We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE & FRIENDLY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Back very relaxed after a 4 nite stay at the Hyatt in Aruba. Great pool area - includes swim up bar area; couple of bars/dining areas; lots of water access in a beautiful natural setting. Black swans and mulit colored lizards- very exotic. The beach is close and cozy - sand is beautiful.
The staff was so friendly and attentive. Good location, close (as in walking distance) to shopping and restaurants. The casino is a little small but was entertaining. The rooms are nice but a little small as well BUT who stays in the room anyway. Would definitely return & refer!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 109SamanthaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa & Casino!

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. I echo your sentiments with regard to our exceptional service team. We are sincerely grateful that you selected Hyatt Aruba, and look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

One again thank you for your feedback and on behalf of our associates, masha danki!

Hyatt Regency Aruba Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,706)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,301 - 2,307 of 3,706 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying at the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort a couple of weeks ago and couldn't have been more pleased. From the moment we entered the lobby we were impressed. The grounds were beautiful and well kept. The room was very nice and well appointed. We had a nice view of the grounds and ocean from our balcony. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend the Hyatt for your future stay in Aruba.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for your warm and positive comments about the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa and Casino. We appreciate your insights and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Hotel is beautiful, Lobby is terrific, but the rooms don't have balconies, which was a bit disappointing. Service was not the best, but overall the experience was good. The worst part of the trip was that by 7 am there were no beach chairs available. If you're planning to stay at the Hyatt in Aruba i recommend reserving beach chairs in advance of your arrival (i think it's pretty expensive but worth it). The beach in Aruba is absolutely beautiful, but if you're not situated properly and don't have reserved chairs, they stick you in the noisy section (left side of the beach), and keep putting people in front of you, so you lose your view. There are also private operators who rent chairs and put them in front of the hotel guests. The bar at the beach is fantastic place to watch the sunset!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetotravelmhsny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your recent stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We value your feedback as they help us to improve. Should your travel plans include Aruba again in the future, we hope you would consider our resort once again and give us a chance to regain your confidence.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to offer feedback.

Sincerely,
Hyatt Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Over all this is a very nice hotel. I thought the room was a bit small and plain for the price. But the grounds are beautiful. Good work out room, but can get a bit crowded. I never had an issue finding a chair but the pool or on the beach, we never reserved any a head of time. The pool and the beach are perfect. Casino was very fun, not very big, but good enough. The water on the island is very good - no need for bottled water. The Hyatt is in a very good location a very easy walk to many placed to eat and hang out.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort is stunning, on the beach, service & staff extremely friendly and helpful. They can tell you anything you want to know and the best way to go or get there. The surrounding restaurants, people and food is/are excellent. Plenty for everyone to do! Highly recommend this location for a nice vacation.

Stayed: March 2013
2  Thank Thepaw427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort,Spa & Casino.

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. I echo your sentiments with regard to our exceptional service team. We are sincerely grateful that you selected Hyatt Aruba, and look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

One again thank you for your feedback and on behalf of our associates, masha danki!

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

They Hyatt is the finest hotel on the island--to date. It does not have the standards of a Ritz (coming soon) or a Four Seasons, but this hotel does shine in a number of categories.

Before you go to Aruba, you should know a few things---first the wind blows at a constant 20 mph. The hotel has a main lobby that takes advantage of this natural phenomemon. Second, the water is cooler than you would think (inlcuding the pool water). I do like my water warmer and clearer, for some reason, the water near the beach is not clear--maybe because of the sand?

The rooms were well appointed, up to date and nothing over the top or below. I suggest making sure your room is on the poolside, and the higher up the better view of the ocean from any room.

The food was better than I expected, especially since everything served on the island is imported (other than one beer). The water was excellent--no need to buy bottled water, it is all from a desalinization plant.

The property is beautiful. Plenty of lounges (get there early for shade) and live music on most of the nights.

The casino was a perfect size and the air filtration system works great. There was a cigar smoker at the table next to us and you could not even smell the stogey.

The spa was located next to a childs play/swim area. This got noisy for some of our group who had rooms near the windows. My room was further away and I did not hear any noise, in fact the 90 min massage was so relaxing I fell asleep.

Room Tip: upper floors facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank steveberry2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We got back last night from a 3 night stay at the Hyatt, Beautiful hotel grounds, fabulous food, The room was average, Wi-fi a little hard to get service, pools and beach were very nice as well. However our beach bag was stolen from our beach chair. (i-phone, camera, kindle, credit card drivers licenses (we had just got back from the jeep tour) even my cover up. Shame on us for leaving them on the chair, but everyone did, our chair was close to the walkway so i guess it was easy access. We called security, however the security cameras for whatever reason do not work, we did not call the police because we we were pressed for time. The beaches are PUBLIC so do not leave anything by itself. but all in all hotel and staff were very nice.

Room Tip: all rooms seemed nice, no balconys i dont think
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALISON M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,232 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
6,050 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#19 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,336 reviews
3.5 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
2.3 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino

Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 85, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: $349 - $1,197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an oasis of gracious elegance and warm hospitality. This jewel among beachfront hotels in Aruba offers a welcoming combination of superb amenities, ideal location and outstanding service. Discover countless ways to spend your days at our luxurious Aruba hotel and spa. Play tennis, relax on the white-sand beach, race down the waterslide, or pamper yourself at Stillwater Spa. Savor delicious cuisine from around the world. Take a chance in the casino. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled family vacation, a romantic getaway or a memorable business gathering, this year-round Palm Beach Aruba hotel destination is sure to delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, West Indies, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort And Casino Palm - Eagle Beach
Hyatt Palm/Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach Hyatt
Aruba Hyatt
Hyatt Hotel Aruba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing