We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Merrick, New York
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We have been coming to the Hyatt for years and I thought maybe they would up their game with the new Ritz Carlton opening but I was disappointed. We stayed at the club level and I thought the offerings were poor this year. Seemed as if every day it was the same sad looking sandwiches, crudites, cookies etc, not worth paying the extra $$$. Also it seemed very crowded I guess people from other floors can upgrade to just have access to the refreshments, the elevator was constantly opening and closing with people ducking in for food. One man even stopped in dumped the whole jar of trail mix in a ziploc bag and went back down in the elevator. Seriously!!

I also found the cabana and float system annoying. Especially when I was told there was a two hour limit on the floats but it was never enforced. Really people, don't hog the floats under your cabana when there are people that might want to use them. Had to wait until about 4 every afternoon by the time someone put one back. The Hyatt also really needs to upgrade the towels, some are threadbare.Threes time during our stay they actually ran out of towels, granted one day it rained and everyone wanted extra but maybe if they collected the wet ones around the pool (they were left there for the remaining portion of the day) this wouldn't have been a problem.

Overall for the price I don't think it is worth it, just booked my room for next year at the Ritz.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tinyte13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort , Spa &Casino.

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. We value your business and we will certainly evaluate your suggestions about the regency club offerings and the float system at the beach. We appreciate your comments as this feedback allows us to further improve our services provided to our loyal guest such as your self.

Hyatt Regency Aruba Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,060
    914
    305
    107
    68
See reviews for
1,096
1,549
47
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (627)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I visited the Hyatt Aruba October 7-11.
The hotel is beautiful, clean, friendly and accommodating.
I loved being on the 9th floor (club level). There are great snacks and coffee and water at your disposal and that really saves time and money.
Never was there a moment when something seemed off or broken or dirty. I'm a bit of a stickler and I was perfectly content.
The hotel is in a great location if you want to walk to restaurants, shop or explore.
I had a treat at the spa which was enjoyable and I'm a day spa owner... And the prices at the spa I found were reasonable for travel locations.
The front desk was great with dinner suggestions. Some people complain about meals being expensive. I can tell you that a nice, normal dinner for two with out drinks averaged $80. So if $ is a concern, watch the drink tab. All of the food was delicious.
About the beach palapas... we reserved one for our 3 full days of our trip. It was (I think) $30 per day. I don't know about the line to get one first come first serve because we never had to worry about it. It was ours for 3 days with beach chairs, towels and floats. You're not going to DIE if you don't have one. You just need some shade throughout the day but you'll find it around the resort. There were always available chairs around the pool and on the beach. No worries about that.
No loud blaring music anywhere which was nice too.
The resort is beautiful at night. They light torches along the beach and it's serene and welcoming. Go, you'll love it.

Room Tip: Loved the club level... takes a lot of little aggravation out of the trip. Plenty of complimentary w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HeyChickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the great post to TripAdvisor and want to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with the world. We are pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to serving you again soon. Thanks again!

Hyatt Regency Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Great stay, The Staff was attentive , and very nice. The room was very clean and comfortable , Nothing over the top about it but, I had an awesome view of the the grounds and beach from my balcony. The property was so beautiful. They had exotic birds,and iguana all over the place, It was awesome. Food and Drinks were great.(A bit pricey but good) Even had live Entertainment some nights. Loved the clean and beautiful beach. I would stay again, for sure!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Can't really complain...it's Aruba however I would have expected more from such a resort. Room wasn't all that impressive but we weren't in it that much. We were fortunate enough to get a cabana every day that we were there but we heard of others that struggled to get one as they were all booked. We love to walk up and down the beach and it's not all that long.

We ate at a few great restaurants outside of the resort including Wacky Wahoo!!! Great little hole in the wall but a reservation is REQUIRED!!! It's located in a strip mall within walking distance from the Hyatt resort. Other favorite restaurant was Gianni's (Italian). Reservation is recommended however we got in at the bar without a problem.

We did a quick package at the spa and have no complaints. Nothing extremely extravagant but the service was excellent.

Lots of families and people from Jersey.

Room Tip: We had a room on the main level and it overlooked the roof of the Palms restaurant. While it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your recent stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We value your feedback as they help us to improve. Should your travel plans include Aruba again in the future, we hope you would consider our resort once again and give us a chance to regain your confidence.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to offer feedback.

Hyatt Regency Aruba Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The service was outstanding. The grounds are lovely. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Food is good but expensive. The best eating option: The Palms restaurant for lunch. Outstanding food with better prices. And the juice bar on the beach is very good also.

We rented a beach hut when we first got there and had it for the entire stay. Well worth the money, in our opinion.

We would definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: We had room 613 and had a pool and ocean view but the balconies are only big enough to stand on. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Had a great time here, great beach, nicely landscaped. Very clean. Shower leaked, not a huge issue. Wife went to book a massage, was told to come early to enjoy the steam room, when she arrived it had not been turned on. Fairly expensive. Short walk down the beach netted better priced happy hour drinks. Good location, many restaurants and shops nearby. Overall great experience. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ebrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We attended a wedding in hyatt hotel in aruba and we stayed in the hotel for 5 nights,our experience was not that great,the receptionist was not friendly and accommodating,they place us in room 239 and when i requested for another room , they deny the request , the receptionist told us ,thats where they place the people attending the wedding,only to find out all the people that attended the wedding stayed in the higher floor.Our room has no bathtub,the sink was broken,i asked them to fix it after 3 days it was broken again.The day of my friends wedding the hotel has no power ,no light in the bathroom just in the hallway,my 3 year old daughter was afraid to use the bathroom because its dark in there.In our 3rd day staying in hotel the carpet was wet and i think it from there air conditioner i requested for room transfer but they told maybe in late afternoon.Our stay in hyatt was not worth it for the price we pay.I dont think i will come back there,just go to ritz carlton they are opening next month.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank localboy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at the resort. I sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. I noted your concerns about the room allocation and the maintenance issues. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate managers for their immediate review. I believe we learn from every experience to help us improve.

I hope you will reconsider and allow us another opportunity to regain your confidence. In the meantime, thank you for your time and comments.

Sincerely,
Resort Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,975 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,816 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,119 reviews
3.4 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
2.3 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino

Property: Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 85, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an oasis of gracious elegance and warm hospitality. This jewel among beachfront hotels in Aruba offers a welcoming combination of superb amenities, ideal location and outstanding service. Discover countless ways to spend your days at our luxurious Aruba hotel and spa. Play tennis, relax on the white-sand beach, race down the waterslide, or pamper yourself at Stillwater Spa. Savor delicious cuisine from around the world. Take a chance in the casino. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled family vacation, a romantic getaway or a memorable business gathering, this year-round Palm Beach Aruba hotel destination is sure to delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, West Indies, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort And Casino Palm - Eagle Beach
Hyatt Palm/Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach Hyatt
Aruba Hyatt
Hyatt Hotel Aruba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing