We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views of the Sunsets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
1 review
“Great Views of the Sunsets”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

With 3 outdoor bars, there are great views of the Sunsets. The outdoor Lobby provides a great area to sit and enjoy the breeze without being in the sun, to relax and read a book.
The Spa was very relaxing and enjoyable

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the great post to TripAdvisor and want to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with the world. We are pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to serving you again soon. Thanks again!

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,920
    864
    297
    102
    66
See reviews for
978
1,478
43
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (604)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rye Brook, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I make an annual Thanksgiving trip to Aruba and stay at the Hyatt every year. It's a wonderful property, ideally located and I've already booked my trip again this year. I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwerlinich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear,

Thank you for your warm and positive comments about the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa and Casino. We appreciate your insights and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Hyatt Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
134 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very clean, very friendly. Food could be improved at dinner with wider selections, but lunch was great as was the staff. Need to reserve beach huts early. Public areas well maontained. Will go back again.

Room Tip: Get an ocean front froom on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Backdoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm and positive comments about the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa and Casino. We appreciate your insights and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Hyatt Regency Aruba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Place is amazing, we have been traveling to this resort for 13 straight years and we are never let down.

Pros:
This resort has top notch staff,from the time you pull in to the time it takes you to get to the towel hut to get your towels, all the folks that work there are pleasant, caring, and go out of there way to make it an incredible stay.

My children love Benji, Augy and David at the towel hut, they have great children skills and really go out of there way to make a connection with them. The bingo,water baloon toss and shuffle board contests are great entertainment for them, along with the great waterslide.

The front desk folks are extremely professional, and do every thing they can to accomodate you. Raquel who is a manager is extremely great at what she does.

Concierge: They all do a great job, Corral is the one we always look for, we have known her for 13 years and she is still dedicated to her job.

Grounds:
The best on the island.

Pools: Great, waterslide great, volleyball games: great bunch of families playing and having fun together

Rooms: Small, but we only sleep in them, Balcony great to take pictures off of.

We are never dissapointed, don't mind getting up early to reserve a umbrella by the pool or beach, meet a lot of great people on that line from all over and get to see them on that line year after year, and it is fair to all.

This is great resort!!!

Room Tip: Ask for garden view, or pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa & Casino. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. I echo your sentiments with regard to our exceptional service team. We are sincerely grateful that you selected Hyatt Aruba, and look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

Ones again thank you for your feedback and on behalf of our associates, masha danki!

Sincerely,
Hyatt Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a fantastic one week stay at the Hyatt Aruba. I usually do not take the time to write trip advisor recommendations, but I felt the need after reading some pessimistic comments. This is our second stay at Hyatt Aruba, but my third stay on the island. This hotel by far is the best on the island! When you walk into this gorgeous hotel which has an open air lobby, there is a breathtaking view of the blue sea, landscape and the Aruba breeze blowing thru your hair, one could think they have landed in paradise. The lobby is also lovely at night with many comfortable seating areas and a side bar with music at nights. On our Saturday arrival four staff members worked diligently and provided a speedy, yet gracious check-in process. The day before we departed my husband dislocated his finger playing pool volleyball. Hyatt Security Jessie drove us to and from the hospital; in addition he called the following day to check up on my husband. This gesture by the Hyatt staff was something that is missing with a lot of large hotel organizations. The entire Hyatt staff during our stay was helpful and attentive, providing extra pillows, refrigerator and a lovely fresh fruit basket for our anniversary. The hotel and rooms did not have that moldy smell like some other islands hotels; there seem to be good air exchange. We did pre-purchase the breakfast buffet at Ruinas del Mar which was delicious (omelet station, fresh waffles, bacon, sausage, various breads, etc.) with beautiful view overlooking the lagoon. There are basically two swimming pools the large one shaped U pool with attached pool bar, volleyball net in which many family enjoyed a daily pool volley ball game, especially my husband. There are plenty of lounge chairs around the pool and a smaller more quite pool above the large pool. Hyatt beachfront was very active with a lot of motorized and non-motorized sports which were very enjoyable. Also Hyatt had a bar on its pier in which one can observe the sunset, which is priceless. Many complaints on past reviews about the palapa which is ridiculous; most people including myself would stay in the water floating on a raft or swimming in the pool. At any one time there was one out of every five palapas actually being used, most people were in the pool, beach or gathered around one of the three bars. The bar had excellent food, especially the grouper taco. Across the street and within a few blocks right or left upon exiting the hotel, there are more than a dozen restaurants. Aruba is safe to walk around at night with low crime, especially enjoyed Fishes and More restaurants across the street. Ate there two nights delicious mixed fish grill, coconut shrimp dish and best shrimp croquettes appetizer. Next to this restaurant are three other restaurants which have a one man band that sings in the middle of the four restaurants in which you can hear him play every night, every enjoyable. In Aruba, I personally would not stay at an all-inclusive hotel because Aruba including downtown is just a beautiful place to walk around and have dinner at various great restaurants (also loved two downtown restaurants, Cuba Cooking with live music at 700pm try appetizer pork chunks and shrimp enchilada delicious and Carpe Diem had best fresh pan fried grouper). Hyatt does have a happy hour in the evening at two of the bars; otherwise the alcohol drinks were a little pricey. Hyatt food prices were similar to most restaurants on island as most food is imported. There is a Dunkin Donuts, Burger King and McDonalds nearby. Recommend to bring extra sunscreen, hat and glasses and enjoy the “one happy island” and the most beautiful hotel on the island! Especial thanks to Hyatt staff Luisa, Dennis, and Jessie.

Room Tip: Fourth floor above hotel lobby breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rhonda t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We have received the wonderful comments you entered on TripAdvisor and want to thank you personally for sharing your positive experience with us. It is very gratifying to receive such positive feedback and your comments have encouraged us to continue looking for ways to exceed our guests’ expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The Hyatt Aruba is a First Class resort. Very well situated with only steps from the pool to the beach. The Grounds and property are very well kept up. The employees are friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Pools are really great but not quite as large as the pictures show. Slide is awesome. I really cannot believe that other people whine about the assigning of the umbrellas at the pool and the shade huts on the beach. They do the best they can since the number is limited and some how it must be a first come and first serve even if it does start at 6:30AM. I will definitely agree with another review that the gym was an after thought and was crammed into a small area. Many times the treadmills were all being used.
If you decide to stay here, make sure you purchase the daily breakfast. Very well kept up. Great food and great service.
Only one minus. The casino was quite smokey. They should ask those inconsiderate few that walk in with cigars, to either leave or put it out
All in all a wonderful week at the Hyatt!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa & Casino. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. I echo your sentiments with regard to our exceptional service team. We are sincerely grateful that you selected Hyatt Aruba, and look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

Ones again thank you for your feedback and on behalf of our associates, masha danki!

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
75 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We just returned from a six night stay in Aruba. It was our first time staying on the island. Upon reading the reviews I was a little nervous about my choice of hotel, however after our stay I would recommend the hotel.
We were there for a birthday celebration. The front desk recognized this and sent cake and wine to our room which was a nice touch. Overall, the staff was very good even though they were extremely busy.
The rooms are nice and clean. It is true that most rooms have only a small balcony. We were upgraded to an ocean front room that had a full balcony. The staff member at the front desk felt that our original room (upper floor pool/ ocean view) would have a better view. She was probably correct as our upgraded room was on the second floor, and while it had the full balcony the view was slightly obstructed. My advice is if you really need a full balcony consider this when choosing this hotel. The good thing is there are many nice open air spaces so maybe it is not really a deal breaker.
My biggest concern before arriving was the beach/ pool chair situation. It was very crowded when we were there. We booked a beach palapa for $30 per day. It ended up being a good choice since by the time we got to the beach around 9:00- 10:00 it was full. The beach staff is great despite the shortage of palapas and rafts. Just a suggestion; if someone pays for a palapa maybe it could include rafts? Also, just hearing comments from other guests, there seemed to be many guests from other hotels visiting friends at the beach and pool leading to even more crowds. Maybe wrist bands?
Restaurants and bars/ We ate breakfast at Ruins each morning (included in our package). It was good with the exception of Sunday morning when breakfast is moved to Palms. On Sunday we had to wait to be seated and it was really crowded. Drinks are typical resort price, but they do have happy hour each day with drink specials.
There is "free wifi". I guess this is included in the $50.00 a day resort fee. The resort fee is a little high considering we had to rent beach space.
Overall, the Hyatt seems to be the nicest hotel in the area. The facilities and staff are good. It is true the Palm Beach is crowded and has a lot of activity going on. If you need quite Eagle Beach may be a better choice.

Room Tip: Odd numbers better view. Only ocean front have full balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheetah72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort & Casino.

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. We value your business and we will certainly evaluate your suggestions. We appreciate your comments as this feedback allows us to further improve our services provided to our loyal guest such as your self.


On behalf of all of our associates, masha danki

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,654 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,950 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,404 reviews
3.4 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino

Property: Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 85, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an oasis of gracious elegance and warm hospitality. This jewel among beachfront hotels in Aruba offers a welcoming combination of superb amenities, ideal location and outstanding service. Discover countless ways to spend your days at our luxurious Aruba hotel and spa. Play tennis, relax on the white-sand beach, race down the waterslide, or pamper yourself at Stillwater Spa. Savor delicious cuisine from around the world. Take a chance in the casino. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled family vacation, a romantic getaway or a memorable business gathering, this year-round Palm Beach Aruba hotel destination is sure to delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort And Casino Palm - Eagle Beach
Hyatt Palm/Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach Hyatt
Aruba Hyatt
Hyatt Hotel Aruba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing