We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly Gardens”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Woodbridge, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Heavenly Gardens”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Aruba is beautiful! This hotel is located in a great location and gorgeous beach.
Gardens are lush and incredible! Beautiful pool and theist intimate and romantic restaurants around. Food is great! Casino is good! Service is average to good! My only qualm, is the lobby is every dark and gloomy. I know this is the mood and ambiance they are trying to create, though it's dark. Great hotel and destination! Perfect for all especially adults.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyofTravellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,015
    900
    303
    107
    66
See reviews for
1,054
1,531
47
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (619)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington D.C.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

My family (children 11 and 8) spent the holiday in Aruba Dec 21-31. It was a great way to spend Christmas - the resort is lush and manicured. Beautiful open aired lobby, instantly puts you in a vacation mindset. My daughter rushed to see the tropical birds, black swans and fish in the pond. The property is easy to navigate and just minutes from your room to the beach.

Palapas:
You can rent your beach palapa for $35 a day. But when we made reservations for the hotel in June they were already sold out. There are some available on first come first serve basis. The hut opens and distributes at 6:30 promptly. If it means a lot to get a front row spot then you should be downstairs inline by 5:15am. So where there is a supply and demand issue - is the opportunity for a little "corruption". I saw some "regulars" who also feel they own the place. Give some cold hard cash to workers and their stuff was then set up and no more waiting in line for them. I guess it is what it is. -- more on this rude set of east coasters from the great state of New Jersey later...

Beach Chairs and Pool Chairs

I would expect a hotel of this caliber and price to have better beach chairs - they are old, rusted, no cushions, old fashioned strap bands that you would expect at a Holiday Inn. An upgrade here would be nice!

Bar/Pool Food:
I found the menu to be fantastic for food during the day, and priced for what I expect at a hotel/resort. $12 for chicken strips/fries, $16 for burgers, $17 for chopped salad - plus 15% gratuity always added on. Food was delicious.

Casino:

did not go into it, so could not comment

Regency Room:
Being Diamond members, we had access to the Regency Club Room - Pros - food was good - Breakfast: Oatmeal, Bagels, other breads, cereal, yogurt, meats and a hot offering. Delicious homemade granola! Daytime - snacks - cookies, nuts, trail mix, sodas, water, coffee Evening appetizers - veg platter/dip, salad bar, sad dried up sandwiches, and a hot offering that varied - spring rolls etc. also sushi offered some days. While very predictable- that was the problem - the same food for 10 days =BORING!

Rooms:
Not the biggest hotel room, but very good use of space. One major complaint - why is there a window in the bathroom overlooking the room and a glass door on the bathroom? At nighttime the entire room is lit up and very disturbing. Design flaw.

Housekeeping was great!!

Crowds:
We travel every year for the holidays and it is the busiest time of the year for resorts. We are used to getting up early for seats, and waiting our turn for limited space, lots of children. BUSY BUSY BUSY - this hotel was no different. What I had never experienced before was the aggressive, rude, outrageous behavior that I can only compare to spoiled children who demand what they want, when they want and NOW. I saw these folks who will tell you at every opportunity they have been coming to the Hyatt for 20 plus years and feel a little more entitled than everyone else. Oh yes, I saw you - going into the Regency Club with your canvas bag scooping up cups of the nuts, vegetable platters, crackers, cheese and whatever else you can get your greed hands on to take down to your private party at the beach. You were there when it opened at 5 with your bags clearing the food off of platters before others had a chance to get any. EVERY DAY! I learned after day one or two NEVER NEVER NEVER go into the Regency Club at 5pm- or be pushed aside as the cattle call came rushing in. I have never seen a more aggressive people in my life. Oh yes, you told me you were from "New Jersey" and maybe that is your culture I have no idea. But it was terrible. Also the abusive language and ways you spoke to the staff was hard to hear. Who do you think you are??? I was just an observer until I was bullied at the bar waiting for food for my children when I was told to get out of my barstool by a hostile, very angry woman who accused me of not even being a guest at the hotel? When I refused to move she called over her thug friends and all berated me for 15 minutes AND she called over a security guard on me??? I said nothing, and did not move. Apparently the hotel knows her very well, yet why they continue to allow her in the hotel is beyond me. Mr Hoffmann, manager of Hyatt, your hotel will sell out without these people. Do not allow this to continue. My family continued to encounter this crown in the Regency Club and on the Beach. Other guests I spoke to had similar run ins. Is this what you want for your hotel Mr. Hoffmann? No one reached out to me, even though your assistant manager knew of the incident. It honestly shook us up. I don't care about the professions of these people - they are them most classless, rude, ignorant people.

I won't take away any stars from your hotel based on the people there, But I urge you to do something about it. I warn others of this crowd. It was a nightmare.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank sgowarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, mass.
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Aruba is a beautiful island, but when we go to the Hyatt, that's our destination. Beautiful property on a beautiful beach with wonderful amenities available--comfortable lounges, umbrellas, water sport paraphernalia and food / drinks available and easily accessible. Wonderful staff . Great restaurants . Beautifully kept grounds. We're happy driving from the airport and spending a week relaxing at the hotel .

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aliceann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm and positive comments about the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa and Casino. We appreciate your insights and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette Hill, PA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Loved the adult only pool but there were no towels available our first day there. When calling the front desk the phones just rings and since it is so busy in December they should consider adding some help. I am also still trying weeks later to straighten out my bill because I was not credited my deposit so I was double charged. Being out of the country this has made it difficult. The location is perfect and the room was wonderful. I found the restaurants good but the casino was too smokey to stay so we went to other hotels to gamble.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank farrylc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I have stayed at a lot of Hyatt properties and must admit that Hyatt stands out in terms of its properties, staff's friendliness and going beyond the call.

We stayed here Pre-Christmas for 5 nights with our twin daughters and had a wonderful time as this was a break after long time and it was wonderful to spend time with growing children who surprise you everyday when you spend time with them.

The pools at multiple levels are wonderful. The decor and restaurants are great. Now comes the critical review:
a). After initially booking through AAA rates with free breakfast; we got suite upgrade. At check-in, we were told to have access to club loungue complimentary. Thus two wonderful days. On second day, I left my sandals on the side of the pool and on returned in 20 minutes to look for them. The staff said they saw it and someone took it to lost and found and I should inquire with front desk. Front desk confirmed finding them but could not retrieve them till end of the trip as if nobody cared for some lost sandal (2 gentle reminders). Tried using club and gym at night and realized didn't had access. Front desk person (bad attitude) said that I should not have club level access as suite upgrade was complimentary.. huh!

Told on day 4 on interim check for bills that breakfast will be charged and the attitude of staff was unkind and asked for proof of AAA nights and they had little to no information about reservations in the system along with unpleasant 'back-biting and fun sharing about attempts to save hotel money' while I stood on a little too-side forgotten. On asking for manager (nice gentleman with good listening skills) I was told that he could take off breakfast to amicably resolve the issue. I mentioned about staff's unfriendly attitude but little reaction. The fun was gone with about one hour of stupid discussions and managers follow up etc.

On the evening of departure, my wife left her phone around the lobby area and when we used the tracking system after 20 minutes it showed the phone in the property. Used iphone messaging system that asked them to call the hotel's front desk. The phone was found with much difficulty when a room service guy was asked by my wife per chance and he shooked head about seeing it. Found "Switched off" in possession of another staff who hasn't informed front desk!

In sum, while the property was great - I hope if the staff were friendly enough and understand that they represent probably one of the best brand in hotels i.e., Hyatt hotels (I am a big fan).

Room Tip: Suites above spa overlooking pools are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sunny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey N, Sales Executive at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa & Casino. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. I echo your sentiments with regard to our exceptional service team. We are sincerely grateful that you selected Hyatt Aruba, and look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

Ones again thank you for your feedback and on behalf of our associates, masha danki!

Sincerely,

General Manager
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishkill, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We're no stranger to Aruba but this was our first time staying at the Hyatt. Overall we don't have anything bad to write about. We had one of the best and enjoyable times, ever!
During our stay in the later part of September we didn’t find it to be crowded which was nice. Dinner at their restaurant “Ruinas del Mar” was top notch, plus we had a table next to the water and the swans came by to say hello (I think). The Juice Bar "Kadushi" is HIGHLY recommended.
To end our vacation we made a visit to the spa. The treatment there was fantastic.
When we book our next trip to Aruba we’ll be looking to stay here again.

Room Tip: We had room 459 which had a perfect view of the Grounds, Garden & Ocean. (See Picture)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AKOK80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

We have received the wonderful comments you entered on TripAdvisor and want to thank you personally for sharing your positive experience with us. It is very gratifying to receive such positive feedback and your comments have encouraged us to continue looking for ways to exceed our guests’ expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guama, Cuba
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stayed at the hyatt hotel from new years eve until the 6th. It was extremely crowded but as soon as new years was over it slowed down. first, we had one sunset sweet and one regular room. they were both very large and very nice. Any needs we had were very easily takin care of. the pool was a pretty good size although most people were at the beach which is beautiful. I suggest either getting there early or like us renting a palapa. the service on the beach was nearly unexistent. the beach was beautiful as was the ocean. the juice bar is fantastic and all who works there are very nice. One thing you must do is the water sports. they have a little shack write on the beach were u can rent and do all different things. my family did the jet lev and the couch tube which the boat pulls. overall this vacation was amazing and very fun, i definetely would go back. for restaraunts i reccomend screaming eagle.

Room Tip: i enjoyed the sunset sweet but the regular rooms are just as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,935 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,758 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,067 reviews
3.4 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
2.3 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino

Property: Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 85, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an oasis of gracious elegance and warm hospitality. This jewel among beachfront hotels in Aruba offers a welcoming combination of superb amenities, ideal location and outstanding service. Discover countless ways to spend your days at our luxurious Aruba hotel and spa. Play tennis, relax on the white-sand beach, race down the waterslide, or pamper yourself at Stillwater Spa. Savor delicious cuisine from around the world. Take a chance in the casino. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled family vacation, a romantic getaway or a memorable business gathering, this year-round Palm Beach Aruba hotel destination is sure to delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TravelUp, West Indies, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort And Casino Palm - Eagle Beach
Hyatt Palm/Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach Hyatt
Aruba Hyatt
Hyatt Hotel Aruba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing