We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We were here for a relax week, great beach / friendly service / total island feeling. Try and get a room facing the pool if not the view is not so good. This doesn't take away from the resort as you don't spend much time in the room.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RD2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,600)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,893 - 1,899 of 3,603 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

Fabulous hotel that manages to be upscale but family friendly at the same time. Breathtaking beach and ocean views combined with wonderfully friendly service from the staff. Do NOT miss seeing the famous Aruba sunset at Pete's Pier!!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank MCB0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa & Casino. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. We are sincerely grateful that you selected Hyatt Aruba, and look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Hard to imagine getting any better than this. This was my 4th trip to Aruba and 1st at the Hyatt. No reason to look elsewhere. This is the place to stay. Clean, comfortable, attentive staff, every amenity, great outdoor spaces including restaurants, bars and pools, nighttime entertainment.
Special mention to Billy, waiter at the outdoor bar for extra special service. Had such a great time we extended our stay 3 additional days. Just 2 minor gripes. The ice maker should be in an enclosed room as it is a bit noisy and the housekeeping staff is a little loud if you are sleeping late.
Very minor complaints that do not reduce the 5 star rating. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Buffet breakfast can't be beat. Excellent rock band at the Hard Rock across from the Radisson on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tsl939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

When we arrived my family came up with us to the room. My husband decided to change into his bathing suit and my brother noticed you could see him through the frosted glass my husband quickly jumped into the shore to change. I complained and they only upgraded me to a room with a curtain in front of the window and taped cardboard to the door. The bathroom door also does not lock so my young kids had to stay with my mom. So embarrassing . We are not that type of family that likes people watching us in the bathroom even if you can just see skin color through the glass. Also at the pool the staff was very loud and we were charged 13 a towel for not returning the cards don't forget to. Also if you are going to hang out by the pool and eat at a table you can't watch the kids that way. Super annoying. We decided to go to the marriott vacation suites where my mom stayed. So much nicer pool.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CLM11209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at the resort. I noted your comments and dissatisfaction with the frosted mirror and bathroom door of the guest room. While we have always received positive feedback about our rooms, I do understand your concern of not having total privacy. This is something that we are aware of and will be addressed during our next room renovation. I also noted your comments about the pool and the service provided. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate managers.

Again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Your comments help us improve.

Sincerely,
Resort Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The Hyatt is still the best hotel on the Aruba island and continues to be the place to go. The employees make this the premier property and the Hyatt has grounds that are equivalent. Despite the groups that often are out of place at a classy resort the Hyatt's pool rules prevent smoking and other classless acts like eating food in the pool. Wonderful hotel in a wonderful country!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank MrsMaytag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm and positive comments about the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa and Casino. We appreciate your insights and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

This is our third trip to Aruba- my husband and I stayed at this hotel 17 years ago and we are back here now with our 14- year old son. I have nothing to say but what a great place! This hotel has the best spot on the beach- close to restaurants, shopping, watersports, evening fun and yet, with all that is going on, a person like myself can find quiet and peace away from the crowd. How amazing is THAT? The rooms are spacious and clean; warm decor and the friendliest of staff. Service is meticulous and always with a smile. I dive a lot and Red Sail Sports took me out on day dives as well as a night dive- totally professional. What took us 17 years to come back here? Sometimes we take a long time to learn, but we've decided to not wait this time- we will be back next year. Bon Bini!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank linda_to_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

We have received the wonderful comments you entered on TripAdvisor and want to thank you personally for sharing your positive experience with us. It is very gratifying to receive such positive feedback and your comments have encouraged us to continue looking for ways to exceed our guests’ expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We travel to Aruba every year and always stay at this Hyatt. The hotel is fabulous. The beach is spectacular and the casino is lively. All of the staff are terrific. We have done this for the past eight years and would not think if staying elsewhere. I must admit that the difficulty with the availability of beach huts and rafts mentioned by other reviewers is an ongoing problem. It is the one area that Hyatt should look to improve. That said, this is a fabulous hotel on a wonderful, happy island.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Renee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the great post to TripAdvisor and want to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with the world. We are pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to serving you again soon. Thanks again!

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,106 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,942 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,234 reviews
1.5 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino

Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 85, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: $363 - $1,103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an oasis of gracious elegance and warm hospitality. This jewel among beachfront hotels in Aruba offers a welcoming combination of superb amenities, ideal location and outstanding service. Discover countless ways to spend your days at our luxurious Aruba hotel and spa. Play tennis, relax on the white-sand beach, race down the waterslide, or pamper yourself at Stillwater Spa. Savor delicious cuisine from around the world. Take a chance in the casino. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled family vacation, a romantic getaway or a memorable business gathering, this year-round Palm Beach Aruba hotel destination is sure to delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, West Indies, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort And Casino Palm - Eagle Beach
Hyatt Palm/Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach Hyatt
Aruba Hyatt
Hyatt Hotel Aruba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing