We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing.”
Review of Senor Frogs - CLOSED

Senor Frogs
Price range: $0 - $26
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Kearny, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing.”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

i loved it here.

the staff is super friendly and upbeat, unlike our hotel occidental.

There is nothing to dislike (maybe the prices, its a little expensive but everything in aruba is.)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    383
    277
    137
    123
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
91 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Grossss”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Frightening, loud, and nasty. Don't step foot in there! The crowd is weird and the music is so loud you feel like your head will explode. I'm no 20 year old, but my friends and I still like to party and we ran out of this place as soon as we got inside.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SRinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retiro, Colombia
Level Contributor
288 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Expensive to drink but good food”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

First off - the place is filthy. The local beers were expensive here as everywhere else - when you land stop at the Pricesmart which is like a Costco and buy the beer there for a dollar a bottle (6 dollars here for the same stuff). The fried shrimp were incredible - hot and crispy. Service was OK but the floors and tables (and bathrooms) were dumpy considering for 2 the bill was $93.02. The location was outside on the street across from the Radisson. Nothing special but definitely overpriced.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HK2LS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Smelly Bar!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The loud music makes you wander over to see whats going on but once you step in the place the smell of old beer and vomit way lays you! The smell made me not want to eat or drink anything there!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 1765KittyLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
1 review
“One of the best nights I've had ever!!! Uv party is a must!!!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

For anyone who is visiting cancun you have to go to senior
Frogs!' The atmosphere was so friendly and the staff were great not to mention some serious banging beats!! I loved it that much I got a tattoo as a momento!!!! Amaaaazing !!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kateo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Senor Frogs also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing