turquoise waters of an ideal Caribbean beach.
Lake Grove, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

A must see beach in Aruba.

Large beach and always great swiming and relaxation.

The color of the water is incredible and the best sunsets ever to watch every night.


Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SUSAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,738
    1,128
    246
    46
    18
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The food channel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

A local favorite, there a food truck on the beach that serves Iguana soup for those who like to try something new.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank aaron m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful beach, not good for snorkeling”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at the Bucati and Tara beach resort. Adults only, no kids and a great hotel. I'm a little bummed because although the water is warm and turquoise, it was very cloudy with little visibility, no reef and not good for snorkeling. The beach itself though is beautiful and very clean. Not crowded at all.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumgait
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“One of the nicest beaches in the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

To my mind, it is one of the nicest beaches in the world. White sand is especially impressive. I swam there a bit, I liked the beach so much that I would come back one day even if I am living about 20 hours of flight away from Aruba.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank parviz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hereford
Level Contributor
308 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

This beach does exactly what it says on the tin! The sand is soft and white, the ocean is clear and turquoise, what more could you ask for? It is the most glorious beach I have ever had the good fortune to spend time on. Towards the end of my vacation it did get a little rough out at sea owing to the back lash of the Jamaican hurricane however for the majority of the time it was perfect. No vendors pestering you to buy goods-everyone just leaves you in peace.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank paradisas_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eagle Beach also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Eagle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing