We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Nearby Hotels
MVC Eagle Beach(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$295
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$323
$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$462
$430
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$669
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$350
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$299
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,864)
Filter reviews
3,864 results
Traveler rating
2,304
1,008
343
126
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,304
1,008
343
126
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsruinas del marblack swanspalms restaurantfamily suitethe open air lobbyjuice barfrosted glassswim up barother hotelsbeach huttowel hutbeautiful propertyclub levelwater sportsan umbrellaour honeymoonwait in line
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,203 - 2,208 of 3,864 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We spent time at this resort about a year ago based on the reviews that we read. The room was a nice room...not spectacular. There is no balcony to sit out on but that was ok. We spent all of our time out by the pool or on the beach. The pool was nice enough and we enjoyed out time out in the sun. No problem getting a lounge by the pool either. We had a great time walking around the area and hit some very nice restaurants while there. Can't wait to go back but will probably try another place with a balcony.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drwicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey N, Sales Executive at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa & Casino. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. We are sincerely grateful that you selected Hyatt Aruba, and sincerely hope you will visit with us again in the near future.

Ones again thank you for your feedback and on behalf of our associates, masha danki!

Sincerely,

General Manager
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We only stayed in the resort for 1 night when the Occidental was overbooked, but it was by far the best night of the trip.

The room was very clean, spacious, comfy bed, and a small balcony that we could see the ocean from. The beach was clean with plenty of chairs and towels available.

The breakfast buffet the next morning (was comped due to the our inconvenience with the Occidental) was outstanding, and also likely one of the best meals I had during my vacation.

I can't comment on the prices of the resort, and how it compares to other resorts, but it was definitely a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey N, Sales Executive at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa & Casino. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. I echo your sentiments with regard to our exceptional service team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Ones again thank you for your feedback and on behalf of our associates, masha danki!

Sincerely,

General Manager
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

The Hyatt in Aruba is our absolute go to every time we want an amazing getaway. The resort has just become more beautiful over time, it is basically like staying on your own tropical island. One of the biggest perks is the incredible staff! Going there, we feel as though we are visiting friends.
Richard, the Manager is always on hand to greet guests and works to accommodate every need. Karen and Jacky and the staff of the 9th Floor meet the pinnacle of customer service and are a valuable asset to the Hyatt.
The MOST fun is to be had with Cordelia and the crew at the Balashi Swim Up Bar at the main pool. Amazing drinks, fabulous gourmet food, music and relaxation all in one.
We took a trip to see the new Ritz Carlton property and frankly were unimpressed. Cold exteriors, the rocky beach and staff that appears terrified to speak...not my idea of luxury.
I only hope the Hyatt Aruba will continue doing what it does best, this is our 2nd trip this year, I expect many more to come. Thank you all!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey N, Sales Executive at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Happy Holidays from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa & Casino. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. I echo your sentiments with regard to our exceptional service team. We are sincerely grateful that you selected Hyatt Aruba, and look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

Ones again thank you for your feedback and on behalf of our associates, masha danki!

Sincerely,

General Manager
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

My husband was here for a conference, but as it was our anniversary as well I came too. We were notified they had overbooked and they moved us out of our king room to a queen room (not the best for an anniversary couple), but apparently we had a "partial" water view now. The room was nothing special compares to other hotel rooms, but the grounds were amazing and the service staff were all very friendly and prompt with requests. We had a wonderful time despite our room switch. We would come back any time.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank ragsdale5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey N, Sale Executive at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa & Casino. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. I echo your sentiments with regard to our exceptional service team. We are sincerely grateful that you selected Hyatt Aruba, and look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

Ones again thank you for your feedback and on behalf of our associates, masha danki!

Sincerely,

General Manager
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

The Hyatt in Aruba is a great place to stay--near restaurants and grounds were great. Didn't have to pay for palapa if got down to beach early. Only disappointing feature was bathrooms were not kept up to par by pool restaurant and shops. That is a big peeve for me. Rooms needed a fresh look but were fine nonetheless.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews