We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon that was flawless down to every detail”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
New Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Honeymoon that was flawless down to every detail”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hyatt for our honeymoon and it honestly could not have been more perfect. The grounds and hotel are impeccable. All of the staff are very polite and there to assist you in any way possible. House cleaning is amazing, they cleaned our room literally 2-3 times a day. The staff standing in front assists you and makes you feel like royalty. All of the employees in the hotel shops are very friendly and polite. The food was amazing at the hotel. Pool and beach were amazing and that's where we spent most of our time while we were in Aruba. We also went to the spa at the Hyatt which we were amazed by. Overall we undoubtedly give this hotel a 10 out of 10 ranking and then some. We will without a question be back for our 1 year anniversary!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MikePugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

We have received the wonderful comments you entered on TripAdvisor and want to thank you personally for sharing your positive honeymoon experience with us. It is very gratifying to receive such positive feedback and your comments have encouraged us to continue looking for ways to exceed our guests’ expectations. We look forward to seeing you next year for you first anniversary again soon!

Hyatt Regency Aruba!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,012
    900
    302
    107
    66
See reviews for
1,051
1,530
47
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (619)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

What can I say? It's a beautiful resort on an island with beautiful beaches. The staff were great. Only complaint is the prices - very expensive! But what do you expect on an island where tourism is 90% of their economy?

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2014

My mother, daughter and I just came back from a glorious stay at the Hyatt, Aruba where we celebrated her 16th birthday. We were treated like Queens on the Regency Floor, with a breathtaking view of the ocean. The complimentary breakfast and evening cocktails just made our trip that much better, with amenities right at our fingertips. The staff was personable and the grounds were beautifully maintained. We can't wait to come back! Thank you to all for making our trip so special!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CT-Travelers08663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the great post to TripAdvisor and want to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with the world. We are pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to serving you again soon. Thanks again

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Our third year in a row at the Hyatt,from the moment we checked in, our experience at the Hyatt exceeded our expectations. We loved our room. The room cleaning service was unbelievable,what an amazing job they did each morning. The food at the Palms and beach bar was although very costly,($17 for a salad with a scoop of tuna at the Beach Bar) it was very good.
The beach palapa guy were always so very accommodating. All the staff is very friendly, except Happy Hour can get a little crazy. One evening, I had a mojito at the top bar and got a little of the mint stuck in my straw, within two seconds the bartender came over with a new straw for me, this is the kind of service we love so much at Hyatt!
We are looking forward to our next stay at the Hyatt!

Room Tip: I dont think there is a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dawnmarie614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa & Casino. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. I echo your sentiments with regard to our exceptional service team. We are sincerely grateful that you selected Hyatt Aruba, and look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

Ones again thank you for your feedback and on behalf of our associates, masha danki!

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, NJ
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Aruba is the destination for that traveler who wants good weather. It is such a delight to wake up each day knowing that your plans will not be ruined by rain. Having said that, the other stuff is trivial. The rooms are very simple - no fuss - no extras - just a nice room, clean with a knockout view of the sea! The thing that really is upsetting is that there is no balcony available at this hotel. There are some balcony suites but they are astronomically priced! But I am just surprised that all the rooms have limited balconies. The breakfast buffet is o.k. I was disappointed in the scrambled eggs, usually my favorite! Everything else is about average. Then the palopos: they need to get their act together there big time! The same thing year after year. You have to pay for a palopo and you may or may not get the one you want! This may matter to you, if it does, don't come here. The only saving grace on the beach is the fabulous Martin. He makes things happen for you and is a great human being. Thank you Martin for everything you did for us. The Palopos at the Hyatt deter the sand from hitting you in the face when that gust of wind occurs which is a huge plus! We always come back for the weather!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimandlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for our 4th trip to Aruba and it was pricey but it was so worth it. The hotel and the grounds are beautiful. The location is great. The worst part was the guests that put their towels on the chairs by the pool then spend hours somewhere else. If you stay here look for Billy at the Alfresco or Palm Bar, he's great

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BTL2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm and positive comments about the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa and Casino. We appreciate your insights and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Returned back this year to a great vacation experience once again. Staff are all helpful and friendly. Property very well kept up. If you go there make sure you go to their breakfast buffet. Very well replenished. Special kudos to Luis. He has the greatest personality so try to get into his serving area.
Another thing we appreciate is that they do not nickel and dime you. If you get a rental car there is a huge lot across from the property with no additional costs. Also we requested a refrigerator in the room with no costs or hassles.
Our only issue is the casino. It is at most times quite smokey. You can even smell it 50 feet away. A better ventilation system would certainly help.
All in all best on Palm Beach. Many people that we talk to return year after year. That says a lot!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa & Casino. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. I echo your sentiments with regard to our exceptional service team. We are sincerely grateful that you selected Hyatt Aruba, and look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,934 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,754 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,061 reviews
3.4 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
2.3 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino

Property: Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 85, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an oasis of gracious elegance and warm hospitality. This jewel among beachfront hotels in Aruba offers a welcoming combination of superb amenities, ideal location and outstanding service. Discover countless ways to spend your days at our luxurious Aruba hotel and spa. Play tennis, relax on the white-sand beach, race down the waterslide, or pamper yourself at Stillwater Spa. Savor delicious cuisine from around the world. Take a chance in the casino. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled family vacation, a romantic getaway or a memorable business gathering, this year-round Palm Beach Aruba hotel destination is sure to delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, West Indies, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort And Casino Palm - Eagle Beach
Hyatt Palm/Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach Hyatt
Aruba Hyatt
Hyatt Hotel Aruba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing