We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun but hot!”
Review of Senor Frogs - CLOSED

Senor Frogs
Price range: $0 - $26
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Willemstad, Curacao
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fun but hot!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

No air condition which for me is a big no no, however it is super fun. Don't forget to get your pinja colada Yard to take with you :)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tanja W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    383
    277
    137
    123
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
59 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Terrible fajitas!!!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We have chicken or beef fajitas regularly. These were terrible. Dry, tasteless and extremely skimpy in the vegetables!!! Friendly staff. Go for the drinking after eating elsewhere!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debiscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
124 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Expensive Drinks”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

My husband and I stopped here for drinks. It has a good location for people watching on the strip. I loved the bar stools, if you go, you will know what I am talking about. They play very loud music which was the reason we stopped in for a drink. I love music. It is definitely geared towards a younger crowd. The goal there is to get wasted as quickly as possible and basically everyone on the dance floor achieved that goal. I didnt order food and I dont think I would. If I did it would probably be some kind of appetizer to hold me over until my actual dinner. Some of the drinks were very expensive. I couldnt believe how much our bill was and there werent any buy backs from the bartender. Overall, it is fun as a quick pit stop for drinks if you are on the strip but I would keep it as a quick pit stop.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qtpie815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Drinks”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Lots of fun! Good music, lively staff who got a little bit too friendly at times.

Definitely geared to a younger crowd but everyone seemed to have a great time!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tumbelyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Location Makes It Better”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a chain bar that you can see just about anywhere in the islands to include Key West. The location gives it 4 stars.....otherwise I had to get a cocktail because I was on empty.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandpower_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Senor Frogs also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing