We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palm - Eagle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Located right across the road from a quiet portion of Eagle Beach this property is idealy located.
The grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. The unit ( E323) was very clean and very spacious....basically what you see on the site is what you get.The new grocery store is approx a 15 minute walk so having a vehicle is a bonus if you plan on eating in. Speaking of which....the kitchen was only equipment with the barest essentials. With the exception of the bottle of champagne left by the management, the fridge was totally empty.
Our experience with these type of properties has been where there are basic condiments and spices and you replentish as needed.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Pepperie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prestigeplanner, Manager at Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Beautiful said. Thank you for your nice review. Our rental agreement states the things we supply before guests book a condo from one of our properties. But there is a very nice Super food shopping center 15 min walk from the Oceania Deluxe Beach front Resort like you said. Sometimes we also provide the service to buy groceries for guest on petition depending on the situation and season and there are special rates for this. But we really hope you had a great time during your stay with us and on the island and that you brought back beautiful memories of Aruba.

Team Prestige Vacations Aruba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 225 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2012

Our 2/2 3rd floor condo was perfect or our family of 3. It overlooked the sea, was spacious and exactly as represented on vrbo. All the comforts of home. Judy, the property manager, met us at the condo and explained the unit, resort facilities, and nearby attractions. A quiet uncrowded beach is 50 meters from the resort property. A car is necessary if you want to go anywhere other than the beach, although I believe a public bus passes by the resort. We will definitely stay here again and recommend to friends and family.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prestigeplanner, Manager at Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear that you and your family felt right at home. Of course we appreciate that you are willing to recommend us to family and friends. Nevertheless we are always happy to see our guest return to Aruba. We hope your stay at Aruba was one that you and your family will never forget.

Team Prestige Vacations Aruba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We rented privately thru the owner on VRBO. The unit was just as described and the pictures represented just what it was. We are in 316 the Palm building. Our view is ocean front, pools and a lovely terrace to sit and have our morning coffee. It is quiet. Has a small gym, enough to do a lite weight train and treadmill workout, but you don't need it. The absolutely beautiful, gorgeous beach, Eagle, right out front, approximately 150 yards. Pools are nice at the end of the day.
So that's the pro's now the con's. This unit the bed was horrible. I will suggest a new mattress to owner. The chairs are not the greatest getting worn and not comfortable. When you are on the beach all day it is important. I would suggest renting a car. Even though there are restaurants in walking distance and you have the bus. If you are the type that want crowds and a beach bar this is not for you. If you like the beach, swimming and shade when you want it ( not having to wake up to put your towel down), quiet and total relaxation this is for you. All the action is close by...not in your yard!

Room Tip: All you need to know about your trip to Aruba is on this site! Have fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank NikiC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prestigeplanner, Manager at Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for your constructive review. We hope you enjoyed the peacefulness we offer at Oceania Deluxe Beach front Resort. We are sure to take note about the little things that we have to change and we will certainly contact the owner about these small matters. Eagle Beach has been rated one of the top beaches of the world by Trip Advisor Travelers Choice Award 2013. Of course renting a car can be very useful at Aruba, and on request we can always arrange a rental car for our guests. We hope you had a nice stay in Aruba.

Team Prestige Vacations Aruba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

First off, there's not much to write - the place is just as advertised. The grounds are beautiful and are right across the road from one of the most stunning beaches we have ever been to (including other beaches in the Caribbean). The unit itself (we were in E323-2) was XXXL and very well equipped and furnished. Errr.. yeah.. the TVs are old CRT sets, not LCD. But, if you're coming to Aruba to watch TV... DON'T.
The guys from Prestige realty - we met Raquel and Alan - are SUPER-nice and accommodating. The service was grade A and beyond. the location of the condo is a bit off - there's nothing around and you have to either rent a car (which is pretty cheap in Aruba) or take the bus (which is active until 12). a taxi to downtown Oranjestad or back is $10. We stopped in a supermarket on the way from the airport and stocked up for the entire 4.5 days we spent there and we didn't really need to move around much... we just spent our entire vacation right on the beach.

A word to those who have never been in Aruba - the island is pretty much one big tourist trap, so if you don't REALLY love the beach or beach activities (of which there are plenty -wind and kite surfing, jetskis, etc) - you won't have much to do in Aruba. Both of us are beach fanatics, so we had the greatest time and the condo was absolutely perfect for us. HIGHLY recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank uriel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prestigeplanner, Manager at Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you for your great review! We do our outmost best to keep our website up to date with each change. Yes why come to Aruba to watch TV when you can spend the day on the white sandy Beaches of Aruba; from Eagle right in front of the Oceania Deluxe Beach front Resort to the busy and lots of beach activities on the Palm Beach at the high rise hotels or the crystal clear calm Druif Beach at the low rise hotels. Besides that it is highly recommended to take a Jeep tour at Arikok National Park to admire Aruba’s beautiful Flora and Fauna. We are glad to hear that you had a fascinating time on Eagle Beach chosen as the 9th place of Trip Advisor Travelers Choice Award 2013 of the best beaches of the world. We hope that you only remained with beautiful memories of Aruba.

Team Prestige Vacations Aruba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We have been traveling to aruba for the last 20 years always to a time share and the last 13 th to the marriott ocean club. But this summer we wanted to stay for a month and also to try something diferent. We rented a condo at oceania which was ally nice, being a garden unit located on the ground floor we had som issues with the gardening and dirt but nothing far than usual!
The condo was great, the amenities are excellent, but the best was the attention of Rachel Riley and Alan Riley from Prestige Realty.
They kept on looking for us to have a nice time, to be pleased and have everything we needed to make our stay comfortable.
If you are planning to rent at aruba, do it with Prestige Realty, they are serious, friendly and have a lot of places at Oceania and other condos and villas.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vavare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prestigeplanner, Manager at Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Trying something different can turn out to be surprisingly nice and we appreciate you have chosen to book with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Oceania Deluxe Beach front Resort. Indeed when having a garden sometimes you may get a little dirt but that’s the great part of being on vacation. When you are strictly allowed to sit back and relax and enjoy your stay. We are most delighted to hear that you recommend us to others and that encourages us to keep up the good work! Hope you had yet again an amazing say on the “One Happy Island” and we are always joyful to see our guests return to Aruba.

Team Prestige Vacations Aruba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Our family really enjoed our 11 day stay at Ocenia Beacfront Condos on Eagle Beach. We were greated by Rachel who helped us to feel at home at very first moment. We were impressed with the modern and very clean apperance of the property with a 24 hour security guards. Rachel was taking enough time to orient us to the place, giving us important tips on how to get around, where to eat, and where grocery stores are. Eagle Beach, in our opinion, is one of the very best beaches in Aruba. Our two children felt very comfortable playing in a sand and being in the ocean . Eagle Beach is a very romantic place, we became a witnesses of two wedding ceremonies on a beautiful white sand beach. We would like to thank Rachel for helping us to put all worries and a lots of small concerns behind at the very first moment of arrival to Ocenia Beacfront Condominium . We definetly are coming back to Aruba and as our home away from home, we choose Oceania.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Svetlana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prestigeplanner, Manager at Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Hello Svetlana,

What a nice review! I am so glad to hear that, like for many ohters, your first trip to Aruba was a great one!
We are also happy that you liked the condos that you stayed in and our services provided. I am still smiling when thinking about your little adventure to Zeerover where you enjoyed a good local fish and shrimp lunch!
I hope you and the family brought back fond memories of Aruba and Oceania and we hope that you will be our guest once more in the future!

Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We had a great time in unit P415 at the Oceania Condos on Eagle Beach. Rachel was waiting for us when we arrived and explained everything we needed to know about the condo and the area making sure we were comfortable before she left. The condo has everything you need for cooking and the beach, and for just relaxing and watching the sunset. The condo is clean and comfortable with a spectacular view of the local sunsets which were different each day. We had a problem with the coffee maker and Rachel showed up with a new one in no time. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were quite large.

The beach is great and very quiet compared to those just down the way. If you are looking for a first class relaxing beach vacation this is the place to be. We will certainly rent from Prestige again,

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rdcjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prestigeplanner, Manager at Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review!
The comfort of our guest is very important to us and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Premium Two-bedroom condo. This condo is indeed a great one to watch our beautiful sunsets from.
Things can break down (such as the coffee maker) but we always try to get situations rectified to the best of our ability!
It was very nice to have you and hope to welcome you back in the future!

Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#8 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
874 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,268 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,540 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,231 reviews
1.2 mi away
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige

Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 238 | For Condos Managed By Prestige Only, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: $175 - $1,300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This listing is only for the units that are managed and operated by Prestige Realty, Inc. The Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Condominium Resort is a new, and currently the only, BEACHFRONT residential condominium resort in Aruba. It is located along the Eagle Beach within the high-activity resort and hotel strip of the island. Each unit at this resort is individually owned and operated. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort By Prestige Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing