We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Older is greater for this hotel. probably the most perfect vacation spot in Aruba.
cleanliness,service and convenience abounds.
The pool area and beach compliment each other with warm and able staff to enhance your vacation.
if you've taken advantage of the fine and family dining at the hotel others are very conveniently available across he street with a great shopping mall so very close.
When considering. Aruba make this a serious consideration

Room Tip: Concierge is great value.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blgtravel26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa & Casino. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. I echo your sentiments with regard to our exceptional service team. We are sincerely grateful that you selected Hyatt Aruba, and look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

Ones again thank you for your feedback and on behalf of our associates, masha danki!

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,544)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,025 - 2,031 of 3,544 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel is terrific. Everyone there takes pride in their work and could not be more customer oriented and friendly. The rooms are very clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. The beach in front of the Hyatt is white sand, clear green water. A few people on this site made noise about reserving a chair under an umbrella and you do have to go uber-early to secure one, but we were fine with an umbrella by the pool and walking the short distance to the beach when we wanted to go in the ocean. The area surrounding the Hyatt is also very nice. We enjoyed checking out the other high rises in the area. The Hyatt is not the least expensive property, but I thought it was worth the money.

Room Tip: We had a Garden view that gave us a nice view of the beach.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the great post to TripAdvisor and want to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with the world. We are pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to serving you again soon. Thanks again!

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

The staff at this hotel is kind, caring and gracious! They really make the vacation experience so wonderful. Of course it doesn't hurt that the resort offers every amenity one could imagine for a dream vacation! One very important fact, the hotel is located on the best section of Palm Beach. Aruba is constantly windy,this part of the beach has less wind gusts and no blowing sand in your face and no stones, just sand so soft you'll think you are walking on baby powder! The only negative was that we had to leave!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa & Casino. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. I echo your sentiments with regard to our exceptional service team. We are sincerely grateful that you selected Hyatt Aruba, and look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

Ones again thank you for your feedback and on behalf of our associates, masha danki!

Sincerely,

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Hyatt Regency Aruba was recommended to my family of 4 by many people, and it did not disappoint.

We booked the vacation (flight+hotel and breakfast incl.) through Travelocity via US Airways from Toronto. We saved well over $2K doing this. The Canadian packages for this hotel were super expensive.

To begin, Aruba is absolutely gorgeous, hot and safe. We walked and drove throughout the entire island. Everyone in Aruba is kind and helpful. This is the place to bring your family in the Caribbean.

The Hyatt is spectacular. It is easily the poshest, nicest hotel on the strip. The hotel grounds have waterfalls, palm trees, swans, a river, etc.
It is also in the best location, within walking distance to every restaurant. There is no need for a car. We rented one for 1 day only to see the entire island, which took only 1/4 tank of gas.

The buffet breakfast is great. Waffles, Omlette station, bacon, croissants, cereal, fruit, eggs, every morning. You can eat outdoors, among the swans too!

The pools and water slide are perfect. My kids loved the slide. It is 2 storeys high. There is so much space around the pools, that I NEVER had to wake up early in order to get a spot. The towel hut staff are always ready to help get you chairs on the beach or at the pool.

The gym facilities are great. Lots of space and equipment. Tons of towels, hot towels, water and fruit! Headphones for the machines too.

The hotel staff are ready to accommodate your every need. They are always smiling and saying hello. I have absolutely ZERO complaints about this hotel. The rooms are spotless.

The Casino is also easily the best one of all the hotels. Everyone goes to the Hyatt Casino. The other casinos don't even compare.

The Hyatt is the only place I'd go to in Aruba!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngS56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

We have received the wonderful comments you entered on TripAdvisor and want to thank you personally for sharing your positive experience with us. It is very gratifying to receive such positive feedback and your comments have encouraged us to continue looking for ways to exceed our guests’ expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Just winding down a 6-night stay here. Our second time staying here, too. All staff members are friendly, courteous and prompt. The grounds are beautiful, and the location is perfect and convenient. Rooms are very clean, beds are plush and comfortable. A lovely property, all around. Things I could do without? The ridiculous early morning reservations for palapas and pool umbrellas. The towel hut opens at 6:30am (!) and by that time there will be a line of 20 people or so, waiting to reserve. Unfortunately, there was a guest who simply didn't want to follow the rules, and harassed employees and other guests daily, insisting he get a particular umbrella regardless of whether someone ahead of him reserved it. It got to the point where two security guards had to intervene yesterday morning, so as to avoid a physical fight between him and another guest at the pool. I heard an employee say that something similar happened not long ago at the towel hut, with some other guests. Bottom line: Unruly guests aside, the Hyatt should change the reservation process so that guests can reserve the afternoon prior. Forcing guests to get up at 6am on their vacation is simply an inconvenience that can and should be avoided when attempting to provide the best overall experience for all of your guests.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaliKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Aruba is a beautiful, safe island. It was the first time my husband and I visited the island and the Hyatt Regency. We recently had 2 babies and were vacationing for the first time without kids. With that said we were looking forward to an amazing trip!!

However, the trip was far from amazing. We have stayed in some of the best resorts -St.Regis, Bora Bora to the Mandarian Oriental in NYC to the Embassy Suites. We were not treated with great service by any means.the room was small, no bath tub or robe. They said they would upgrade us but never got to doing it. The huts on the beach.. Please I could write a paper just on the beach disaster. The beach employees were rude and asked to be tipped 100 bucks to save a hut. No problem but when i ask for a specific tent dont say that will cost me more!! there was a super nice beach supervisor and a beach employee named Juan that were sweet, kind and respectful. The food is nothing special and the drinks are NYC prices. All said I do not think the trip was worth 7000 when my husband and I are NOT big drinkers. Basically we are average, educated, hard working people that look forward to our vacations. We were treated rudely everyday and will never return to the HYatt. Aruba is a great island and I would love to revisit but must stay elsewhere!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mirna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post the review. I sincerely apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. I noted the comments about the service you received from the beach and pool associate. The solicitation of tips for services on the beach is not allowed. I will review your feedback with the appropriate managers. I realize that you have many choices of where to stay when you visit our island. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to regain your confidence.

Sincerely,

Resort Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

After reading all the recent reviews about this hotel I couldn't agree more that this is the best island vacation, possibly even THE best vacation, I have ever taken. The hotel is gorgeous! From the rooms to the beach, front desk, spa, pools, dinner, etc. The location is great as well with shopping across the street and numerous restaurants to choose from in the area. There was some light construction going on at the time of our stay (July 6-12) which seemed to be going on M-F 9am-5pm. It was a bit of a nuisance when our balcony door was open but if you plan on waking up around 9 or 10 to head to the beach then it shouldn't be an issue.

We loved that the hotel had different pools, huts on the beach, PLENTY of lounge chairs and floaties to use on the beach. If you want a hut I suggest you get up very early. By 9am they seem to all be taken.

We ate at a few top notch restaurants that people might think are expensive but being from NYC I feel they were reasonably priced. Restaurants I would recommend are Smokey Joe's, Texas Grill, Salt & Pepper, The Taste of Belgium and Yu Hee's. If you aren't looks to spend on dining you also have great options of Quiznos, Dunkin Donuts, Starbucks, Wendy's, Burger King, etc. A place I would not recommend is Senior Frogs.. the drinks are overpriced and have, what seems like, zero alcohol. We also did Kayaking to the DePalm Island which I wouldn't recommend. It includes drinks and food but both were terrible and unless you have great upper body strength, the kayak ride was VERY difficult against the wind. The island seems more appropriate for people with children.

When passing by all the other hotels, I would think the only other comparable hotel would be the Marriott Stellaris Hotel & Casino.

I have been to many islands in the Caribbean and Aruba by far is the most beautiful. All and all, I cannot wait to come back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsKrystyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,045 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,894 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#14 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,181 reviews
1.5 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino

Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 85, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: $282 - $1,142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an oasis of gracious elegance and warm hospitality. This jewel among beachfront hotels in Aruba offers a welcoming combination of superb amenities, ideal location and outstanding service. Discover countless ways to spend your days at our luxurious Aruba hotel and spa. Play tennis, relax on the white-sand beach, race down the waterslide, or pamper yourself at Stillwater Spa. Savor delicious cuisine from around the world. Take a chance in the casino. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled family vacation, a romantic getaway or a memorable business gathering, this year-round Palm Beach Aruba hotel destination is sure to delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Prestigia, BookIt.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, West Indies, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort And Casino Palm - Eagle Beach
Hyatt Palm/Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach Hyatt
Aruba Hyatt
Hyatt Hotel Aruba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing