We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“*****5Stars”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
513 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 404 helpful votes
“*****5Stars”
Reviewed September 17, 2009

We stayed at the Hyatt for our 39th anniversary and after visiting many islands from Mykonos to Moorea, Bonaire to Bora Bora this was our first visit to Aruba. I have been in the travel business over 30 years and this is the first beach resort that I would rate 5 stars. First and foremost is the staff, everyone! No one dropped the ball. Housekeeping in my room was the best anywhere. I usually leave a small tip for housekeeping as a courtesy but these folks earned a significant tip. The bedroom is right sized, bathroom is great. Hotel was redone about 2 years ago. Bright and soft tropical colors. Comfy bed. Small flat screen , 32 inch, I think. Coffee maker-in room. Only design flaw in the hotel is that 80% of the rooms do not have a balcony that can accommodate small table & 2 chairs. You have 2 feet that you can lean and look-that's it. many bars/restaurants on site and dozens of restaurants within 5 minutes. Small casino in the hotel. Towel hut opens at 7am where you can reserve a beach palapa(free). Calm waters, nice breeze and white sand beach. We took a sunset sail with DePalm Tours, very nice-open bar with snacks of shrimp, cheese & chicken skewers. One night had dinner at Giannis(Italian) across the street-very good food and service. Breakfast at Salt & Pepper across the street-excellent. Breakfast at Hyatt buffet was excellent but really a good value if you come hungry. many hotel packages will include the hotel breakfast. Dinner at Mirandi(near airport) on the water-Food-outstanding, service excellent. very romantic. Dinner at Passions -on the beach at Amsterdam Manor Hotel. Food excellent, service good. Very romantic. Dinner at Ruinas del mar at the Hyatt. Food excellent, service outstanding. We took a 4X4 Jeep for a day to tour the island, backroads and all. Visited the lighthouse, Alto Visita chapel, Natural Bridge(and collapsed one), donkey santuary and over to Charlies Bar in San Nicholas. Think Key West. Cute place, decent lunch and fun. Then on to baby Beach 5 minutes away for a snorkle and relax. We started at 10am and were back by 5pm doing all of the above. Do Not rent from Economy car Rental-feel free to contact me as I have pix of the wreck they passed off as a vehicle. Budget has a desk right across the street from the Hyatt-same prices-new cars.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYATTAUA, Management Representative at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, October 21, 2009
Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. I echo your sentiments with regard to our exceptional service team. We are sincerely grateful that you selected Hyatt Aruba, and look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

One again thank you for your feedback and on behalf of our associates, masha danki!

General Manager
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,888
    851
    294
    99
    66
See reviews for
966
1,449
43
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (595)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
newyork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2009

the best staff i was in an ocean pool view the best view of everything the sunset was like a post card room 731 the staff were all great the night life wonderful you dont have to leave the resort but if you want walk down the street we had a car and did not use it most of the time the open air lobby love it.go you will love it .and the beach the best food was great

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigbaby43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYATTAUA, Management Representative at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, October 21, 2009
Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. I echo your sentiments with regard to our exceptional service team. We are sincerely grateful that you selected Hyatt Aruba, and look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

One again thank you for your feedback and on behalf of our associates, masha danki!

General Manager
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2009

Our first time in Aruba and we love it. The Hyatt is beautiful, relaxing and very well designed. The room was a bit small with a very nice clean modern bathroom. We had a beautiful view of the ocean. The pool is big and has a great water slide. The restaurants are very good, try the Cobb salad at the Palms (Yummy) We had no problem with good pool sites nor with the palapas on the beach, September is not busy and the weather was beautiful. Very few kids, great planning on my part. I'd recommend this Hotel, it's renovations were well done.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhillyHi-FiGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYATTAUA, Management Representative at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, October 6, 2009
Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. I echo your sentiments with regard to our exceptional service team. We are sincerely grateful that you selected Hyatt Aruba, and look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

One again thank you for your feedback and on behalf of our associates, masha danki!

General Manager
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2009

I was there for a conference and then my wife joined me for holidays.The hotel has all you need, recently renovated with great class and style.Gratuity is included but you still want to tip as the service is excellent.It is conveniently located close to chain restaurants and shops.As first days were business an aircontioned lobby would of been handy for some short meetings.The restaurant I would recomend in the area is Azurro, great Italian food just a block away on the seaside walkway path from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYATTAUA, Management Representative at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, September 15, 2009
Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review.

I echo your sentiments with regard to our exceptional service team. We are sincerely grateful that you selected Hyatt Aruba, and look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

One again thank you for your feedback and on behalf of our associates, masha danki!


General Manager
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2009

Lovely grounds, wonderful staff, beautiful beaches.. what more could you ask for?? We snooped around other resorts and we were so glad to have picked Hyatt. We were upgraded to a suite, and we had such beauitful ocean views with an acutal balcony. We were there to celebrate a big milestone, and I mentioned it to the staff in passing, and they suprised with chocolate cake and a bottle of red wine a little after we settlled in our suite. The grounds are beautiful, food is great (we ordered in a couple of times), Kadushi bar is too good (I could have lived off the pineapple, coconut smoothie) and of course, honorary mention of the talking parrots!! Too cute!!

The hut system is not that bad, we didn't wake at 6 in the morning to reserve a palapa, but we did get ones with decent views. Overall, its a bit pricy, but it was worth it for us as we were there for a special occassion, and hopefully, when we do go back, Hyatt would the resort of our choice!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apples99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYATTAUA, Management Representative at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, September 15, 2009
Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review.

I echo your sentiments with regard to our exceptional service team. We are sincerely grateful that you selected Hyatt Aruba, and look forward to welcoming you back home to enjoy your pineapple, coconut smoothie.

One again thank you for your feedback and on behalf of our associates, masha danki!

General Manager
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2009

Me and my husband just came back from a 4-night stay at the Hyatt Aruba. We had a wonderful time. The hotel is just beautiful. Nice landscaping, restaurants, and beach. It is also in a great location - across the street from many stores and restaurants. We were celebrating our anniversary and couldn't have picked a better place to stay. To help us remember our stay, the Hyatt added a few nice touches by surprising us with chocolates and a bottle of wine which was waiting for us in our room the first night. We were also offered a bottle of champagne to enjoy at one of their restaurants. We did have a very nice romantic dinner at Ruinas del Mar at the hotel. This was our best dinner while there. We also ate at Passions which was also nice, but we had higher expectations I think. Overall we had a great time and plan on staying at the Hyatt Aruba again.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sunnykathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2009

Pros
Service, they want their guests to be happy and will bend over backwards to make you happy. We were disappointed with the first room they took us to and they went above and beyond to accomodate us with an amazing upgrade.
The open lobby is a absolutely amazing. The ground are beautiful. The casino is small but does the trick. Aruba is a safe place to visit. You can leave the resort and directly across the street are several shops and restaurants. Everyone speaks English, you can use American currency and you can buy a calling card in the gift shop to make calls from a payphone for about 40 cents a minute which beats the $2.00 Verizon cell phone charge per minute. Rooms were clean and newly renovated along with the rest of the hotel. The water slide is a lot of fun. Beaches were clean and beautiful.
Cons
Most areas of the hotel have just been redone and updated except for the spa. It needs to be redone and the services weren't that great. The food is ok in the hotel but if you're not happy just eat in one of the many restaurants across the street from the resort. They have both inexpensive and expensive places. The pool needs to be redone as well. It's showing signs of aging and they definitely need an adult section. The water was cloudy too. I get up early so that waiting on line thing at 7am for chairs with an umbrella or beach hut didn't bother me too much. These are minor issues overall it's a great resort, location for the money. Check the rates once you book. They will adjust you bill if rates come down from when you book to when you stay. It happened to me.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathjolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,730 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,592 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
258 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,355 reviews
3.6 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino

Property: Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 85, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an oasis of gracious elegance and warm hospitality. This jewel among beachfront hotels in Aruba offers a welcoming combination of superb amenities, ideal location and outstanding service. Discover countless ways to spend your days at our luxurious Aruba hotel and spa. Play tennis, relax on the white-sand beach, race down the waterslide, or pamper yourself at Stillwater Spa. Savor delicious cuisine from around the world. Take a chance in the casino. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled family vacation, a romantic getaway or a memorable business gathering, this year-round Palm Beach Aruba hotel destination is sure to delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Jetsetter, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort And Casino Palm - Eagle Beach
Hyatt Palm/Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach Hyatt
Aruba Hyatt
Hyatt Hotel Aruba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing