We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful views and wonderful service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
203 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Beautiful views and wonderful service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

This was my first trip to Aruba. I have stayed at Hyatt's around the world...this is one of the best! The views, the beach and service were great. It is a real vacation related hotel, probably best for couples...I was there on business but still enjoyed myself. The highlight of the hotel is the concierge service. These very pleasant ladies made my reservations for food and fun! The room was comfortable and clean and the bed was nice as well. The hotel food was ok, not great..everything was very expensive!

Room Tip: I liked the room on the main floor for getting in an out quickly...it was little loud at night. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spaboy12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,865
    836
    286
    97
    65
See reviews for
940
1,436
41
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (589)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed here two years ago for spring break . While the rooms are fine, the pool and beach are a joke! You need to get up between 5-6 in the morning and stand in line to reserve a spot. If you do not, there will be no where to sit! This is not my idea of relaxing. Also there are tickets for towels and you need to turn the same amount back in that you took out. You would never get this at a luxury resort. I would never stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nnb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for posting the review. We noted your comments about the your stay over the spring break period. Outside of these busy holiday periods, the ambiance around resort is quite different. We hope you will consider us again should your travel plans include Aruba,

Again, thank you for taking the time to post the review.

Sincerely,
Resort Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt Regency Aruba for two nights following our week stay at our timeshare at the Marriott Surf Club. It was very nice. The rooms were a basic Hyatt room. The shower, though was awesome...rain head and sprayer. There were no tubs which was fine with us, and that gave us mor room in the bathroom. The lobby area is very spacious with well maintained grounds. The outdoor bar are is very relaxing with music playing after a nice evening out for dinner. The pool and beach area was very nice and comfortable. You need to line up at 6 a.m. If you want to be assured of a shaded palapa or umbrella at the poo...they are first come first served as many places in Aruba. This is a fair way of doing the assignments. The Hyatt lets you stay away though until 11 a.m., and then they will remove your towels if you are not occupying the chairs by then. We definitely would return.

Room Tip: High floors have a nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewappner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa & Casino.

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. I echo your sentiments with regard to our exceptional service team. We are sincerely grateful that you selected Hyatt Aruba, and look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

Ones again thank you for your feedback and on behalf of our associates, masha danki!

Hyatt Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Hyatt was fantastic.The hotel is beautiful. The staff works hard to keep the grounds spotless. We booked our second trip last year the day we returned from our first. Great for kids, amazing service. After waiting online for a hut on our first trip we booked our hut in advance for this trip.Our hut was in the back and next to the large free hut which was empty.We decided to try our luck to get a free hut or use the large free hut. We canceled our reserved hut and was able to get a free hut each day going down around 730-8am each morning.The outdoor lobby space was great and we took advantage of it every night.The water slide was upgraded since our last visit and is a water park quality slide. The new Mexicado restaurant was fun and we enjoyed it. Already planning 2014 trip.
We rented a jeep and explored the other side of the island. It was great day for the whole family.There is a off road trail that goes along the ocean. The trails were fun and scenery was amazing.The water is much different on the other side much rougher waves actually saw surfers.

Room Tip: Reserve a hut in advance if you don't want to wake up early. Scott Brats great cheap beach st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shaker58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Greetings from sunny Aruba!

We truly appreciate the great post to TripAdvisor and want to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with the world. We are pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to serving you again soon. Thanks again!

The Hyatt Regency Aruba Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

The Hyatt Regency is a wonderful resort. It is clean and fresh, grounds are lush and well maintained, the hotel has a truly contemporary feel and has a great variety of restaurants. A true reflection of what is expected in a Hyatt location. It is definitely a hotel of class.

We spent our first 4 nights in a regular room - was spacious and modern - very clean and comfortable. For the last 3 nights we decided to upgrade to a "sunset suite". No bathtub in the suite - was surprising. Balcony was amazing - large, well furnished and provided a wonderful view of the beach!

We visited Aruba for New Years.
We learned that Aruba in general is a VERY busy place - everywhere you go there is a sense of congestion - line ups for restaurants, bars and even for coffee. Near the end of our trip we gave up waiting in line ups to eat- we opted for room service (which was delicious on all occasions by the way) as waiting for an hour to get into any restaurant with three small children had become tiresome and stressful.
Food was delicious throughout the hotel- (my personal favourite was the delicious mediterranean salad served at the outdoor bar of beside the Palms!)

The beach was nice, water wasn't nearly as clear as expected - was almost murky to tell the truth Sadly, we never once in 7 days were able to get a nice spot on the beach with shade.
They always crammed us under a very large covered area - not a very relaxing atmosphere but we had no choice as ALL umbrellas were booked everyday

The pool area, as beautiful and lush as it was, was also overly congested. Continually having to squeeze between occupied sun beds to get to the steps of the pool was a nuisance.
As beautiful as the hotel was the congestion factor will prevent us from returning. We paid top dollar for our stay and travelled 5 hours to get there. To not be able to reserve a sun bed on the beach even once was ridiculous.

(BTW - Wi-fi - NON EXISTENT. We paid for it and it never worked. When we travel we unfortunately have to take work with us - for the wi-fi to not be accessible is not acceptable for a hotel of this stature)

Casino was fun. VERY busy in the evening.

Luckily - For New Year's Eve we thought ahead and took a bucket of champagne with us to the beach bar which was situated nearest to the beach board walk. The Hyatt has a gorgeous display of lit torches along the beach. Well, with our luck, at 11:30 on New years Eve, the torches were turned off, the bar closed (the bartenders literally closed the loovers on us) and there we were, 4 adults and 3 small children sitting near the bar in the DARK. Not very nice Hyatt! The fireworks, however, were AMAZING - It just didn't make sense that the bar with the best view of the fireworks would close right when the evening's festivities were about to start. Guess they were in a rush to get to their own families - but seriously??!

In summary, Aruba is a beautiful island - less tropical than some but more so than others. The Hyatt had some flaws but overall we enjoyed our family holiday.

Room Tip: The Sunset Suites have a gorgeous view of the beach, they are spacious and very clean - wonderful la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmia62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa & Casino. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. We greatly appreciate your business and sincerely apologize for our shortcomings.

We, too, were disappointed that we did not meet all your expectations and apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while you were a guest at our resort. Christmas and New Years is indeed our busiest season of the whole year.

Again, I am so sorry that your visit with us was less than you had hoped. I thank you for your feedback and sincerely hope you will visit with us again in the near future.

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyack, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed here on points (as we did last year as well) and had a nice room with a step out balcony overlooking pool and partial ocean- great view. The room was very clean andextremely comfortable. We love the outdoor lobby areas for drinks and just relaxing, they have the best mojito"s too. Great service and look forward to returning. (If you are a coffee freak like me, I found the best coffee was from the restaurants or room service, better than their "starbucks" served at the market bar. I asked for coffee to go from the restaurants :))

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MPKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your warm and positive comments about the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa and Casino. We appreciate your insights and look forward to serving you ones again in the future.

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

My husband & I celebrated our 22 wedding anniversary, recently, at this hotel! With so many locations & hotels to choose from, we were so confused. We chose Aruba & the Hyatt! GREAT DECISION!! The front desk person, Angelo, was so warm & inviting; you are relaxed immediately! The hotel is perfectly located & makes for a nice, safe walk anywhere! The hotel is so clean & has anything/everything you need. It has Starbucks coffee in the premises with complimentary wifi!!! The woman, Elida at the cafe greeted us every morning with a wonderful smile & remembered our drinks! The beach is so clean, the pool is too. The beds & pillows were SO COMFORTABLE!! If you like hearing music from below, I suggest getting the pool part ocean view. You keep your balcony door cracked open & you'll hear lovely music at night & waterfalls from the pool area! So relaxing! The only thing I would change is that if you are planning a stay here, ask if you could pre rent a hut on the beach for the week. We didn't plan this vacation until the very last minute, so we had to get up like 6:00 in the morning & get in line to get an available hut on the beach. They fill up fast, so we really had to set the alarm to get up at 5:45 AM & get in line. They had free coffee available while you were in line, and once you're set up, you can go to sleep under your hut, but it would have been nice if you didn't have to get up that early. Some people are early risers, and there are people who actually enjoy this routine & the early line people becomes a type of fellowship. The best thing I can say about this place is that I can not complain about anything. The place was great, the staff was great. Ariana, the concierge was well informed & picked the best places for us for everything. I highly recommend this place. The no humidity is wonderful ; you really can't beat the weather compared to any place else! The hotel was the best one in comparison too!

Room Tip: If you like hearing the music & waterfalls, pick pool/part ocean view, & keep your balcony d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback about your experience with Angelo, Arianne and Elida. We value your patronage and insightful comments and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Please know that we will pass along your comments to the associates, so that they may also enjoy your comments. Thank you again!

Warm Regards,

Hyatt Regency Aruba Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,683 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,551 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,315 reviews
3.6 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino

Property: Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 85, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an oasis of gracious elegance and warm hospitality. This jewel among beachfront hotels in Aruba offers a welcoming combination of superb amenities, ideal location and outstanding service. Discover countless ways to spend your days at our luxurious Aruba hotel and spa. Play tennis, relax on the white-sand beach, race down the waterslide, or pamper yourself at Stillwater Spa. Savor delicious cuisine from around the world. Take a chance in the casino. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled family vacation, a romantic getaway or a memorable business gathering, this year-round Palm Beach Aruba hotel destination is sure to delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, HotelsClick, HotelsforEveryone, Jetsetter and Reservation Counter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort And Casino Palm - Eagle Beach
Hyatt Palm/Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach Hyatt
Aruba Hyatt
Hyatt Hotel Aruba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing