We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this Hotal and Island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Monroe, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love this Hotal and Island”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Great Hotel. I have stayed here 3 times and have never had a bad expierence. Pools are beautiful, amenities are great, on site restaurants are awesome. Great for couples and families. Rooms are beautiful and well maintained. The grounds are open and airy. Just an all around beautiful place.

Room Tip: If you have kids and want some privacy the family suite is perfect..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jemilio74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. I echo your sentiments with regard to our exceptional service team. We are sincerely grateful that you selected Hyatt Aruba, and look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

Warm Regards,

The Hyatt Regency Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,965
    887
    300
    103
    66
See reviews for
1,007
1,512
46
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (612)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We just returned from our 9 night stay for our honeymoon. The trip was extended due to not being able to fly home after the hurricane and the staff (especially Jacky on the regency level) was very helpful with flight information and changing accommodations. Overall I was thrilled with the location of the hotel given that we could walk to the restaurants and other casinos. The rooms were modern and clean and the grounds and pool immaculate. We were thrilled with the live band at the outside bar and wished there was more entertainment like that for the other nights. I feel that it was mostly couples at the hotel when we stayed and we met some really great people.
Cons -
-I feel shortchanged with their current restaurant situation. Yes they had a sign about the renovations but the only restaurant left, the Palms was not good the night we ate there. Luckily the location makes it very easy to go somewhere else to eat but I can't believe they didn't offer a credit of some sort.
-I can't believe there was no music at all around the pool. I saw one review that complained about someone bringing music and I was there that day and I personally loved it. I understand that not everyone has the same taste in music but really a little island music couldn't be played?? Bingo is so loud at 1 pm everyday but apparently that is okay (which we found incredibly annoying repeating numbers over and over).
- Construction outside our room on the days we slept in was pretty upsetting. Sure we weren't in the room much but 8am on Saturday was just not considering the current guests.
- The Marriott casino is much better than the Hyatt. But it is walking distance so not much of an issue.

The entire staff was awesome and we really enjoyed the manager's reception where they impressed us with flowing drinks and good appetizers. I think once the construction is over and restaurants are done it is the best honeymoon hotel in that strip. You get a relaxing classy clean hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank javagirlMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Congratulations on your honeymoon! We appreciate the great post to TripAdvisor and want to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with the world. We are pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to serving you again soon.

"Masha Danki" Thank you on behalf of all our associates.

Warm Regards,

Hyatt Regency Managemnt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Regency level is very good. We enjoyed the free sodas, water, coffee, and continental breakfast. Our stay was a points stay so we enjoyed it greatly. Don't rent a jeep from the hotel. As we found out most stuff at the hotel is marked up. We saved about half through budget. Same goes for food, a short walk and you have better options.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonyh441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your warm and positive comments about Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa. We appreciate your insights and look forward to serving you ones again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Hyatt Regency Aruba Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

If you have never been to Aruba and are not on a tight budget the Haytt Regency, is the best beach place there. Along the long string of hotels spread upon Eagle Beach it can be argued if the best beach is here or there, but in terms of comfort I don't know a better location in the island. The in house restaurants are top quality, except for one or two spoiled bottles of wine. General services and amenities are great, staff has good standards and the rooms are very good. I would recommended for people who are concern about comfort rather than budget.

Room Tip: Pick a high floor beach front room the value is there, and besides there less noise than in the Casi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjgarcia_2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We just recently completed a 4-day stay in this hotel with the following comments:

Pros: Grounds are beautiful and well kept. The lobby is open and breezy. Every staff member that we encountered was extremely pleasant, bellman, check-in, spa, all very helpful. Our room was always very clean and well-maintained.

Cons:
- Restaurant choices are limited (I think they are doing some renovations.)

- Whoever designed the bathroom in this place must have been under the influence of something. It is a very small bathroom but has 3 full-size doors, all of which seem to open into each other. Going to the bathroom in the middle of the night was challenging!

- We have noticed that the Hyatt properties in tropical areas in which we have stayed always seem to have a squawking bird in a cage on the property and this one was no exception. We always seem to get a room very near to the cage. This time we were on the 5th floor and it still sounded like it was just outside our window. I won't repeat what my husband would like to do to the squawking bird! I guess this adds to the flavor of the tropics to some, but not for us!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Evelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortlandt Manor, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 8 nights in October and were not disappointed. Our room was partial ocean/island view on the 6th floor and was very comfortable. Complaints about the bathroom door/window are just people being picky. Requested a refrigerator for the room when I booked the hotel & it was brought up when we arrived. Room was kept clean with fresh towels. arrived back to our room each evening to our radio playing and our bed turned down with chocolates. We did miss the larger, sit out balcony...but not a deal breaker. Also called the hotel 6 weeks prior to rent a beach palapa for our stay & it was ready & waiting when we arrived at the beach. Was nice to know I didn't have to get up early to scope out a palapa for the day. For some reason, the trade winds weren't blowing for a few days, so the palapa was a Godsend. Keep in mind that even during high season, if the palapas are taken, there is someone just a few yards away who rents beach chairs & umbrellas for those late risers! The beach workers were absolutely the best at the hotel. They work very hard all day long to accommodate all the guests....we tipped them to show our appreciation. The Hyatt was offering free breakfast & every 4th night free when I booked it, so we saved a tremendous amount of money as breakfast was $50+ each day and the room was over $400 a night (with taxes & fees). Pool & beach bar staff was okay. We walked down the beach to the Radisson (Gilligans) for their Happy Hour...where there was a 2 man band playing.
Walked in the casino one night & walked out in 20 minutes...nothing special. Overall, it was a very relaxing & enjoyable experience. Oh...almost forgot...there was a bottle of champaign and chocolates waiting in our room on our first day!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank slc64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm and positive comments about Hyatt Regency Aruba!. We are delighted to hear that you have chosen the Hyatt Aruba to celebrated such a special occasion. We appreciate your insights and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Hyatt Regency Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrick, New York
Level Contributor
306 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Unfortunately we are on day one of our stay at the Hyatt and this is our last time after many years of coming here. Didn't know it is permissible to turn into a spring break atmosphere with personal boom boxes allowed to blast at the pool. They should refund our money.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tinyte13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
I would like to thank you for taking the time to post the review about your recent stay at the resort. We appreciate you taking the time to do so. While we have always received positive feedback about our product and services, I realize we did not met your expectations. I believe we learn from every experience to help us in the future. I am in agreement with you that the ambiance at the pool should be conducive to relaxation and without destructive noises. I only wished you had brought this concern to our attention during your stay so it could have been addressed.

I know you have a choices when it comes to hotel accommodations. I truly hope you will reconsider our resort if your travel plans include Aruba in the future so we can regain your confidence.

Again thank you for taking the time to provide feedback.

Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,870 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,694 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,994 reviews
3.4 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
2.3 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino

Property: Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 85, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an oasis of gracious elegance and warm hospitality. This jewel among beachfront hotels in Aruba offers a welcoming combination of superb amenities, ideal location and outstanding service. Discover countless ways to spend your days at our luxurious Aruba hotel and spa. Play tennis, relax on the white-sand beach, race down the waterslide, or pamper yourself at Stillwater Spa. Savor delicious cuisine from around the world. Take a chance in the casino. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled family vacation, a romantic getaway or a memorable business gathering, this year-round Palm Beach Aruba hotel destination is sure to delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Prestigia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort And Casino Palm - Eagle Beach
Hyatt Palm/Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach Hyatt
Aruba Hyatt
Hyatt Hotel Aruba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing