We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We just recently completed a 4-day stay in this hotel with the following comments:

Pros: Grounds are beautiful and well kept. The lobby is open and breezy. Every staff member that we encountered was extremely pleasant, bellman, check-in, spa, all very helpful. Our room was always very clean and well-maintained.

Cons:
- Restaurant choices are limited (I think they are doing some renovations.)

- Whoever designed the bathroom in this place must have been under the influence of something. It is a very small bathroom but has 3 full-size doors, all of which seem to open into each other. Going to the bathroom in the middle of the night was challenging!

- We have noticed that the Hyatt properties in tropical areas in which we have stayed always seem to have a squawking bird in a cage on the property and this one was no exception. We always seem to get a room very near to the cage. This time we were on the 5th floor and it still sounded like it was just outside our window. I won't repeat what my husband would like to do to the squawking bird! I guess this adds to the flavor of the tropics to some, but not for us!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Evelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,914
    862
    297
    102
    66
See reviews for
976
1,475
43
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (603)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cortlandt Manor, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 8 nights in October and were not disappointed. Our room was partial ocean/island view on the 6th floor and was very comfortable. Complaints about the bathroom door/window are just people being picky. Requested a refrigerator for the room when I booked the hotel & it was brought up when we arrived. Room was kept clean with fresh towels. arrived back to our room each evening to our radio playing and our bed turned down with chocolates. We did miss the larger, sit out balcony...but not a deal breaker. Also called the hotel 6 weeks prior to rent a beach palapa for our stay & it was ready & waiting when we arrived at the beach. Was nice to know I didn't have to get up early to scope out a palapa for the day. For some reason, the trade winds weren't blowing for a few days, so the palapa was a Godsend. Keep in mind that even during high season, if the palapas are taken, there is someone just a few yards away who rents beach chairs & umbrellas for those late risers! The beach workers were absolutely the best at the hotel. They work very hard all day long to accommodate all the guests....we tipped them to show our appreciation. The Hyatt was offering free breakfast & every 4th night free when I booked it, so we saved a tremendous amount of money as breakfast was $50+ each day and the room was over $400 a night (with taxes & fees). Pool & beach bar staff was okay. We walked down the beach to the Radisson (Gilligans) for their Happy Hour...where there was a 2 man band playing.
Walked in the casino one night & walked out in 20 minutes...nothing special. Overall, it was a very relaxing & enjoyable experience. Oh...almost forgot...there was a bottle of champaign and chocolates waiting in our room on our first day!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank slc64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm and positive comments about Hyatt Regency Aruba!. We are delighted to hear that you have chosen the Hyatt Aruba to celebrated such a special occasion. We appreciate your insights and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Hyatt Regency Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrick, New York
Level Contributor
302 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Unfortunately we are on day one of our stay at the Hyatt and this is our last time after many years of coming here. Didn't know it is permissible to turn into a spring break atmosphere with personal boom boxes allowed to blast at the pool. They should refund our money.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tinyte13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
I would like to thank you for taking the time to post the review about your recent stay at the resort. We appreciate you taking the time to do so. While we have always received positive feedback about our product and services, I realize we did not met your expectations. I believe we learn from every experience to help us in the future. I am in agreement with you that the ambiance at the pool should be conducive to relaxation and without destructive noises. I only wished you had brought this concern to our attention during your stay so it could have been addressed.

I know you have a choices when it comes to hotel accommodations. I truly hope you will reconsider our resort if your travel plans include Aruba in the future so we can regain your confidence.

Again thank you for taking the time to provide feedback.

Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed in the Sunset suite in the Hyatt Aruba and had a great 4 day break. The front desk and concierge staff were very friendly and the gentleman at the Hertz rental desk (Andy) was delightfully helpful. The beach is fine, the view from the room fantastic and the room itself was spacious, clean and quiet. The diving center was top notch, staffed by a friendly South African marine biologist, and even when they didn't have a full boat, they took us out no problems. The spa was also excellent, and the casino is perfectly fine. The breakfast buffet is delicious and the service is fast, friendly and efficient. This is perhaps the best place to stay in Aruba in the hi-rise category of hotels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GChert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba!

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. I echo your sentiments with regard to our exceptional service team. We are sincerely grateful that you selected Hyatt Aruba, and look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

Sincerely,

Hyatt Regency Aruba Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The price you pay should equal the service/accomodation you receive. Not the case here. Originally we were put in a room on the first floor where the hallway reeked of urine. The decoration is old; 70's orange and green. Instead of a balcony our room just had a view of bird cr#P. The lunch place was dirty with terrible service. One day all of the waitresses let a line build at the door while they sat around a table gabbing. Finally I went in to see if they had closed for some reason. When I located them I asked if they were open. Without apology they all meandered back to help guests. We paid $30 daily to have a palapa reserved. It never was. It was a daily hassle and confusion. Don't get attached to a palapa in the first row. Those are reserved for suites that may not even be occupied. No turndown service at night. Room service dish left in the hall for a week. Lost airconditioning for a day or so. For the most part staff was not friendly or happy. Etc. Etc. Etc. This is a sign of bad management. They should take a walk down to the Marriott where eveyone smiles and says hello. I will say there was a nice man that worked in the breakfast place, He is an asset. Also in the evening (in the past) I have had lovely meals and great service. I think the waiter's name is Tony. He is excellent. The restaurant is beautiful and the pond surrounding it is lovely. Maybe the key is to come for dinner or breakfast and then leave.

Room Tip: If you want a balcony you will need a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melbavoootz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba!

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review.

Your compliments about the service from Anthony is appreciated and will be passed along to him. Perhaps you are aware, but we are currently renovating our restaurants by the pond as you referred to, and they will be open in mid December. Your other comments make it clear that you were disappointed in general with your stay with us. On behalf of the resort, please accept our apology for the issues that you experienced. We will certainly take the comments expressed as areas of opportunity for us to improve upon, and we do have particular plans in place to address the issues listed.

We hope you will once again return to our resort, allowing us another opportunity to serve you in the manner you have come to expect from a Hyatt hotel.

Sincerely,
Hyatt Regency Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, MI
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We just got back from 7 days at the Hyatt. The grounds of the hotel and lobby were really beautiful. On check in we were giving a small glass of champagne which was really nice. Our check in clerk was really nice and helpful and so were the bellmen. We chose some of the upgrade options when booking and were upgraded to a suite. It was really nice to have the living room and extra space. It was just my husband and I but I can imagine that if you used it as a family suite as it was intended that the bathroom would be kind of small. There is only one sink in there which I think would be difficult when being used by a whole family. There was a bar area in the entry way with a sink that could probably be used as well for brushing teeth quickly, etc. The walk out balconies were kind of disappointing considering the cost of the room. Many lower quality hotels in the area had full balconies. The beds were very comfortable and maid service was good although there was some mold in the caulk and grout in our shower which is surprising for the Hyatt. We also pre-booked and paid for a cabana each day but I don't really think it was worth it due to it being the slow season. About half of the cabanas were unoccupied and after 11am if you haven't claimed your cabana they give it away so if I go during the off season again I won't spend the $25 per day. We also had a breakfast package. The breakfast buffet was really good, a diverse offering and the food tasted great, but the service was often slow and hard to find your waiter to get a coffee refill. Please keep in mind that every restaurant in Aruba adds a 15% gratuity so if you eat at any of the restaurants or go to any of the bars in the hotel they also add this. There was great live music at the bar right off the lobby on Friday and Saturdays. Overall a really relaxing stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Just returned from 5 days at the Hyatt in Aruba. Best vacation my husband have had in a very long time. Grounds are beautiful, staff was wonderful. I know a lot of people were complaining about certain restaurants not being open, which was a disappointment, but it did not hinder our experience at all. The location of the resort was fantastic. Close to other hotels, restaurants, shopping, you name it. We thought the beach was beautiful, no problems with foul smells, gooey ocean floor or other issues posted by some reviewers. I loved that you could watch the boats casting off and see the parasailers and wave runners glide by. The staffing at the resort is top notch, you ask for anything and they were eager to help you. We especially want to thank (Dennis at reception, Ceasar on the beach and Paola at concierge). I do recommend reserving a palapa on the beach prior to arrival, you can do this through the concierge on the hotel website. It is very hot in Aruba, 90+ degrees each day we were there (October2012). The tradewinds are a plus, but the shade is vital to enjoying the beach all day. It cost us $100 total for the service for the 4 days we used it. Totally worth the money. The resort food was very good, but a little limited since a few of the restaurants were being renovated. Pool and beachside bar are nice, clean and relaxing and the drinks are strong although a little pricey. We ventured out a few time for meals and recommend Papillion, Pelican's Nest, Matthew's and Passions on the Beach. Be sure to see the sunset from the water while in Aruba it is like nothing you will ever see in your life. If you have a chance to visit Aruba put the Hyatt on your short list of places to stay. It was amazing. We can not wait to go back.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor facing away from the pool area. Regency level rooms on the 9th floor offer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino.

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. I echo your sentiments with regard to our exceptional service team. We are sincerely grateful that you selected Hyatt Aruba, and look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

One again thank you for your feedback and on behalf of our associates, masha danki!

Hyatt Regency Aruba Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,796 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,642 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,939 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,396 reviews
3.4 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino

Property: Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 85, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an oasis of gracious elegance and warm hospitality. This jewel among beachfront hotels in Aruba offers a welcoming combination of superb amenities, ideal location and outstanding service. Discover countless ways to spend your days at our luxurious Aruba hotel and spa. Play tennis, relax on the white-sand beach, race down the waterslide, or pamper yourself at Stillwater Spa. Savor delicious cuisine from around the world. Take a chance in the casino. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled family vacation, a romantic getaway or a memorable business gathering, this year-round Palm Beach Aruba hotel destination is sure to delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort And Casino Palm - Eagle Beach
Hyatt Palm/Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach Hyatt
Aruba Hyatt
Hyatt Hotel Aruba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing