We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Nearby Hotels
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
$282
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
$295
$241
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$613
$457
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$519
$479
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$629
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
$167
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
$138
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Riu Palace Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$638
$579
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,944)
Filter reviews
3,944 results
Traveler rating
2,340
1,028
351
135
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,340
1,028
351
135
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsruinas del marblack swanspalms restaurantfamily suitethe open air lobbyjuice barbeach hutswim up barother hotelstowel hutbeautiful propertyclub levelwater sportsan umbrellaour honeymoonwait in linebeach staff
Filter
Updating list...
2,629 - 2,634 of 3,944 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Beautiful and elegant but just one flaw: they keep these amazing parrots in super small cages in the pool area, which is very depressing to see. If you stay here please mention to desk that an appropriate sized aviary might bring the hotel into the 21st century!

Otherwise great spot, rooms, breakfast buffet and really nice staff. We had to spend an extra 3 days because of Hurricane Sandy and couldn't imagine a better place to be trapped!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanna1917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. We value your business and we will certainly evaluate your suggestions. We appreciate your comments as this feedback allows us to further improve our services provided to our loyal guest such as your self.


Warm Regards,

Hyatt Regency Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Great Hotel. I have stayed here 3 times and have never had a bad expierence. Pools are beautiful, amenities are great, on site restaurants are awesome. Great for couples and families. Rooms are beautiful and well maintained. The grounds are open and airy. Just an all around beautiful place.

Room Tip: If you have kids and want some privacy the family suite is perfect..
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jemilio74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. I echo your sentiments with regard to our exceptional service team. We are sincerely grateful that you selected Hyatt Aruba, and look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

Warm Regards,

The Hyatt Regency Aruba Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We just returned from our 9 night stay for our honeymoon. The trip was extended due to not being able to fly home after the hurricane and the staff (especially Jacky on the regency level) was very helpful with flight information and changing accommodations. Overall I was thrilled with the location of the hotel given that we could walk to the restaurants and other casinos. The rooms were modern and clean and the grounds and pool immaculate. We were thrilled with the live band at the outside bar and wished there was more entertainment like that for the other nights. I feel that it was mostly couples at the hotel when we stayed and we met some really great people.
Cons -
-I feel shortchanged with their current restaurant situation. Yes they had a sign about the renovations but the only restaurant left, the Palms was not good the night we ate there. Luckily the location makes it very easy to go somewhere else to eat but I can't believe they didn't offer a credit of some sort.
-I can't believe there was no music at all around the pool. I saw one review that complained about someone bringing music and I was there that day and I personally loved it. I understand that not everyone has the same taste in music but really a little island music couldn't be played?? Bingo is so loud at 1 pm everyday but apparently that is okay (which we found incredibly annoying repeating numbers over and over).
- Construction outside our room on the days we slept in was pretty upsetting. Sure we weren't in the room much but 8am on Saturday was just not considering the current guests.
- The Marriott casino is much better than the Hyatt. But it is walking distance so not much of an issue.

The entire staff was awesome and we really enjoyed the manager's reception where they impressed us with flowing drinks and good appetizers. I think once the construction is over and restaurants are done it is the best honeymoon hotel in that strip. You get a relaxing classy clean hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank javagirlMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Congratulations on your honeymoon! We appreciate the great post to TripAdvisor and want to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with the world. We are pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to serving you again soon.

"Masha Danki" Thank you on behalf of all our associates.

Warm Regards,

Hyatt Regency Managemnt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Regency level is very good. We enjoyed the free sodas, water, coffee, and continental breakfast. Our stay was a points stay so we enjoyed it greatly. Don't rent a jeep from the hotel. As we found out most stuff at the hotel is marked up. We saved about half through budget. Same goes for food, a short walk and you have better options.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonyh441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your warm and positive comments about Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa. We appreciate your insights and look forward to serving you ones again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Hyatt Regency Aruba Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

If you have never been to Aruba and are not on a tight budget the Haytt Regency, is the best beach place there. Along the long string of hotels spread upon Eagle Beach it can be argued if the best beach is here or there, but in terms of comfort I don't know a better location in the island. The in house restaurants are top quality, except for one or two spoiled bottles of wine. General services and amenities are great, staff has good standards and the rooms are very good. I would recommended for people who are concern about comfort rather than budget.

Room Tip: Pick a high floor beach front room the value is there, and besides there less noise than in the Casino front road area.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjgarcia_2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews