We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, Top Notch Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We just got back from a week in Aruba and stayed at the Hyatt. The hotel is located on Palm Beach and is centrally located which makes it an easy walk to all shopping and restaurants. The hotel is a lovely property with waterfalls, gardens, winding walkways, tropical birds and swans. The grounds were manicured and immaculate and you could see staff constantly cleaning and tending to the hotel. The rooms were very nice and it looked like they were recently updated. The bathrooms were beautiful and very large with plenty of space for all your toiletries etc. The only drawback to the room is that there is no balcony to walk out on. There is just a little narrow ledge you can look over and stand on. I personally like to have a terrace to sit on and relax in the evening when the sun is setting. The beds were very comfortable and there was good drawer space.
The beach was very nice too. It was pretty wide where the Hyatt is located and there is lots of shade due to the fact that there are many palm trees and huts you can rent for the week. We had no problem getting a hut for the week but we went in early December. I have heard it is very difficult to get one over Christmas Break.
Unfortunately we did not get to experience any of the fine dining at the hotel due to the fact that the restaurant was under construction while we were there. I understand it was going to be ready for the folks that came over Christmas. I had heard the food was pretty good at the restaurant. We did eat breakfast every morning at the Palms restaurant which is located right by the beach. It was a very nice buffet breakfast and the service was very good but they seem to have a problem with birds flying around and swooping down on your food when you aren't looking. I don't know how they can address this problem unless they put screens up.
The hotel also has a gym, a great water slide for the kids and a beautiful pool.
One thing more... the hotel does not have free wifi and it costs $35 to sign up and its not per room, its per device so between my husband and I we had to spend $70. to have wifi on each of our iPads. That is something the hotel should change because it seems to be a bit greedy.
Overall though we had a great time and would highly recommend this hotel to couples or families. It is a first class place!

Room Tip: If you get a room that faces the pool you also get the beautiful sunset every night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sightseergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,754)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,426 - 2,432 of 3,754 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2012

The Hyatt is where we stay every year we travel to Aruba. The staff are exceptionally friendly and treat us like family. The grounds are beautiful with gardens to get lost in. There are parrots, turtles, swans, ducks and fish to see while walking the paths through the gardens. Our room was immaculately cleaned every day by Mirine, in housekeeping. The entire hotel, grounds and beach are very clean.
There are many restaurants within the hotel as well as many right across the street. There is Smokey Joe's, Hard Rock Cafe , Starbucks, Dunkin' Donuts and many more. The Hyatt does not have free Wifi but Starbucks and the Hard Rock do. We are looking forward to our winter get-away next year !

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pittsburgh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Hyatt. Was a little nervous about some of the bad reviews. Forgot all about those once we checked in. Check in was a breeze. We were greeted with a glass of champagne and a warm smile from Grace. She is awesome. We booked a room on the Regency Club Level which is well worth the extra money. We upgraded to an ocean front room with a full balcony. The view was phenomenal.

We rented a palapa months ago so we had no issues. It was the best decision we made. In the grand scheme of things, spending a little extra was a life saver. I was honestly sick and tired of all of the complaints on trip advisor about the palapas. Rent one--no issues. Don't rent one--enjoy getting up at 5:00 am to see if any are left. That is your preference.

The grounds are beautiful and well taken care of. The pool is clean. The jacuzzis are emptied and cleaned every day. The beach is cleaned every day as well. Read about the slime on the ocean floor. We found a little of this the closer you got to the dock. We stayed away from it. The bottom never bothered us. The boat traffic picked up in the afternoon. Read complaints that the water was churned up and cloudy. We found the water warm, pretty clear and great to be in. Loved it! Get a floatie and lounge in the ocean. People were great about sharing them. As long as you are nice to people they will be nice right back. Those that made a stink about the floaties complained about everything. No worries. You are on vacation. Just let it go!

The rooms are pretty basic. Don't expect over the top luxury. They are clean and simple. The bathroom was small and the room layout was a bit odd, but who cares. You are on vacation. Don't fret the small stuff. We requested to have a small refrigerator delivered to the room. They brought it right up. We wanted to keep some liquor and snacks in the fridge without purchasing anything from the mini bar. We did come back to the room and found that our flat screen tv was changed out. Came to find out that they were upgrading all of the flat screens to larger ones. In room safe was large and accolmmodates a lap top which is great. Our room was cleaned In a timely manner each day. Each service individual greeted us with kindness and a smile. We also solved the glass bathroom door issue by bringing a night light from home. Problem solved.

The ladies on the 9th floor were terrific. They helped with dinner reservations and activities. Try Aruba Bob Snorkeling. It was awesome. They take only 5 people. The ATV tour was the best. Really fast and new equipment. saw parts of the island you would never see. Thanks Jackie for recommending this.

We did not eat at any of the restaurants for dinner. Had snacks and lunch by or on the beach. Fish tacos, nachos and salads were good. Heard a lot of complaints about the high prices. I did not find that so. If you live in or near a big city on either coast, the prices are on target. There are tons of restaurants right across the street so you don't need to rent a car.

Had a couples massage at the Zoia Spa. It was great. A truly relaxing experience. That service was a little high priced, but again, we were on vacation and enjoyed every minute of it.

Bottom line. The Hyatt is definitely the nicest hotel on the island. Keep in mind that this is the Caribbean. Don't pay attention to all of the complaints you may hear that it is not a 5 star property. It is for Aruba. Lesson learned-- no matter where you go, you are going to encounter grumpy people who complain about everything. Don't pay attention to them. Also, we were there before the Christmas rush. I can say that with a packed hotel, it may get a little stressful. There were hardly any children there. During school breaks expect to see a lot more kids.

We would definitely return to the Hyatt.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor for a better view. Odd room numbers have a better view of the pool/ grounds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

The hotel was a decent place to stay. The rooms were lovely although a balcony would have been nice. It was pretty clean which is a plus, but nothing overly special. The main dining option was closed for renovations but I had lunch a couple times at the outdoor bar which was pretty good. The prices for drinks were very expensive, but then what hotel bar isn't. We also took advantage of the Casino which is small, but fun with pretty low minimums on the tables. I especially like the band in the casino that played above the bar. I also had a pedicure and had my hair blown out in the Spa which was great. All in all it was nice, but I was hoping for much more.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank JJK812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Great room after prepaid for chance at room upgrade so had a room overlooking the garden and beach out the right.
Pools were great. Jacuzzi at night left us by ourselves. Food was nice but as expected pricey. Just outside the resort is other options. Easy access by bus or taxi to other spots on the island. Beach has a lot of activities too but go other places for snorkeling. Beware of Internet as its pricey and always have to log back in. Luckily I was platinum status so it was free.
Clean rooms and nice service. Would come back if I get a chance!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tayla13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed at the Hyatt in Aruba for 3 nights during the first leg of our honeymoon. The hotel seems like it was recently renovated, as the room was in great condition (especially considering the hotel is over 20 years old). The lobby is gorgeous, and the pool area leading up to the beach front is fantastic. There are little ponds for fish, beautiful tropical birds and a nice pool. Sadly a few of the restaurants were closed for renovation, but the breakfast was always solid and the Palm had a great lunch selection. The service was great, especially from Mike in the Palm restaurant, and from Arianne, the concierge, who set us up with Tons of info and directions while we were there.

Thank you to everyone at the Hyatt!

Room Tip: Definitely look for the ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarrenA569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a week stay at the Hyatt Aruba at Palm Beach. The property is absolutely gorgeous! We stayed on the 8th floor in a family suite. The room was nice and comfortable with a separate living area. The bathroom was fairly spacious and the entry hall nice and wide. The odd thing about the room design is the location of the closet which is located in a small hallway next to the bedroom and across from the bathroom. There is barely room to turn around in that small a space much less retrieve clothes from the closet while another is trying to get in and out of the bathroom. It was just the two of us but I can see where this would be an issue sharing the space with kids - this is a family suite afterall. That said, the temperature of the room was perfect, the bedding comfortable, nice tv's, and the maid service was great. We had a very small, narrow balcony off the living room area which would not fit a chair and was really only for standing. I would have liked a nicer balcony but given that we were not in the room a lot this visit it was okay. The restaurant food at the Hyatt was okay, nothing special, but in fairness we only ate at the Palm's restaurant and the rest of the time had snacks, drinks. The bars on the property are great - strong, fresh and flavorful drinks. I cannot say enough, however, about how beautiful the property is. We walked over to a few other hotels nearby and while some are nice, to us, the Hyatt just stood out. We loved the Tiki torches at night, the comfortable and quiet spots to watch the sunsets, and the uncrowded pool areas up until the last couple of days when the Christmas crowds started showing up. I was hoping to snorkel right off the beach, however, the water was murky constantly and I guess there is not a lot to see anyway. We are newly certified divers so went on dive trips to get our fill of underwater beauty but it would have been nice to at least have been able to throw on a mask from the beach and have seen the bottom. I am not sure if the murky waters is from all of the boat traffic or the time of year. We are looking forward to our next trip and already making plans for spring of next year.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Love2Travel201111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,284 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
6,107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#19 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,402 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Aruba
Barcelo Aruba
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino

Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 85, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: $349 - $1,154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an oasis of gracious elegance and warm hospitality. This jewel among beachfront hotels in Aruba offers a welcoming combination of superb amenities, ideal location and outstanding service. Discover countless ways to spend your days at our luxurious Aruba hotel and spa. Play tennis, relax on the white-sand beach, race down the waterslide, or pamper yourself at Stillwater Spa. Savor delicious cuisine from around the world. Take a chance in the casino. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled family vacation, a romantic getaway or a memorable business gathering, this year-round Palm Beach Aruba hotel destination is sure to delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, West Indies, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort And Casino Palm - Eagle Beach
Hyatt Palm/Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach Hyatt
Aruba Hyatt
Hyatt Hotel Aruba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing