We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed March 28, 2013

My cruise on the Carnival dream for March 16/13 got cancelled. So instead of going home to Toronto, I got a package to Aruba from Orlando for a week and booked the Aruba Renaissance Resort and Casino. Upon arrival at the Renaissance I quickly realized that this was not what I was expecting after looking at the pictures on the internet. They were nice enough to cancel my reservations and I caught a cab to the Hyatt Regency based on a recommendation from the Concierge at the Renaissance. Her suggestion was bang on based on what I told her I was looking for.
All I can tell you is this. The Hyatt is beautiful. Great location on a great beach(Palm Beach), great restaurants in the hotel and and nearby.

If you're going to Aruba, or when I go back to Aruba, this is the place to stay.

P.S. Travelled with my wife and 2 kids, 14 and 16.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koolrunnins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa & Casino. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. I echo your sentiments with regard to our exceptional service team. We are sincerely grateful that you selected Hyatt Aruba, and look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

Ones again thank you for your feedback and on behalf of our associates, masha danki!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,758)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,337 - 2,343 of 3,758 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

This hotel is close to the main strip of restaurants and bars and really convenient.
Beautiful rooms, we started at the club member floor and they have snacks and wines throughout the day which is great.
Hotel staff were really friendly and helpful, expensive but worth it if you want to stay at a nice resort with great amenities.
Casino is small but have table games and everything you need.
Beach is nice but nothing extraordinary .
I would definitely go back.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Rurina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We had a junior suite overlooking the beach. The room was huge, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom luxurious with a rainfall shower head (but no tub). All the food at the resort was wonderful. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The worst part was that you had to buy your internet service through wifi aruba which was very spotty. I wish the hotel had their own wifi service since that was our means of communication while we were on the island.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mihockeymom15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa & Casino. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. I echo your sentiments with regard to our exceptional service team. We are sincerely grateful that you selected Hyatt Aruba, and look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

Ones again thank you for your feedback and on behalf of our associates, masha danki!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Order the grouper ceviche from room service. As usual on a room service menu, most of the items are expensive, but this is actually great value and has the most amazing taste. Love grouper and with the cilantro - exquisite!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMichaelH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback about your experience with our food at the in room dinning. We value your patronage and insightful comments and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Hyatt Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed here the third week of January. This was our second trip to Aruba, our previous visit was January of 2011, we stayed at the Marriott on the previous trip.

First, if you have not been to Aruba, the weather in January is excellent. Sunshine virtually everyday, not to cool, not to hot.

This property is well manicured and the rooms were very comfortable. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Our room was directly above the courtyard bar, which was a bit noisy if we went back to the room early, however shutting the balcony door took care of this. Food was good with the new upscale Mexican restaurant being our favorite.

Nightlife and shopping is literally across the street from the resort making this a better location than the Mariott that we stayed in previously. The beach is superb! If you like to get into the ocean, this is the beach for you, very calm, beautiful water. Water is a little cool in January but it didn't take long to get comfortable once you took the plunge.

The other side of the island must be seen for the dramatic difference, calm seas on the resort side and big waves on the beach with cactus off the beach on the other side!

Our favorite thing about this property is their Pier that has a bar on the end of it that will accept hotel room charges. The sunset views were incredible!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm and positive comments about the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa and Casino. We appreciate your insights and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Hyatt Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt Regency in Aruba Feb 23rd-Mar 2nd. When we arrived there was quite a crowd, but someone came up to wait on us right away and shared there was a large group having an event in the hotel. The lobby of the hotel is pretty and while we were checking in, someone came with drinks (juice or champagne), which was a nice touch. We had reserved a "standard" room via Orbitz. The room turned out to have nice furnishings, was average size, but had only a fairly small window. We were not happy with this and went back down to the front desk. THey told us due to the high occupancy from the corporate group the only rooms we could change to were $250 more per night! We decided that we would have to live with our small window room. At least it was quiet.

There is a lot to do in Aruba, but for the first time ever, we did not do any activities. We spent our days relaxing on the beach. Generally I like to sit at the pool, but the pool at the Hyatt is not very big. The first day we had seats by the pool, but many of them are not where you can see the pool. My view was a hedge, so we decided after the first day to get a palapa on the beach. We usually would be down at the beach by 9-9:30am. At that time there were a few palapas left. You can also sit under the palm trees which provide some filtered shade all day. I heard some people complaining that they came down very early in the morning and all the beach front palapas were already taken. We were happy sitting towards the back. We had lots of sun/shade and easy access to the pool or the ocean. The weather was great, every day in the mid 80's and sunny. It was very windy every day but this helped us to keep from feeling too hot. The beach is beautiful. We went for long walks in both directions, so lots of endless beach to explore.

Other than the room issue, the hotel has very nice grounds and is across from a lot of excellent restaurants. We particularly liked eating at: Aqua Grill (delicious seafood), Gianni's Restaurante Italiano (amazing lobster risotto - make a reservation), Amore Mio (great pizza). We also had dinner one night at Passions on the beach. It was nice, food pretty good, but they could lose the Lionel Richie tunes by the band. There are piers on the beach with bars that are fun for sunset or a late night drink.

We will definitely go back to Aruba in the future.

Room Tip: Do not book a standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldonahue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We recently returned from a one week stay in Aruba, returning to the Hyatt Regency. We are happy to report that the Hyatt did not disappoint. Our check was in minutes. We have always loved the "feel" of the the Hyatt- you are greeted in acool, modern, elegant lobby. The staff were wonderfully accomadating. The rooms were beautiful with clean modern lines. My partner is an interior designer and always feels the Hyatt Regency does a perfect job with artful visual touches. One element I cant speak highly enough of is the Housekeeping Service. The hotel is immaculate including all the public areas. Our rooms were spotless. The hotel grounds have an amazingly scuptured topical appeal withwaterfalls, two pools, one cascading into the next. They have recently remodeled their restaurants with some points for style but missing the mark on the Ruinas Del Mar for food. One BIG plus....they have done away with the option of guests tipping the pool staff to "reserve" chairs for them. On a previous visit, we were at poolside at 6 AM ( we get up early) to find all the chairs already had towels on them. They clearly have put a stop to that....much to the guests approval. There were always plenty of chairs at the pool. All in all, it was again, a wonderful week in Aruba.

Pros
Many........style, staff, rooms, HOUSEKEEPING, pools, grounds, proximity to the restaurants in the areas. We enjoyed the Mexian inspired restaurants and the casual lunch dining-especially the Cuban sandwich and the burgers. THe casino was fun and not overly crowded. Our favorite on the island

Cons
The lack of On Demand TV with limited options for viewing.
My partner was unhappy with the quality of the mattress. We both HATED the pillows-more like small sack of overly cooked oatmeal the lay like a solid lump. Very uncomfortable.
Ruinas Del Mar was very uninspired with overly expensive, mediocre food.
One seemly simple matter - we were not able to request a fan for the room. We were told there is a "ceiling" fan ( we knew that, we were in the room) but something as simple as an additional fan (which we were told was not possible) shouldnt have been so complicated.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors (above 4) almost all have ocean views, even if not listed as such.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulJude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the great post to TripAdvisor and want to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with the world. We are pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to serving you again soon. Thanks again!


Hyatt Aruba Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,286 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
6,112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#19 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Aruba
Barcelo Aruba
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino

Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 85, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: $351 - $1,242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an oasis of gracious elegance and warm hospitality. This jewel among beachfront hotels in Aruba offers a welcoming combination of superb amenities, ideal location and outstanding service. Discover countless ways to spend your days at our luxurious Aruba hotel and spa. Play tennis, relax on the white-sand beach, race down the waterslide, or pamper yourself at Stillwater Spa. Savor delicious cuisine from around the world. Take a chance in the casino. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled family vacation, a romantic getaway or a memorable business gathering, this year-round Palm Beach Aruba hotel destination is sure to delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Travelocity, West Indies, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort And Casino Palm - Eagle Beach
Hyatt Palm/Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach Hyatt
Aruba Hyatt
Hyatt Hotel Aruba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing