We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice quiet beach and great locals!”
Review of Arashi Beach

Arashi Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$49.00*
and up
Aruba Island Sightseeing Tour Plus Arashi Beach Visit
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This quiet and secluded beach is known not only for its excellent snorkeling but a variety of water activities including windsurfing, scuba diving, deep-sea fishing, swimming and sailing.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
“Nice quiet beach and great locals!”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We recently visited this beach while on a cruise stop. We asked at the Tourist Information Desk for a quiet beach with decent snorkelling and took a taxi ride to it and a bus back.
We hired two sunloungers from Joseph, a local who is great to chat to. Make sure he tells you his joke about the Post Office! Joseph, if you are reading this...........you are a legend and hope that the little chat with Andre paid off :-)
A very lovely lady named Kay (who was there on vacation) allowed us to share her palapa and we had a very nice day. We didn't think much to the snorkelling but are used to far better in other locations.
There were no 'facilities' at the beach but it was peaceful, unlike some of the others we visited on different islands.
We caught the local bus back which took a lot longer than the taxi but it was fine.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank pistonbroke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,988 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,291
    557
    121
    12
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
533 reviews
191 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Great place to take the family”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Our multi-generational group loved this beach. We got there about noon, and were lucky to get the last palapa, so we had some shade. Lounge chairs were available for rental for $5 each. There were quite a few people there - it was a Saturday - but the beach is large enough that it did not feel crowded. The water is a beautiful azure color, the sand is very soft, and the feel is definitely tropical. Snorkeling was fun, and we saw a big starfish and a Moray eel along with many fish. Suggestion: pack a lunch, because the only thing available is a little vendor cart selling some snack food and slushies. At one point an ice cream truck parked there for a while.

Helpful?
1 Thank Crcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, ME
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Just an absolutely beautiful beach on a beautiful island. Get there early, before 9:00 if you want a hut for some shade. Awesome clear blue water

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank bnr1185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“The Perfect Beach”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Spent the day at Arashi and it was sublime. Lounge chair rentals are 5$ and you get private huts to put them under. Enjoy a good book in the shade or swimming in the wavy water. Very nice quiet beach, there were even people surfing!

Helpful?
Thank Shusenaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
176 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“One of the most beautiful beaches we visited in Aruba”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Arashi Beach is away from the hotel zone, and has more of a tropical island feel than some of the busier beaches. There are palapas, and lounge chairs can be rented for $5. The beach is uncrowded. My stepdaughter described it as one of the most beautiful she's ever seen, and she's visited tropical places and Turkey. We were there during some high winds so the waves were kicking, but the swimming was fun and the beach was gorgeous - palm trees, uncrowded, lighthouse nearby, beautiful sand. And if you head 1/4 mile or so south/east along the beach road you'll find some great snorkeling. Just look at where the tour boats are and walk on the road or drive over. (Walking the beach to get there is rocky and difficult.)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jillles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arashi Beach also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Arashi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing